This business is not BBB accredited.

EconoLodge

Phone: (425) 228-2858 View Additional Phone Numbers 4710 Lake Washington Blvd NE, Renton, WA 98056


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for EconoLodge include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for EconoLodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on EconoLodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 12, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

EconoLodge has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4710 Lake Washington Blvd NE

    Renton, WA 98056 (425) 228-2858 (855) 228-2858

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had reservations to stay at this hotel last Friday, August 16th. I called to cancel these reservations as I wasn't going to be able to make it to town; I was still two hours north of Renton. After speaking with the lady at the front desk, she assured me that there must have been some sort of mix up because I didn't even have a reservation. After about 10 minutes of making sure she was spelling my last name right, making sure she had my conformation number right, she again assured me that I did not have a reservation and I would not be charged. (How did I not have a reservation but I had a conformation number??) Low and behold, the next morning I see the charge come through on my bank statement. I again called the hotel and the girl who answered told me that someone had checked me in and that I should call back on Monday and speak with a manager. I called Monday and spoke with ****, he said he would ask the employee that checked me in and review the surveillance tapes. He said I should expect a call from him the next day at 7pm. When he called the next day at 2pm, I did not answer because I was at work and was expecting his call 5 hours later. He left a voicemail and said theres nothing he can do for me, someone had signed my reg card and I had been checked in to a room for that night. If I felt this charge was fradulent, I needed to contact my bank. (This is absurd to me by the way. The hotel charged my card and the hotel should refund my card. What is my bank going to do?) I need a copy of the reg card. If someone signed as me, I would like to see it and so does my bank. And isn't it hotel policy to ask for credit card and ID when a guest checks in? They may have had my credit card number on file, but no one at the hotel swipped it or matched an ID to the name on the reservation. I have tried to reach **** many times to no avail. I spoke with *****(?) and asked to speak with ****. He put me on hold, got back on the phone and said "****'s not here but he said to tell you this..." I said "I'm sorry I don't agree with that" ***** again put me on hold and got back on the phone and said "**** said.." Obviously **** was standing right there and did not want to talk to me. I have called multiple times, left numerous messages, I've even e-mailed the address listed on their website. No one will call me back. I honestly feel like the front desk employees are running a scam and were planning on charging my card for the room since the moment I called to cancel my reservation.

Desired Settlement: All I want is my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/04) */ Guest was notified that we have a signature on hotel foilo as well as the room was occupied at night. Guest was informed that if she believed the charges were fraudulent she needs to contact her bank. The hotel cannot issue a refund since the room was used and signed for. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/09/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) After calling, e-mailing, and leaving messages day after day, I finally received a call back from the "manager." He e-mailed me a copy of the paper they had that was "signed by me." My heart sank. It is a sickening feeling knowing that someone else can just sign your name and charge things to your credit card. It looked like the signature was done by either a 10 year old or someone who had never seen my name before. Obviously, whoever answered the phone when I called to cancel my reservation, decided they were going to have their buddy stay in the room at my expense. I e-mailed him back an enlarged copy of my photo ID along with my signature that is shown on my ID which was obviously not a match to the signature they had on file. He assured me he would check the video surveillance, find out what happened, and get back to me. I've never heard back from him. Yes, I contacted my bank and was reimbursed the money, but there's a bigger issue here. The fact that an employee of this hotel did not cancel my reservation intentionally, and then someone just happened to know that I wouldn't be there and check in as me, is disgusting. This employee should be reprimanded and this hotel and manager should be apologetic at least. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/09/30) */ Dear ** ******, We apologize about your situation, but since we do have a signed copy of the folio as well as a report stating that someone has slept in the room, we are unable to process any refund. We have advised you that if you believe this is a fraudulent charge, it is best to speak with your bank. However, we understand that the situation is trouble so we do offer a night's stay 50% off on your next visit


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on EconoLodge
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart