This business is not BBB accredited.

Econo Lodge North

Phone: (206) 367-7880 Fax: (206) 368-8839 14817 Aurora Ave N, Shoreline, WA 98133


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Econo Lodge North include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Econo Lodge North include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Econo Lodge North
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 20, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Owner
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14817 Aurora Ave N

    Shoreline, WA 98133 (206) 367-7880

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My fiance, future mother in law, and myself booked a 3 night stay at this Rodeway Inn in Seattle, Wa from September 5 to September 8. I booked the room through ****************. When i spoke to the sales rep from **************** he told me they only had "2 rooms" left for that weekend. This led me to believe I was making a solid decision for a hotel stay. Upon arrival the clerk did not take a credit card on file to be charged at the end of our stay instead we were charged before ever stepping foot in our room. Which I found to be odd. We got to our room and there was a strong urine smell in the bathroom. I asked the clerk 3 times, my fiance once for two extra pillows. Each time being told the "maid would bring" them, they never came. While outside in the parking lot I was approached by a ********** at 10am on a Saturday morning, who was working at the hotel on the 2nd floor asking me if i knew her "**** ****". We watched drug deals happen, a guest who lived there with a camera pointing at the door so he knew who was coming. I even watched the manager/owner go into this drug dealer/users room. I was approached by a drug addict as well. We were so uncomfortable we didnt want to go outside. We asked for a refund and they said "5 to 7 business days" we were put in a terrible position of being FORCED to stay there since they charged our card upon arriving. After contacting choice hotels they were able to refund us one night of $71.60, with their advice to call the hotel for the remainder refund we did, the manager/owner laughed at us and said "no". We in the end were forced to stay at a hotel where drug deals and hookers work, were afraid to leave our room, dealt with no customer service at all, and now am being told too bad you can't get a refund. Even walking from our hotel room to the car was an experience we were uncomfortable with. Had the hotel just taken our card number and not charged it upon arrival we would have left and found a hotel that was, SAFE. Product_Or_Service: hotel stay

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want the Rodeway Inn North on Aurora Ave in Seattle to refund us the other remaining two nights of our stay. The remaining after **************** refunds us $71.60 is in the amount of $163.40. I want rodeway inn north to refund us those other two nights. Their hotel is not one I would ever recommend even my worst enemy to stay in. The fact I was approached by a ****** alone is a terrible disgrace for **************** to have their name attached to this hotel.