This business is not BBB accredited.

Days Inn Tacoma

Phone: (253) 475-5900 Fax: (253) 475-3540 6802 Tacoma Mall Blvd, Tacoma, WA 98409


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Days Inn Tacoma include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Days Inn Tacoma
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
John Choi, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: John Choi, Owner
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Days Inn

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6802 Tacoma Mall Blvd

    Tacoma, WA 98409 (253) 475-5900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 26, 2015, my family and I stayed at the Days Inn Tacoma Mall location. We have stayed at this location many times, as our son is a student at Pacific Lutheran University and we travel to many events including football events, where he is a starting lineman. Last week my wife called to reserve a room for an upcoming weekend stay and she was told, "Oh, you are the people from Oregon? We have you on our list to not serve any longer because you smoked in your room." My tried to correct the inaccuracy, but was handled disrespectfully. My wife than called Days Inn Corporate and they said they would call the tacoma Days Inn to discuss. Believe it or not, when corporate called my wife back they told her they too were treated poorly by the Tacoma hotel representative. We have stayed at this days in many times over the past two years. Even with the issue of apparent alcohol and drug activity in the parking lot and prostitution activity as well, we have always gone to our room and minded our own business without issue. This facility charged my ***** credit card a $60 fee for smoking. Point is...neither I or any one in my family smokes. Both my parents died of lung cancer because of cigarettes. Seriously? At issue may be that in the middle of the night the smoke alarm in our room began "chirping," indicating a low battery. I was just feet away from the front desk, woke up, opened the door and politely asked the night clerk to please have maintanance correct the problem. A guy came up, removed the alarm from the wall and left. That's it! No complaint from us. We went back to sleep. I have contacted the credit card company and alerted potential guests of this incredible and ridiculous turn of events. I am hoping you can help, warn others and correct this issue. We will never stay there again, ever.

Desired Settlement: Refund and a written aplolgy.

Business Response:

Hello,

I did mail an apology letter to the guest with a full refund of their entire stay with an additional refund of their $60 smoking fee. I assured Mr. ********* that if he does want to stay again here in the future, that this sort of mix up would never happen again. 

Sarah

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Days Inn Tacoma
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)