This business is not BBB accredited.

Crowne Plaza Hotel

Phone: (206) 464-1980 View Additional Phone Numbers 1113 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101 http://www.cphotelseattle.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Crowne Plaza Hotel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 22, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Cristy Smith, General Manager Tarig Ghandour, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Tarig Ghandour, Manager
Principal: Cristy Smith, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Todays Hotel Corp

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1113 6th Ave

    Seattle, WA 98101 (800) 521-8762 (206) 464-1980

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my ipad was stolen at the hotel in August I was told I would not be reimbursed because I did not put it in a safe even though I was checking out that day

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I want my ipad replaced

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/10/31) */ Here is an email that was sent to Mr. ******* following his report: Dear Mr. *******, I wanted to follow up with you regarding the missing iPad. We have followed up with the Room Attendant who cleaned your room this morning and here how the chain of events took place passed ** her account as well as an audit of the electronic key lock: 1. Room Attendant attempted to clean the room around 8:50am, but the room was still occupied. She had knocked on the door and opened it at that time, but someone was in the room so she left. 2. The guest key (your key) was used to enter the room around 9:08am and again at 9:24am. 3. The Attendant came to clean the room around 9:29am, and the room has been vacated with no luggage or any other items left in the room 4. The guest key (your key) was used again around 9:48am, I assume that is when you went to look for the missing iPad. By then the room had been cleaned. 5. We conducted a search of the Laundry at your request to see if it was dropped with the linen, but nothing was found. All our staff are trained and instructed to turn in any found items in the rooms or public area no matter how small. Only things that are obviously evident as discards are disposed of. Mr. *******, I do apologize that we did not find anything in the room, but we will keep on the look out to see if anything would be turned in. I am more than happy to discuss this your insurance representative further. The claim was submitted to our insurance company as well, but since this was not a fault of the hotel and based on the Innkeepers Law of Washington, the claim was denied and Mr. ******* was informed. Please contact me if you need additional information.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Crowne Plaza Hotel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)