Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Comfort Suites

Phone: (425) 687-2858 View Additional Phone Numbers 7200 Fun Center Way, Seattle, WA 98188 http://www.comfortsuites.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Comfort Suites include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Comfort Suites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Comfort Inn & Suites Comfort Suites-Airport

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7200 Fun Center Way

    Seattle, WA 98188 (425) 227-7200 (425) 687-2858

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We recently stayed at your hotel for an annual soccer tournament.. We booked two rooms for ourselves and some of the boys on the team. We asked for adjoining rooms as one of the boys has a medical condition so he needed to be near us.. We were granted this. In one of the rooms, as we got settled we notice ants on one of the counter tops where the coffee maker wa.. We figure no big deal. Then upon getting settled we notice several more ants on various locations throughout the room. We phones the front desk who said they were sold out and we couldn't be moved, but they would come in and spray. By this point it was 930 at night and I didn't want to be breathing bug spray all night long..so they boys all squished into one room and we sucked it up with the ants in the other. The next day they "say" that they sprayed, however the ants seem to get worse.. Now we were finding them on the air conditioner, the table tops the bathroom floor and even on the bed.. The women at thedesk said she could move the one room but not the other room. I explained again we needed to be close to the next room due to the child with medical condition. She was actually quite rude about it and said I am offering you an option and you are saying no.. I explained I didn't have a choice, as we needed to be close and the room was on another floor. I was thoroughly disgusted by the fact that there were even ants in the room to start with and that no body seemed to care.. We saved the ants that we killed and left them at the front desk for the manager to see. I have left my name and number as well as a voice message but have yet to hear from her.. There is no management at the hotel on the weekends which I find very odd. The staff are not equipped to deal with situations , nor were they able to help us.. With no management there they are left to try and figure it out. All the staff at the desk are walking around with 10 buttons on, striving for the best.. How can you even consider being a 10 when there is no customer service.. Last year during our stay the pool broke, we originally chose this hotel because it had a pool and we were not able to use it and there was no compensation for the lack of advertised ammenities, nor any motivation to fix the pool on the weekend. This year the hot tub broke, again we were not able to use this either. I do not feel I should have to pay 600 to have 2 room to have boys squish in together so as not to get covered in ans while we sleep. We had no sleep as we were terrified that ants were going to crawl all over us during the night. It was the most unsatisfactory stay i have ever experienced The lack of management and any kind of customer satisfaction was nil..

Desired Settlement: I would like both the rooms for both nights refunded..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/09/03) */ This guest was registered into only one room. The other room she refers to was registered to another member from her group. There was a parent guardian for both rooms. Apparently, these two rooms wished to be next to each other. There was an issue with one room and our front desk offered a new room for the guest to move into on the first night. The guest refused due to them wanting to stay next to the other room. The second day, the front desk offered to move them to a family suite which could accommodate all six people in their room. They refused again. At the first incident report, our front desk agent offered a new room to move them to. The guest refused insisting that she had to stay with the next room because she stay next to their friends. The very next day, the hotel treated the room for ants and cleaned the room. The guest came back to the front desk and complained of chemical odor in the room. Front desk agents offered to check and refresh the room for them again. And when that did not satisfy the guest, our front desk agent offered a family Suite (King bedroom and 2 queen sized beds which accommodate 6 people). They refused this offer and went back to their room. Our staff acted to meet the guest's needs from the first report of the incident. We made rooms available for her to move to from the first day. Guest refused every gesture suggested to her. Our staff was empowered to make the decisions that a manager would have to resolve this situation. Our reports find that they all performed as expected. The hotel acknowledges that this was an unpleasant situation for any guest and the hotel manager called her the next business day and spoke with the guest to find a resolution. Guest was not receptive to the compensation we offered. We offered a voucher for their future stay in our hotel, discount for their stay, and membership points to be used towards a free night's stay in any chain hotel for their future stays. She refused all that was offered and insisted on total refund for her whole stay on the two rooms. No resolution was met. The manager agreed to consider her request and both agreed to be contacted after the hotel meet with the management team regarding her demands. The management met and offered to compensate one full night's stay for her room. The manager contacted the guest to inform her and a credit for one full night's stay was adjusted back onto her credit card. Guest was satisfied with the refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Comfort Suites
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)