This business is not BBB accredited.

Comfort Inn

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 352-0691 Fax: (360) 352-0871 1620 74th Ave SW, Tumwater, WA 98501 http://www.comfortinn.com/hotel-tumwater-washington-WA126


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Comfort Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Comfort Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 03, 2003 Business started: 08/01/2001 Business started locally: 08/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Chami Ro, Owner/ General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Chami Ro, Owner/ General Manager
Business Category

Hotels Meeting Management Swimming Pools - Private Caterers Conference Centers

Alternate Business Names
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Han Joe Ro, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1600 74th Ave SW

    Tumwater, WA 98501

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1620 74th Ave SW

    Tumwater, WA 98501 (360) 352-0691

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made my reservation online to stay at this hotel for two days in September 2013. When I checked into the hotel, I extended my stay for an extra night. On the third day, after leaving the hotel in the daytime, my key card didn't work and I found out the hotel checked me out. The cleaning staff cleaned my room and collected my belongings without anyone checking with me if I really checked out of the hotel. My belongings were in a bag behind the front counter. I left a written complaint for someone to call me back and didn't get a response. Then I left a voicemail for the general manager, but they didn't call me back. My complaints are 1) the front desk staff didn't check me in for an extra night like requested, 2) the cleaning staff didn't alert the front desk to call me to see if I was really checking out before cleaning the room (including discarding of a 1/2 bottle of expensive wine), and 3) the general manager didn't respond to two attempts at speaking with someone.

Desired Settlement: 1) An response/apology from a general manager would be fantastic, explaining why they didn't contact me when requested. 2) A minor compensation for the 1/2 bottle of expensive wine they dumped because they thought I checked out of the room would be nice.