This business is not BBB accredited.

Columbus Motor Inn

Phone: (206) 524-8880 9613 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103 http://www.marcopolo.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Columbus Motor Inn include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Columbus Motor Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Columbus Motor Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
Harry Cheu, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Harry Cheu, Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9613 Aurora Ave N

    Seattle, WA 98103 (206) 524-8880

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So I needed somewhere to go fast and I'm out in Seattle by myself called a few motels and they were all booked the last motel I called told me to call Columbus Motor Inn so I did... I'm not from Seattle and I guess I'm just used to my city which is Minneapolis where they show you the hotel before you pay for it that did not take place at the Columbus Motor Inn the receptionist barely spoke english only thing he told me was it's no a.c. and it's free cable and wifi did not tell me that the screen was broke on the window there was going to be spiders nets and ants in every corner of the room and on the bed and chair also he did not tell me that there would be blood all over the toilet seat the room was just disgusting and i refused to stay there so i went to the receptionist and told him that Im leaving and I want my money back he told me that ive been here for a couple of hours and should have came back 20 mins after seeing the room mind you I was not being mean or nasty towards him just voicing my complaint so he went to go get the manager i voiced my opinion to him he got loud and rude and told me no refunds ever so you can.leave if you don't like the room so I did I just want my money back I was only there for an hour and it was not liveable I'm going through hard times right now but I could never lay my head in such a nasty place. The manager was just really rude when I asked for the number to the person who actually owns this place he would not give it to me I even.searched for the.owners with no luck I just thought that was unfair everyone has a boss that can be contacted especially when the employee is just down right rude and disrespectful

Desired Settlement: 87.73


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Columbus Motor Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)