This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn

Phone: (253) 584-2212 6125 Motor Ave SW, Lakewood, WA 98499 http://bestwesternwashington.com/hotels/best-western-lakewood-motor-inn


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
Ms. Jennie Joh, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jennie Joh, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Best Western

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6125 Motor Ave SW

    Lakewood, WA 98499 (253) 584-2212

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I arrived at the BW Lakewood Motor Inn on 24 June 2014 searching for one night stay. I am a transferring US Army Sergeant being relocated to ***** I was in need of one room, on June 24th. As i was in the office booking my room, the agent assisting took my payment, for $102.29, then proceeded to complete my stay when she noticed she selected the wrong date for my stay. She had selected 26 June 2014, not the day I was standing in the lobby needing a room on 24 June 2014. She apologized and said the hotel was actually booked up with no availability for the night of 24 June 2014. I left, went to the ******* *** and stayed. About a week later, searching through my **** online bank statement, I noticed pending charge for $102.29 from Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn. I called and discussed it with a gentleman who told me to call back the next day if the charge posted. My fiancee called the next day on my behalf and spoke to General Manager ******, who immediately became extremely confrontational,jumping to the conclusion that I, a US Army Sergeant, lied and made a reservation and did not fulfill, and that is why I was charged. She informed my fiancee she needed 24-48 hours to gather information and discuss with employees, before granting a refund. She continued to be very confrontational and extremely unprofessional, as my fiancee became frustrated trying to explain the hotel charged us and we did not stay. I informed my fiancee to get corporate involved, and we did filing a complaint numbered #XXXXXX-XXXX, but was told on Monday no refund would be issued, end of story. I attempted to call & speak with ****** on several occasions trying to understand why she is basically stealing $102, but buteither my fiancee or myself are placed on hold for over 30 minutes, always to be told she is unavailable. I have contacted the Department of Revenue, Department of State, the BBB office, the Lakewood Chamber of Commerce trying to get contact information for the owner of this hotel, but only hotel address & phone number are listed, and all employees as well as ******, have told us they will not release owner information. This bogus hotel charge creates a very substantial integrity issue for myself, as long as a financial issue. I am required, by the US Army to possess and retain ALL receipts for travel, as I can turn them in when prompted. I have no receipt, because we never stayed there, but was charged. I find it the utmost unprofessional act that this hotel preformed, and stole $102.29 from my family and I. I have a very, very big problem with the fact that my integrity as a potential customer, a reward member, an active duty service member, a Noncommissioned Officer in the Army, was challenged, and I demand a refund and the corporation be reprimanded appropriately for this.

Desired Settlement: $102.29 refund to my charged***** account.