This business is not BBB accredited.

Auburn Travelodge

Phone: (253) 833-7171 Fax: (253) 735-5132 9 16th St NW, Auburn, WA 98001 http://www.4auburntravelodge.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides hotel rooms and meeting space.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auburn Travelodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auburn Travelodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 17, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 01/07/2008 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Vimal Khera, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vimal Khera, President
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9 16th St NW

    Auburn, WA 98001 (253) 833-7171

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My daughter's family (5 people, 2 adults and 3 children)and I are homeless at this point of time looking for a permanent place to live. After paying and living at the Auburn Travelodge for 3 weeks the owner is now tell my daughter and I that we need to pay more for our rooms. He claims that the amount that we paid was not the correct amount and where as he has not told us what the new amount is he has told us to pay up or get out. The owner is also complaining about the 2 cats that were checked in when my daughter and her family checked in. They were given a room on the first floor and now have been told that all animals are to be on the third floor. The only Pet Policy that is posted is that the Travelodge allows pets and that dogs need to be on leashes. The Travelodge also has been charging the credit card every couple of days for charges that are bogus charges.

Desired Settlement: Repayment of the bogus charges and work with us on the charges for the rooms.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/08/19) */ To whome this may concern: This is ****** ********** General Manager here at the hotel and first I want to say sorry for delay. First this is new to my attention and going over the files, this person was a friend of the new ****, the old manager here and was never approved at the rate by our owners. **** is no longer working here and now we are getting complaints from his friends who stayed here. Room rate was 59.99 and 79.99 on weekends and he was only paying 39.99 so that is a deal. Sorry for all the troubles but at this time I cannot refund or issue credit at this time.

7/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Over the Memorial Day weekend my son and I made reservations at Auburn Travelodge Suites in Auburn, WA.,for one night only,Friday night. When we arrived the attendant asked if we wanted to book another night and I said, "NO, in the morning we are headed for Seattle and want to spend the night there." He offered to make a reservation for us in Seattle, which he did at another Travelodge. He made the reservation for us in Seattle for Saturday night, this is very important, because he also reserved Saturday night for us in Auburn, without my permission. When we arrived in Seattle and tried to check in at the Travelodge we learned that our money was on hold at the Travelodge in Auburn. $102.00 was being held by Auburn Travelodge for Saturday Night. We spoke to Auburn Travelodge and they said they had removed that hold, but it wasn't removed. We called our bank to see if they got a hold removal authorization and was told no. As it turned out we could not spend the night in Seattle as planned and had to cut our little vacation short and return home on Saturday. Ever since, for the last 24 days, we have been trying to get Auburn Travelodge Suites to release that hold and give us back our money. They have lied to us repeatedly (almost every day) saying that"Oh, we've already released the funds." Our bank is saying that it is still on hold and my account shows no return of the funds. They ruined our vacation! We are not rich and had saved for a month or so to make this little trip as my son and I have not been on a vacation in 7 years! It is heartbreaking and aggravating, to go through this. I feel that Auburn Travelodge Suites is holding our money without cause except to earn interest on. If they hold enough deposits like this they could make a great deal of extra money at the expense of their customers. They have proved themselves liars and cheats! At this point I have no hope of ever getting my money back, which will then make them Thieves as well. Can you help us in any way?

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want my money back, without further delay!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/24) */ I'm terribly sorry to hear about your stay with us back in May. I do wonder who you are banking with. Generally any type of authorization hold are put back on the account within 2-5 business days. I would like to extend an offer to help make things right with you and your family for the issue. Myself I was unaware of the issue and I will do everything in my power to make things better and right. Please feel free to call the hotel or email me so I can help resolve these issue for you. If you do choose to email please put in the subject line "ATTN: ****". I look forward to speaking with you soon. **** ******* Front Desk Manager Travelodge Suites Auburn, WA XXXXX Email: ****************@********* phone: (XXX)XXX-XXXX Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/06/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept their response because in the very first paragraph **** tries to put the blame on my Bank! I spent 35 years in the banking industry, 18 of those years in upper management. I have connections and I know how Banks work far better than he does. Federal Regulations require Banks to release holds within a 5 day period. It was 30 days before my money was returned to me. No Bank anywhere, under any circumstances would hold funds for 30 days. Furthermore, as I said, I have strong connections in the banking world and they would have no reason to lie to me. On the other hand Travelodge has; the interest they earn on other people's money for 30 days! Plus the obvious incompetence of their Front Desk Staff. Travelodge was solely to blame for this problem and I expect them to be honest! That's what I expect, but haven't seen. Also, if they plan to make me an offer to "resolve this issue" then I expect them to make it publicly on this BBB site, not by phone or email. I would not trust any offer from them made by phone or email as they have already proved themselves liars. They need to be held accountable by a third party or I am not interested. When companies such as this can openly and easily lie to their customers and get away with it no promise they make can be trusted. If they make the offer and promise publicly then there is at least a chance that they will hold to that promise, otherwise it's empty. Sincerely, ****** ***** Business' Final Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/07/02) */ I want to start by apologizing for any miss information that was given. I have worked for multiple years in the hotel industry. And can tell you that usually it does take 5-7 business days to have an authorization released. Also it can take longer. I am also familiar with the banking industry, and can assure you it can take longer depending on the bank. Most hotels work with 3rd party Credit Processing companies, and once we authorize them to release funds, then they process the release, which in most cases doesnt take more then the 5-7 business days. As stated sometimes this process does take time. It is customary for hotels to Authorize the room and tax before arrival and then charge the room and tax either at check in or check out. so this does cause it to appear that there are 2 charges on the account. I am personally going over the notes on the reservation to see what was done and what changes were made. I do see where the reservation was extended. As well as see that it does state that you may extend. So it does look like a miscommunication. I will personally take the responisbily to advice all front desk staff of the proper information on Credit Card Authorizations for all future references. As well as to make sure that all Complaints in the future are handled Appropriatly. I do apologize for your vacation being shortened. Personally I would feel the same way. Please let me know what I can do to help you in anyway. ***** **** Group Sales Manager Travelodge Inn and Suites Auburn, WA. XXX-XXX-XXXX email:****************@*********