This business is not BBB accredited.

Right at Home

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 697-7537 Fax: (253) 460-4949 1702 S 72nd St Ste E, Tacoma, WA 98408 http://www.tacoma.rightathome.net

! There is an alert on Right at Home !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers home health care services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Right at Home
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 21, 2007 Business started: 08/01/2006 Business started locally: 08/01/2006 Business incorporated 04/25/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dale Anderson, President Mr. Walter Anderson, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dale Anderson, President
Business Category

Home Health Services

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Faith & Spirit Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1702 S 72nd St Ste E

    Tacoma, WA 98408 (877) 697-7537

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 64308

    Tacoma, WA 98464 (253) 460-4848 (877) 460-4848

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Can not get in touch with business owner as a refund is due in the amount of $2646.00. Called main office for Right at Home and was informed company has gone out of business.

Desired Settlement: I want my deposit refunded

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (2000, 20, 2014/04/02) */ Right at Home main office in Nebraska sent me a check to cover my deposit

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife received home health care from Right at Home from Oct 22, 2013 until her death on Nov 5, 2013. On Oct 22, 2013 I paid a deposit of $5292.00 for home care and a deposit of $1200.00 for nursing services. I paid all invoices as they came in, well within the 10 days allowed. After I paid the final invoice I contacted Right at Home to find out when I would receive my deposits back. I was told it would be 30 days. My daughter called on 12/16/13 and asked for ***** (whom we had spoken to previously) and was told that she was no longer there. She requested status of the refund (as well as a couple other issues that I will mention later). They were going to check into it and call me back. After two days we had not heard back. On 12/18/13 I called and spoke to ******** He was going to look into why the refunds were not sent. On 12/20/13 I called again and was told the bookkeeper that handles refunds is no longer there. ******* said he will make sure it is taken care of but it will be ANOTHER 30 days. 1/7/14 (today) I called AGAIN to get status and ******* is no longer there. I told them I expect my checks by the end of the week or I am calling my attorney. I also told them I would be submitting a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, so that is what I am doing. In addition to the financial aspect, there were several other issues that we had with this company. 1) We requested no more than 4 or 5 different caregivers and there were a total of 8 (before we finally complained about it). 2) We requested that they not send one particular caregiver because she spoke too softly and with a strong accent and neither my wife nor I could hear or understand her - they sent her again after that request. 3) We canceled the nurses when we discovered that our insurance covered a Hospice Nurse and they sent a nurse again - and billed me for it. 4) ..and this is a biggie - on the night that my wife passed, the caregiver that was there slept through the night and did not wake me, even though she said my wife was talking to the angels at around midnight. They should be on duty through their entire shift - not using their shift to sleep. She stole from me the opportunity to be with my wife as she passed. This company appears to be run VERY POORLY. The employees are moving in and out like a revolving door. They don't listen to the clients and don't seem to know what is going on. That being said, there were three caregivers that were EXCELLENT!!

Desired Settlement: I would like Right At Home to return my deposits: $5,292.00 for home care $1,200.00 for nursing care $6,492.00 Total This money has been in their possession since October 22, 2013. This is not right.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/01/15) */ The service/contract agreement for client ***** ** ******** clearly states that refunds will be issued within 30 days after the final invoice has been paid. Upon satisfaction of this requirement, the client then is to send us fill out and send us "Request for refund of security deposit" form after the final bill has been paid. The subject account still has an outstanding balance, and therefore our system does not issue refunds until there is a zero balance owing. On December 30, 2013, I accepted the appointment as Operations Manager, and I did speak with *** ******** about his refund deposit on the 7th of January. Because of the extenuating circumstances, I put in a corporate exception request to bypass the system so that *** ******** can be refunded the difference. The previous office manager and scheduler were dismissed, so I am without knowledge of any previous requests by Mr. ********, but I have recovered their emails and did not find any recorded information to suggest that a refund was requested, nor can I find the 'refund' request form from *** ********. Since the conversation with *** ********, the exception for refund has been approved, and *** ******** will get the refundable amount per contract. I put in the exception request on the 7th of January 2014, the same day that I spoke with *** ********, and I promised that I would deliver the check in person when it was issued, but he said that he was going to be gone and had stopped the mail from coming to his home while he was going to be away. He can expect to get the refund within 3 days after the 7th of February, as that will allow mailing time. Systems such as trusted security deposits are in place to protect the receivable accounts as we have to pay our staff regardless of when the account is settled. When our client no longer requires the benefit of rendered services, it is more difficult to collect the outstanding balances from survivors. We must be notified within 24 hours of when services stop for services to end, as our caregivers are scheduled for that day, show up, and also provide housekeeping duties which typically is needed after a client passes. If *** ******** had paid the final bill and had sent a written notice for refund, he would have received the deposit within the time period as agreed. I am sorry however that he did not understand this process, although it is clearly written in the services agreement. Regarding the number of certified caregivers providing quality services for ***** ********, it is important to understand that it is difficult for any caregiver to endure hostile clients with demanding personality disorders or eccentric behavior, and it does cause them stress. The ********* explained this to *** ******** in length and there seemed to be an understanding about this subject. Most of our clients prefer a Certified Nursing Assistant with a soft-spoken and quiet demeanor and all of our C.N.A.s prefer a client who fully appreciates their services. We were contracted to provide care, but we have to send the caregivers who were willing to go to the ******** home. It is not uncommon for terminally ill persons to perceive spiritual entities throughout their care. I cannot find an business response for such an intangible complaint, but it clearly recorded that our caregivers were available at all times during their short stay with ***** ********. We understand his regret and grief for not being there at the exact moment of passing. Family members wishing to be with their loved one during this time usually stay near the client after there are noted vital changes or absence of appetite and bowel movements as noted by Hospice and in our log sheets. On October 31, 2013, *** ******** signed a statement in the note section that he acknowledged that the patient was near death.

9/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues