BBB Accredited Business since

Even Flo Heating and Air Conditioning

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 381-0400 2006 196th St sW #105, Lynnwood, WA 98036 http://www.evenfloheating.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers heating and air conditioning services. Specializes in repair, installation and service of furnaces, heat pumps, air conditioners, tankless water heaters, fireplaces and wine coolers. Also provide sheet metal fabrication.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Even Flo Heating and Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Even Flo Heating and Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Even Flo Heating and Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 08, 2006 Business started: 07/01/2004 Business started locally: 07/01/2004 Business incorporated 07/15/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Alan Puerschner, President Mrs. Angela Puerschner, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alan Puerschner, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Heat Exchangers Wine Storage Equipment Air Conditioning Repair Duct Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Electric Heating Elements Heating Equipment Refrigeration Equipment - Supplies & Parts Furnace Sales & Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heat Pumps Heating Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Simply Something Inc
Products & Services

Installation of American Standard, Rheem, Napoleon, Heat N Glo, Navien and more. Repair most brands and models


Additional Locations

  • 2006 196th St sW #105

    Lynnwood, WA 98036

  • PO Box 2184

    Lynnwood, WA 98036 (425) 381-0400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Allen the owner of Evenflow installed a split ductless **** unit in our new addition. He installed it and from the beginning it did not work properly. The compressor was replaced, the remote was replaced, the coolant was replaced etc, etc. It did not cool down the room. Evenflo recharged the refrigerant several times. This unit leaked fluid on our bedroom wall into our attic on the dresser in our bedroom. Evenflo came back out and brazed the lines and said this should fix it. It did not the cooling system is still not working the compressor has been running non stop on the out door unit, it has increased our power bill considerably. We called Allen and made and appointment to get the unit he sold us fixed and he had his office person call to inform us that he does not work on these **** units that I should call ******** ******* *** ******* which I did. The ********* heating service person said the lines should never be brazed on a split ductless unit and that it is overcharged with refrigerant. It should be charged at 3lbs the service technician removed over 6lbs of coolant which he states damages the compressor which has already been replaced once. He recharged it with the 3lbs the manufacturer recommends and said that with the over charge of refrigerant by Evenflo the compressor will fail. They recommend that due to the poor installation that the unit be replaced. The service tech from ******** ******* said that this installation has caused the problems. The line should NEVER be soldered and that the unit is extremely High on coolant. The only way they said that we can insure proper installation is to start from ground zero, with a new unit and proper installation.

Desired Settlement: Refund cost of original unit and service call of $486.12 by ********* Heating who Evenflo recommended, We will have a new unit installed by ********* Heating, the company that Evenflo recommended we call. We are disappointed that Evenflo does not stand behind the installation and work they perform. Very poor business practice. The unit Evenflo installed has never worked properly and we are only asking to be given a refund so we can move on and get a unit that will be installed professionally.

Business Response: July 16th, 2015


Dear *****,


I am responding to your complaint that you filed directly with the Better Business Bureau.


As you know, from the many years my company has done work, service and installation for your company and several of your co-workers that excellence and customer satisfaction is a top priority for Even Flo Heating.


I also want you to know that I have spoken with my office staff and reiterated the importance of proper verbage, scheduling, grammar and referrals. 


As for the mini split unit you chose to install in your home.  The installation was performed on 11/13/2013 by my technician.  The unit has a 1 year labor warranty, 2 year parts limited and 6 years compressor warranty. The installation had a mechanical permit issued from the City of Lake Stevens.  The City Inspector did approve the install and closed the status of the permit.  The install was performed in a professional manner.


On 12/02/13, Your husband **** called the office and informed us of error code U-5.  This information was given to the manufacturer technical support and U-5 fault code noted as outdoor unit control board current detection fault.  Manual recommends replace outdoor control board.  Voltage variance-surge protector on disconnect.  The manufacturer sent out the part for replacement.  12/17/2013, The control board was replaced and processed under warranty through the manufacturer at no cost to you.  It was noted that at this time, the line set fittings were loose and the unit was low on refrigerant. The technician re-tightened the fittings. The technician then leak tested with a electronic refrigerant leak detector and observed no leaks on the fittings. The refrigerant is measured in digitally using a refrigerant scale to manufacture specification. Complete system start up of sequence of operations was performed.  Tested in both heat and cool mode.  Recorded supply temperatures.  Operated the system for 30 minutes in heat mode.  Room temperature start point was at 60 degrees.  The temperature rise was 4.6 degrees in 30 minutes.  System operating, no errors or failures observed.  The technician left the set point for the unit at 65 degrees.  The system cycled off at 65 degrees upon room temperature being achieved.  This was performed under labor and part warranty at no additional cost to you.


Please note, the compressor has not been replaced by Even Flo Heating.  I can not tell from the complaint you filed if you are confused or misunderstood and thought the part we replaced was a compressor or if the technician from ********* Heating suggested the compressor had already been replaced?


On 3/6/2014, The technician was dispatched to the home over concerns that the heat pump was not reaching desired temperature.  Upon arrival, the unit was showing an error code of low refrigerant and not operating.  The technician noted that the line set connection fittings were loose again. The technician re-tightened the fittings. The technician removed the refrigerant from the system. The technician then leak tested with nitrogen, and observed no leaks on the fittings. The technician observed that there was no drop in nitrogen testing pressures. The technician evacuated the system and recharged with refrigerant using a digital scale to manufacture specification. The technician recorded all suction pressure and running pressure.  Recorded supply temperatures, room temperatures. This was performed under warranty at no extra cost to you.


On 05/02/2014, The technician was dispatched to your home due to water condensation/leaking.  Upon arrival, the technician noted loose connection line set fittings and the unit was low on refrigerant. At this time, the technician brazed in new fittings to help prevent the refrigerant from leaking.  This is a standard and acceptable protocol for these type of flare fittings leaking refrigerant.  This is a standard installation method.  ***(07/16/2015—-of note, **** technical service was called and we spoke with **** who said brazing the fittings can be done and is done in quite a few of installations and is completely acceptable and recognized installation practice by ****.  We would be happy to provide his contact phone number for you to call if you are questioning the installation and the brazing that happened 6 months after installation to help you with the refrigerant leak/loose fittings).  The technician pressure tested the unit, evacuated the system and recharged with refrigerant by a digital scale to manufacture specification.  The technician recorded delta T.  System operating temperatures and pressures. This was performed under warranty and at no charge to you.


On 5/20/2014, technician was called out to the home because the AC was not shutting off.  The technician recorded supply temperatures, delta T, operating pressures.  You were given a new remote as a courtesy due to the unit not shutting off.  Proper instruction of the remote was given at this time.  The technician installed new batteries in the new remote.  The technician tested the system in cooling mode.  The technician observed the thermostat set to 64 degrees.  The temperature in the room was 69 degrees.  The technician recorded the supply temperature coming out of the unit at 54 degrees and the room temperature dropping. The technician observed the system operating normal. The technician was at your home testing from 7:40am to 9:00am, observed no failures, and recorded measurements of the system operating normal.  This was performed under warranty and at no cost to you.


The 5/20/2014 service call was the last time we were out to your home.  One year later, we received a call at the end of June 2015 regarding the unit not reaching temperature and running all day and night.  Due to the intense heat wave with record breaking temperatures and the current work load, an appointment for you was set for over 10 days away.  My office staff person then called and referred you to ********* Heating on July 1st 2015 as she felt they would be of better service to you due to the fact that their office is a lot closer to your home and they might be able to service you faster.  Again, I want to reiterate I have spoken to my office staff in how they presented the referral to you.


You stated the technician with ********* Heating removed 6 pounds of refrigerant. The system would have shut down on a high pressure control sensor to protect the system from damage occurring if it had that much refrigerant in the system. There is a protection control system to protect the system and it’s components. Our technicians charge the system to the recommended manufactures charging methods using digital scales to weigh in the refrigerant. I disagree with the over 6 pounds of refrigerant overcharge from my company.
And again, I want to point out that the brazing service call happened on 5-2-14. This was the last time refrigerant was removed and re-charged into the system by Even Flo Heating.


I kindly request a copy of the invoice from ********* Heating to show what they did and noted about our company and the installation.  Also kindly request a copy of this invoice as you are stating that the compressor had been replaced and it has not been replace by Even Flo Heating. The unit compressor is under warranty and a paper trail at the manufacturer would have taken place because the unit has a 6 year compressor part warranty.  Also kindly request a copy of this invoice as you are saying “********* Heating” said it was installed improperly.  Again I would like to point out that it had passed inspection from the City of Lake Stevens Inspector.
And we have spoken with **** manufacturing technical services in regards to brazing as a approved method of installation as noted above in this letter.


You state that the system was installed improperly and unprofessionally and it was not.  I would be happy to give you the telephone number of a **** trained technical department employee who can vouch for the act of brazing of the fittings of the line set, due to the refrigerant leaks and this is a common, acceptable and recognized practice for repair.  There is no place in the installation manual that instructs not to do this.


Customer satisfaction is our main concern.  When my technician installed the system for you, my technician even consented to access your home for the installation through a second story window by ladder as to not disturb you and the remaining construction being done at your home at the time.  


I am saddened to hear that you feel we have very poor business practice and you are dissatisfied with the system and that you chose to record a complaint through Better Business Bureau instead of contacting myself directly by phone or email. We have installed, maintained and serviced your equipment for you in a professional manner.  


We did refer you to ********* Heating as they are located quite a bit closer to you.  We have referred them on multiple occasions for service that is out of our service area up in Northern Snohomish County or as a courtesy for someone who does not know of another company to call.  It seems that referring them to you has caused quite a concern and we wish you the very best in the future. 


We would like to get this resolved but do stand by our installation and service.  


Sincerely,




Alan P*********, Owner
Even Flo Heating And Air Conditioning


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Even Flo Heating and Air Conditioning
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)