Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Blue Flame Heating and Air Conditioning

Phone: (888) 486-7645 Fax: (425) 771-7111 View Additional Phone Numbers 7116 220th St SW Ste 1, Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers residential heating and air conditioning services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Blue Flame Heating and Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

54 Customer Reviews on Blue Flame Heating and Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 54
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 54

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1997 Business started: 11/01/1994 in WA Business started locally: 11/01/1994 Business incorporated 12/10/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Chaisson, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Chaisson, Member
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Geothermal Heating & Cooling Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Hydronic Heating Air Quality Service Water Heaters - Dealers Water Heater - Tankless Energy Audits Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Heating Equipment Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing

Alternate Business Names
Blue Flame LLC Chaisson Consulting LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Blue Flame Heating and Air Conditioning has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7116 220th St SW Ste 1

    Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043 (425) 483-3777 (206) 368-5644 (425) 771-7139 (888) 486-7645


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My furnace stopped working on 11/24/2015. Blue Flame had serviced the furnace in September of 2015 as well as serviced and replaced parts in September of 2014 (which included replacement of the control board.) I called Blue Flame and other furnace repair companies on 11/24/2015 to schedule repair. I normally use Blue Flame but to holiday and schedules I only found ********* ******* and billing available to service in the fastest manner without after hours charges. When ********* ******* came out for the repair they found that Blue Flame had not secured a wire to the control board upon installation and that it had come loose due to vibrations during furnace use. I watched the repair technician do all work and witnessed the spark (arc) when he touched the wire indicating that it was loose. After he secured the wire he tested and all was fine. His evaluation is included in the attached receipt. He replaced no parts and was very upfront about the situation and that I should contact Blue Flame to refund the cost of his repair. I called Blue Flame on 11/30/2015 and explained the situation but they said they would not refund since they did not know what he did (even though witnessed and listed in his receipt.) If the technician from ********* ******* had been dishonest he would have replaced a working part as well to charge more. But Blue Flame did not except that or the receipt as proof enough to refund the cost of $275.00 for the repair caused by their incorrectly installed control board. I am looking for assistance in obtaining a refund based on faulty Blue Flame service and any assistance is appreciated.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $275.00 for the repair caused by Blue Flame not properly installing a control board previously.

Business Response:

We have refunded the customer his invoice.


Thank you,

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


****** ******

12/20/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Blue Flame came out to diagnose my heat pump heating problem. I was not satisfied by the diagnostic due to the service tech changing his mind on his own diagnosis a couple minutes after he claimed something was fine. I asked "for another person to come out due to this and they agreed. Blue Flame scheduled it at no charge. The morning of the appointment, I drove to the house where the service was supposed to be done. They called and said they will not be coming out unless they can charge me. I told them about the company guarantee listed on their website stating the following " We at Blue Flame stand behind our work. Our guarantee to you as our client is complete satisfaction with our workmanship. While actual equipment warranties may vary, our company guarantee is this: We will install all equipment as manufacturer's specifications require. Your home will be clean before we leave the jobsite. If you are dissatisfied with our workmanship, we will come back and make it right. No charge. No fuss. You shouldn't expect anything less from a company that strives for lifetime customers and referrals from happy and satisfied customers." I was under the impression that this was the service I purchasing and this was their guarantee. However, they did not provide this guarantee.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to either provide a refund with the agreement that I will remove my poor reviews left on Yelp, Angie's list, and Google reiviews. OR, come out and do a proper diagnosis which includes calling Mitsubihshi 1800 number as they said they would and providing Mitsu with the error codes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/20) */ Please contact *** ********** again regarding this complaint as we were under the impression this has been resolved.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

54 Customer Reviews on Blue Flame Heating and Air Conditioning
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart