BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

All About Hardwoods Inc

Find a Location

Phone: (206) 261-8551Fax: (425) 745-5269View Additional Phone Numbers16515 Alderwood Mall Pkwy, LynnwoodWA 98037-3202 Send email to All About Hardwoods Inc

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers hardwood floor installation, refinishing and repair services.

BBB Accreditation

All About Hardwoods Inc is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered All About Hardwoods Inc's rating include:

  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.

Factors that raised All About Hardwoods Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on All About Hardwoods Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
05/28/2013Delivery Issues
10/10/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My wood floor laid by All About Hardwoods showed buckling at base of pedestal sink indicating a plumbing leak. I emailed ***** and he immediately responded saying they did not have to remove the sink so did not believe they were responsible for the leak but said to call him and he would come out and look at the damage. I called both his mobile and business number as well as sending another email but got no response from him. I sent him another email saying if I did not hear from him by the end of the week, I would have to make a BBB complaint. Again he sent an email response reiterating his previous email. I asked to set up an appointment for the next week but again, I have received no response. Since no one but he and his assistant have touched the pedestal sink, I believe they do have a responsibility for assisting me in repairing the leak.

Desired Settlement
Pay for a plumber to come out and repair leak, or come out to house and assess the condition of the floor and cause of leak.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****************@msn.com
The work was completed by my company April 13th, 2013. There would be no reason for a water leak in association with the hardwood floor work. In addition the leak seemed to have been discovered June 13th as indicated in her email. An ongoing water incident from April to June would have inspired wide spread damage. The water damage is an incident of another source that I am not responsible for. I would have been happy to come by to make repairs to the floors however this is not a complimentary service and can not be completed until the source of the leak is addressed, repaired and has time to dry. I do not have confirmation that those requirements have been met. It would be most appropriate for *** ***** to meet with her contractor that was working at the house, a plumbing company or her homeowners insurance before having me out to finalize the repairs. I am not the first person to call in this water event - I can not make repairs without the above mentioned instructions completed.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There is no evidence that the installation did not cause the leak. It was only after the water was left to run for several minutes that the water was seen above the floor. Damage could only be seen at closer inspection but obvious that the leak had been going on for a while. Certainly it could have been since the installation It is a secondary bath and not used daily. I am extremely pleased with the work that this company provided. The floor is beautiful. And I did consult with the contractor and it was his opinion that the leak was the result of the installation. He advised me to not get a plumber until company had a chance to look at it.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Hardwood Floor Contractors, Contractors - General

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/05/2007Business started: 08/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW
Tumwater, WA98501-5414
(800) 647-0982
http://www.lni.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2003, WA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Dave Benson (President)Mrs Stephanie Benson (Vice President)
Business Category

Hardwood Floor Contractors, Contractors - General

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All About Hardwoods Inc

16515 Alderwood Mall Pkwy

Lynnwood, WA 98037-3202

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 16515 Alderwood Mall Pkwy 

    Lynnwood, WA 98037-3202(206) 601-9535
    (425) 745-5269

  • PO Box 13546 

    Mill Creek, WA 98082-1546(206) 261-8551

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All About Hardwoods Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (206) 601-9535
  • (425) 745-5269
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 15, 2013. This includes all complaints filed electronically that meet our reporting guidelines.

X

Industry Tips for Hardwood Floor Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.