BBB Accredited Business since

Sunrise Handyman Services

Phone: (206) 856-7108 2112 E 60th St, Tacoma, WA 98404 http://www.sunrisehandymanservices.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers handyman services and residential remodeling services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sunrise Handyman Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sunrise Handyman Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Sunrise Handyman Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 09, 2013 Business started: 08/01/2010 Business started locally: 08/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Mark Brown, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Brown, Owner
Business Category

Handyman Services Doors - Installation Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Appliances - Installation Storm Windows & Doors - Repair Windows - Repairing Junk Removal Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Building Contractors Carpenters Contractors - Ceiling Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning Basement - Contractors Contractor - Remodel & Repair Doors - Repair Gutter Cleaning Painting Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Patio Builder Sealing - Pavement Swimming Pool Service & Repair Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Cabinet Refinishers Kitchen Cabinets - Refinishing, Refacing & Resurfacing

Hours of Operation
24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Sunrise Handyman Services has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2112 E 60th St

    Tacoma, WA 98404 (206) 856-7108

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently hired the company to do some work on my house. First, they charged me to replace a part of my shower and they never replaced it or repaired it. Second, we agreed they would replace the hardware on the gate to my fence when they put in a new fence post, and they never did. Third, they didn't even fix the fence correctly and had to come back a week later to fix it. Fourth, they ended up blowing the breakers while replacing a fan in the bathroom which in turn made my garage door stop working. I asked them to fix it and asked for the information of the electrician that worked on my house. He never provided the information and insisted they had nothing to do with the garage. I had to fix my garage on my own, and it was an electrical issue from them. Fifth, I asked them to caulk my bathroom and was charged $75. The caulking is already coming off (4 weeks later) and they didn't even caulk everything. Sixth, the work they did was not an A start rating as they have on BBB. The bathroom heater sticks out and has an awkward wooden frame around it. The dial on the cadet heater in our bedroom isn't connected to anything and was just glued on. They didn't clean up any mess they made which is really bothersome with a 18 month old in the house and her finding dirt, dust and pieces of materials. Lastly, I trusted their rating on BBB and am concerned if it is a true rating. I have called several times, left voice messages and have texted the owner several times. They have not returned my phone calls at all. I have only asked that they refund me the $65 they charged me for work not done and inquire about the glued on dial I do not feel I am over asking for anything and am surprised by their lack of consumer service.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to refund me the $65 for the soap dish that was neither replaced nor treated with a mold removal as they said they would. I would like the glued on dial on my cadet heater explained and/or fixed if that is what is required to ensure a safe home.

Business Response: I left a voicemail with the customer regarding this matter. We went way above and beyond for this customers project. We only bid to replace the 4x4 that was leaning, I informed them that the gate and fence was built incorrectly and gave them a qoute to fully repair and fix and our quote was declined. We spent many hours trying to straighten the gate including replacing two rails at no additional cost, We removed all of the un-level planks and installed them level at no addition cost. Adjusted the hinges and latch. Her garage door issue has nothing to do with the work we completed, Sending customer check today for $65 for the soap dish to resolve issue. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Sunrise Handyman Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart