BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Northwest Garages LLC

Phone: (425) 334-9262Fax: (360) 668-0192View Additional Phone NumbersSnohomishWA 98296 Send email to Northwest Garages LLChttp://www.northwestgarages.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers garage door, remodeling and deck services.

BBB Accreditation

Northwest Garages LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Northwest Garages LLC's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Northwest Garages LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Northwest Garages LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
08/02/2013Problems with Product / Service
01/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior service

Complaint: Quality of work was not done to satisfaction.

1) Resulting in a warranty issue on our ***** ***** Siding.

2) Numerous mistakes made my crew on many items cost a lot of time and money for NW Garages.
We have pictures of most items and can list each one if needed. We have asked NW Garages to come over and look at the these items but they have refused to do so up to the point. These mistakes resulted in NW Garages bid to be at a loss for them. They are now requesting more money than agreed upon. We have the final bill in writing from NW Garages which is not close to what the owner is now requesting, including us adding tax which was missed by NW Garages Manager.

3) NW Garages hired a subcontractor to do the roof of the shop. The roof was finished on 6-24-13. NW Garages took the 3rd draw from us on 6-24-13 of 15,000, to pay the roofer and for the next lumber package coming up. In late Sept of 2013 we received a certified letter from the roofer requesting 5,700. Per our conversation with the roofer they have not yet received the money for our job from NW Garages. Their is no problem with the roof which we have relayed to the owner of NW Garages and his Manager. We have paid all money on our bill that we have in writing and agreed upon from NW Garages minus approximately 10%. We paid in good faith on 6-24-13 for the roofing and next lumber package but NE Garages with held the payment for no reason to the roofer.


Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Garage Builders, Garage Door Repair, Construction & Remodeling Services, Patio & Deck Builders, Contractors - General

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/1985Business started: 06/01/1980New Owner Date: 04/01/2011
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW
Tumwater, WA98501-5414
(800) 647-0982
http://www.lni.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2011, WA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Robert King (President)
Business Category

Garage Builders, Garage Door Repair, Construction & Remodeling Services, Patio & Deck Builders, Contractors - General

Hours of Operation

By Appointment

Industry Tips
BBB Warns Spring Time Brings Home Improvement Scams
Home Improvements

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Northwest Garages LLC

Snohomish, WA 98296

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Northwest Garages LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (360) 668-0191
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.nwqrd.com
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 15, 2013. This includes all complaints filed electronically that meet our reporting guidelines.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.