This business is not BBB accredited.

Cost Less Furniture

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 691-8770 2815 Baker Ave Ste 101, Everett, WA 98201 http://www.costlessfurniturewa.com

! BBB Business Review on Cost Less Furniture is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new furniture, mattress and bedding.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2815 Baker Ave Ste 101

    Everett, WA 98201

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2815 Baker Ave.

    Everett, WA 98201 (425) 691-8770

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/28/2014, I placed an order with Costless Furniture for 4 pieces of bedroom furniture. I paid $1000 in advance. They told me that one item (bed) will be delivered by 01/24/2015, another item (nightstand) will be delivered by 02/10/2015 and the remaining two items (dresser and mirror) will be delivered on 12/08/2014. The delivery of dresser and mirror did not happen until 12/29/2014. I was receiving a variety of excuses during these 21 days. The items finally arrived on 12/29/2014 and found to have been damaged. I refused to take the delivery. The General Manager of Costless Furniture has agreed to order a replacement. They were not able to give approx. delivery date. I was receiving unprofessional responses like "soon" and "very soon". The bed has never arrived by the date communicated to me at the time of placing my order. No replacement for damaged dresser and mirror have been delivered. On 01/28/2015, I requested a refund totaling $1000. The General Manager has failed to comply. As of 02/16/2015, he no longer responds to my emails. As of 02/21/2015, the refund was not received. I have had no other options except to seek BBB assistance on this matter.

Desired Settlement: Refund $1000 that I paid for bedroom furniture 3 months ago, and which has never been delivered to me.

Business Response:

Hello,

I have attached a letter with original invoice showing the balance with picture to respond to this complaint,I also tried to reply to the first email sent on Feb,24th but it would not work!please contact me with any questions.

Thank you
******

 

 Hello BBB,

Our staff has been very professional and courteous thru out the whole process of this order with ** ***.  Every thing that he is claiming about replacing or exchanging the pieces are not true and he was aware of the delays from the beginning of this special ordedr and that **** the manager has been in contact via phone many times regarding the problems with the Vendor delivering the goods to our warehouse with different dates.

We did our best to satisfied ** *** and offered him a free white glove delivery which cost the company $125.00, further more we were willing to do another dilivery for the rest of the bedroom pieces which included the bed and 2 night stands.

Finally we delivered the Dresser and Mirror to ** **** house, but before taking the pieces inside the house, he started to shoot picturew with a large camera that had a big lens which could make a small dot 100 times larger than seen by the eye!After that he claimed the dresser and mirror were damaged"!But after inspecting the pieces we did not find anything wrong with the set except a couple of minor scratches which we would have fixed easily for him-(It is very comon for Furniture products to have some imperfection spots).

The dresser and mirror is now in our warehouse and at this point our company has lost money on this order but we are willling to do a refund, and that ** *** should pay for the delivery charges since he accept to receive it and then refusing it by changing his mind and also not paying off the balance!

Our policy on special orders are none cancelable and must be paid in full upfront, but because of the agreement between us and knowing that it would be delays on this order we only asked ***** for a deposit of $1000.00 and balance of $834.56 to be paid before the final delivery.  When the remaining order was ready in ***********warehouse(Vendor's Warehouse) we asked ** *** to pay his balance but he refused to do so, therefor we did not complete the order to be shipped to our Everett warehouse.

At this time we can not issue a refund because ** ***, already disputed the charges and the bank has taken the money out of our account.

Please contact me with any questions.

Thank you

*******

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I have reviewed the response from Cost Less Furniture, and I do NOT accept the business response because it was found to have been inappropriate and inaccurate on the following grounds:

1. Every aspect of my communication with Cost Less Furniture is documented via emails. They did not communicate with me over the phone as they wrongly claim in their response.

2. Attached is the evidence confirming that the original estimated delivery date was not met.

3. I have used a standard Canon 5D digital camera with standard lenses to document the damages that I discovered on the furniture. I attached these pictures for reference. It was shocking to learn that the business has not found any damages on the furniture upon its return to their warehouse. These damages are clearly noticeable on the furniture, without having to perform any magnification. I do not accept these damages as “imperfection spots”.

4. I have refused to take delivery of the furniture because it was physically damaged, and NOT because I “changed my mind” as incorrectly pointed out in the business response.

5. Cost Less Furniture has failed to deliver the replacement for damaged furniture items despite their promise. It is likely that I would have never received the non-damaged furniture now that I was made aware of their position regarding the damages in question.

6. Since the manager of Cost Less Furniture refused to refund me the money, I was forced to seek the credit card company’s assistance, and will continue pursuing this matter until it is fully resolved.

Thank you for your valuable time.

Sincerely,

****** *******

 ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

1/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service