This business is not BBB accredited.

Cost Less Furniture

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 691-8770 2815 Baker Ave Ste 101, Everett, WA 98201 http://www.costlessfurniturewa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new furniture, mattress and bedding.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cost Less Furniture include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cost Less Furniture
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 09, 2011 Business started: 03/01/2006 Business started locally: 03/01/2006 Business incorporated 03/02/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Fardin Faradji, V.President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fardin Faradji, V.President
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Mattresses

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday by appointment
Saturday, Sunday 12pm - 5pm
Alternate Business Names
Faradji Designs Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cost Less Furniture has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2815 Baker Ave Ste 101

    Everett, WA 98201

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2815 Baker Ave.

    Everett, WA 98201 (425) 691-8770

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased reclining loveseat March 2015. Recliner mechanism broke, and I contacted the store in July 2015 (within warranty period) and requested warranty repair/replacement. I provided photos and details per their request. I was able to temporarily re-connect the recliner cable, but the cable was damaged so I asked if they would like to see if my fix would hold or proceed with repair/replacement. I got no response. My fix did not last and it broke again, and I contacted the store again the last week of December 2015. Got no response. Followed up on 1/5/2016. Still no response.

Desired Settlement: Prefer replacement, but would also accept repair or reimbursement in the amount of the replacement cost of the love seat plus the cost to have the broken one hauled away.

Business Response:

Hello BBB,

 

We have sold our business last June and also called BBB office to let them know and canceled our membership because of it! This customer was fully serviced before and taking care of even though all our sales were final and all merchandised sold was as is which was our policy. They can still contact the manufacture with the proof of sale which will be the invoice.The customer has all the information,but I am still here if I can help in any ways.

 

Thank you

Fardin

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: That they fully serviced me is simply not true--they stonewalled me. Yes, all sales are final, but what they sold came with a one-year warranty that has to be initiated through the retailer.

Sincerely,

***** *******

3/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/28/2014, I placed an order with Costless Furniture for 4 pieces of bedroom furniture. I paid $1000 in advance. They told me that one item (bed) will be delivered by 01/24/2015, another item (nightstand) will be delivered by 02/10/2015 and the remaining two items (dresser and mirror) will be delivered on 12/08/2014. The delivery of dresser and mirror did not happen until 12/29/2014. I was receiving a variety of excuses during these 21 days. The items finally arrived on 12/29/2014 and found to have been damaged. I refused to take the delivery. The General Manager of Costless Furniture has agreed to order a replacement. They were not able to give approx. delivery date. I was receiving unprofessional responses like "soon" and "very soon". The bed has never arrived by the date communicated to me at the time of placing my order. No replacement for damaged dresser and mirror have been delivered. On 01/28/2015, I requested a refund totaling $1000. The General Manager has failed to comply. As of 02/16/2015, he no longer responds to my emails. As of 02/21/2015, the refund was not received. I have had no other options except to seek BBB assistance on this matter.

Desired Settlement: Refund $1000 that I paid for bedroom furniture 3 months ago, and which has never been delivered to me.

Business Response:

Hello,

I have attached a letter with original invoice showing the balance with picture to respond to this complaint,I also tried to reply to the first email sent on Feb,24th but it would not work!please contact me with any questions.

Thank you
******

 

 Hello BBB,

Our staff has been very professional and courteous thru out the whole process of this order with ** ***.  Every thing that he is claiming about replacing or exchanging the pieces are not true and he was aware of the delays from the beginning of this special ordedr and that **** the manager has been in contact via phone many times regarding the problems with the Vendor delivering the goods to our warehouse with different dates.

We did our best to satisfied ** *** and offered him a free white glove delivery which cost the company $125.00, further more we were willing to do another dilivery for the rest of the bedroom pieces which included the bed and 2 night stands.

Finally we delivered the Dresser and Mirror to ** **** house, but before taking the pieces inside the house, he started to shoot picturew with a large camera that had a big lens which could make a small dot 100 times larger than seen by the eye!After that he claimed the dresser and mirror were damaged"!But after inspecting the pieces we did not find anything wrong with the set except a couple of minor scratches which we would have fixed easily for him-(It is very comon for Furniture products to have some imperfection spots).

The dresser and mirror is now in our warehouse and at this point our company has lost money on this order but we are willling to do a refund, and that ** *** should pay for the delivery charges since he accept to receive it and then refusing it by changing his mind and also not paying off the balance!

Our policy on special orders are none cancelable and must be paid in full upfront, but because of the agreement between us and knowing that it would be delays on this order we only asked ***** for a deposit of $1000.00 and balance of $834.56 to be paid before the final delivery.  When the remaining order was ready in ***********warehouse(Vendor's Warehouse) we asked ** *** to pay his balance but he refused to do so, therefor we did not complete the order to be shipped to our Everett warehouse.

At this time we can not issue a refund because ** ***, already disputed the charges and the bank has taken the money out of our account.

Please contact me with any questions.

Thank you

*******

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I have reviewed the response from Cost Less Furniture, and I do NOT accept the business response because it was found to have been inappropriate and inaccurate on the following grounds:

1. Every aspect of my communication with Cost Less Furniture is documented via emails. They did not communicate with me over the phone as they wrongly claim in their response.

2. Attached is the evidence confirming that the original estimated delivery date was not met.

3. I have used a standard Canon 5D digital camera with standard lenses to document the damages that I discovered on the furniture. I attached these pictures for reference. It was shocking to learn that the business has not found any damages on the furniture upon its return to their warehouse. These damages are clearly noticeable on the furniture, without having to perform any magnification. I do not accept these damages as “imperfection spots”.

4. I have refused to take delivery of the furniture because it was physically damaged, and NOT because I “changed my mind” as incorrectly pointed out in the business response.

5. Cost Less Furniture has failed to deliver the replacement for damaged furniture items despite their promise. It is likely that I would have never received the non-damaged furniture now that I was made aware of their position regarding the damages in question.

6. Since the manager of Cost Less Furniture refused to refund me the money, I was forced to seek the credit card company’s assistance, and will continue pursuing this matter until it is fully resolved.

Thank you for your valuable time.

Sincerely,

****** *******

 ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Cost Less Furniture
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart