This business is not BBB accredited.

Merry Go Round Childrens Store

Phone: (425) 454-1610 Fax: (425) 451-8724 View Additional Phone Numbers 1028 116th Ave NE # 250, Bellevue, WA 98004 http://www.merrygoroundkids.com ! There is an alert on Merry Go Round Childrens Store !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Merry Go Round Childrens Store
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 30, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1947 Business started locally: 01/01/1947 Business incorporated 01/01/1972 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Molly Pressey, Co-Owner Mr. Robert Brown, Retired Mr. Bob Pressey, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Molly Pressey, Co-Owner
Business Category

Furniture - Childrens Toys - Retail Baby Accessories & Services Baby Carriages & Strollers Baby Car Seats, Carriages & Strollers

Alternate Business Names
Merry GO Round

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1028 116th Ave NE # 250

    Bellevue, WA 98004 (800) 967-9450 (425) 454-1610

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In January 2013 MGR delivered and assembled a Maxtrix trundle bed I had purchased from them. One of the Owners did the work with a helper. One of the headboards had a big chip in it, with a piece of wood and paint missing. The owner said they would contact Maxtrix and get a replacement headboard at no charge. I have contacted them I believe three times since then and they have done nothing. All they say is that they are doing the paperwork. Now they are going to be closing soon. Please make them get me the replacement headboard incl. delivery and assembly, or a refund in the amount of the purchase, delivery, and assembly of a replacement.

Desired Settlement: See above.

7/27/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought in gift certificates from that store issued to us. Manager refused to accept them toward purchase of new items because these certificates are "older than 1 year." "Our policy is that they must be used within one year, no exceptions," but yet there is nothing on the certificate nor in the store stating that. I was told to speak with the "Other manager/her husband" Saturday afternoon, which is long after the time that I need these gifts. I have previously left 6 messages for this owner to contact me about using these certificates. I believe that in the State of Washington, gift certificates issued from a store do not expire, ever. This store refuses to honor their own certs after one year.

Desired Settlement: I would like the BBB to contact the business and request either a refund for the full value of the certificates ($50) or a new certificate for future use within their own "store policy timeline" that is not posted nor mentioned. They need to be informend and held accountable to the regulations put in place in the state of Washington.

Business Response: Good Morning.  In response to this complaint, this is the reason we did not accept the 2 $25 gift certificates.  The certificates were issued 11 years ago at a different store location which is no longer valid.  The certificates were made out to a different person and gifted to them.  Over 7 years ago we added the statement that certificates are valid for one year.  I hope this validates our reasons

Thank You, Molly P******

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: There is no written or implied messaging anywhere in the store nor website indicating a change in policy or procedure.  These certificates were issued in good faith from a sister store and should therefore be valid.  After being blown off by the owners of this establishment several times, it is now time for them to step up and honor their own documents.

Sincerely,

****** *******

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a glider and ottoman from Merry Go Round in March 2013 and expected them to be delivered in May 2013. When the furniture arrived in May 2013, the company realized they had forgotten to order the ottoman, so I was left only with the glider. At that point, they gave me a "loaner" ottoman (a stained ottoman that didn't match my glider) and promised me a 10% discount since it would take another 3 months for the ottoman to arrive. The ottoman did arrive in Sept 2013, but they are now claiming to have never have offered me the 10% discount on my entire order (glider plus ottoman). *** ******* store owner, told me "you heard what you wanted to hear" regarding the 10% discount, which is completely false and my mother and husband would be happy to affirm this given they were present when they offered me the discount. Now they are instead offering me a $25 credit to their store rather than a $211 discount that they originally promised. Furthermore, it took me over a month for someone to call me back, despite me calling at least once a week.

Desired Settlement: Pursuant to what they originally promised, I am seeking the 10% discount on the furniture which would amount to $211.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/11/27) */ We have reviewed the paperwork left from the delivery and we had no notes regarding the 10% off the entire order. In the interest of satisfying our customer we will credit them 10% off the entire order. $2111.16 x 10% = $211.16 and call it complete. In the future we will make better efforts to document exactly what is promised to avoid and "he said, she said" situations such as this. *** *******, Owner, Merry Go Round Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2013/12/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for resolving the situation and living up to your original promise.