BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers manufactured meat snacks.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Oberto Brands meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Oberto Brands include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Oberto Brands
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 29, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1918 Business started locally: 01/01/1918 Business incorporated 04/09/1963 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Haft, Vice President Mr. Thomas Ennis, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Haft, Vice President
Business Category

Food Manufacturers, Wholesalers, Distributors

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday
8:00am-4:30pm
Friday
8:00am-12:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Oberto Sausage Company

Additional Locations

  • 101 SW 41st St

    Renton, WA 98057 (425) 251-4563

  • 1715 Rainier Ave S

    Seattle, WA 98144 (206) 322-7524

  • 7060 S 238th St

    Kent, WA 98032 (253) 437-6100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3, February 2015, I bought some of their product at ****** Wholesalers in Portland Oregon where I live. The product tasted like flavourless cardboard. it was totally inedible, and I called their number on the back of the bag and I was treated like I had my head in the gutter.. and got a direct number and found out that their customer services was a 3rd party company. The person I spoke to at Oberto told me that she would send me coupons or something to reimburse me for the product that I paid for that I was unsatisfied with. Well nothing happened over and over.. Then I went on Facebook and complained on their website. I got a message from Oberto via Facebook for my email which I gave. I got a email from a ******** *** at Oberto. she asked for my number which I gave (gave back in February also). I was told over 2 weeks ago in the conversation with Ms *** that she would send me either gift card to ****** for the price I paid for the 2 twin packs or product. I emailed her a week later.. asking what was happening.. and I got a response that she mailed me some coupons and gift cards last week (her words) and that I should be receiving any day.. Well a week went by and nothing so far. So far it has been 4 months since I bought a product that I could not enjoy/consume and several phone calls and emails later, I am still at point zero. I emailed Ms *** asking her about it for I had not received anything and then asked what address did she use if she sent it, and have not heard back, so I am in the conclusion that nothing was sent and nothing will be done about their product that I paid for and could not use.. tossed it into the garbage.

Desired Settlement: I want to occur what was told to me. And I want them to follow through with what I was told. (and I also want tracking so I can track it and verify that it was sent)

Business Response: Ms. *** spoke with this consumer on Friday, June 12th.  The consumer informed Ms. *** that she never received the first two coupons that we mailed her via US postal service.  Ms. *** confirmed the consumer's address that the coupons were mailed.  Ms Roe mailed the consumer more coupons via ***** on Monday, June 15th.  She also called the consumer this morning and emailed her the tracking number.  Ms. *** will check back in with the consumer on Thursday, the expected delivery date, to
ensure she received the delivery.  

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ****

7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service