This business is not BBB accredited.

Vision Quest Mill Creek

Phone: (425) 385-8038 13018 39th Ave SE, Everett, WA 98208 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.visionquestsportandfitness.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an integrated wellness center, spa and fitness center, as well as a conference center for rentals.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vision Quest Mill Creek
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2011 Business started: 12/01/2002 Business started locally: 12/01/2002 Business incorporated 12/20/2002 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Aylin Medina, Corporate Relations Ms. Ashley Sahlin, Vision Quest Controller Mr. Brad Swartz, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Aylin Medina, Corporate Relations
Business Category

Fitness Centers

Additional Information

According to information provided to BBB, this company's assets were purchased on December 30, 2013; therefore, this company is no longer operational under the previous ownership. For more information about this company under its new ownership, refer to its BBB Business Review at http://www.bbb.org/alaskaoregonwesternwashington/business-reviews/exercise-and-physical-fitness-programs/l-a-fitness-22005406.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13018 39th Ave SE

    Everett, WA 98208 (425) 385-8038

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to cancel my membership with ***** He even picked up the phone and called ****** for approval to cancel my membership. But I was charged $75.56 on July 25th with the charge clearing my account on the 26th. I did not have that amount in my bank account which I expressed to **** which was even more pertinent that I be sure to cancel. When I tried to pay a bill and my card was declined, I called Vision Quest. I spoke with a young lady, who I told I needed to speak with ****** asap since I need my money back now on July 30th at 11:49 am and if not resolved I'll go to BBB. He called me back at 12:02 pm. Told me I'd have my money back in no more than 3 days and he would see about what they could do for my overdraft fee. It's now the 7th of August and I still don't have my money back, let alone the additional $35 charge from Bank America. And every time I call in since no one has the time to help me. The receptionist today (Her name is ********), when I called for the 5th time, attempted to transfer me to their financial department. When Adriana answered, I'm not sure if there was a bad connection, or another attempt to avoid me, she said hello twice I answered back as well and then she hung up. I called right back to try to speak with her, and ******** told me that now Adriana was busy and didn't have the time since she's speaking with her supervisor. Asked me once again for my name and number and even the receptionist said I'd be lucky to get a call back today! I'm so frustrated! I feel as though they have stolen over $100 from me. I originally had bought a 6 week trial from Groupon for $10. I regret doing business here. I feel they also need to do something about their ventilation system, and need a disinfectant spray bottle for every piece of equipment. There's maybe a couple floating around the entire place the two times that I even went to the gym. Darrel is a partial partner, told me he got out of the business of selling cars 15 yrs ago because he didn't want to screw anyone else over. Product_Or_Service: Gym membership

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want my money back. I want my overdraft fee. But at the very least my money back since it is so un-American to pay for a service that you deliberately made the effort to cancel. I would also hope that this would affect their A+ rating with you BBB. If they would have a spray bottle for every piece of equipment, I think that would be in the best interest of everyone health and safety.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/15) */ Our manager has spoken with ***** and refunded her $110.56 and her membership is cancelled.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vision Quest Mill Creek
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)