This business is not BBB accredited.

Vision Quest Edmonds

Phone: (425) 712-0363 8401 Main St, Edmonds, WA 98026 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.visionquestsportandfitness.com ! There is an alert on Vision Quest Edmonds !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an integrated wellness center, spa and fitness center, as well as a conference center for rentals.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vision Quest Edmonds
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2011 Business started: 12/01/2002 Business started locally: 12/01/2002 Business incorporated 12/20/2002 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Aylin Medina, Member Ms. Ashley Sahlin, Vision Quest Controller Mr. Brad Swartz, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Aylin Medina, Member
Business Category

Fitness Centers

Additional Information

According to information provided to BBB, this company's assets were purchased on December 30, 2013; therefore, this company is no longer operational under the previous ownership. For more information about this company under its new ownership, refer to its BBB Business Review at http://www.bbb.org/alaskaoregonwesternwashington/business-reviews/exercise-and-physical-fitness-programs/l-a-fitness-22005406.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8401 Main St

    Edmonds, WA 98026 (425) 712-0363

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customer service refused to cancel services, said that I had to come in in person to do the cancellation, explained that it was physically impossible for me to come in during the 9-5 Mon through Fri hours they insisted it had to be, and told them to cancel the membership over the phone. I told them to no longer charge me for the membership, customer service rep hung up on me. Finally had a day off where I could go during the prescribed hours and they had closed the gym down and transferred my gym membership to ********** without my permission. I had called ********** and told them I wanted to cancel and to stop the payment on my bank account that caused it to be on hold. They promised me over the phone that it was cancelled and they stopped the payment. 2 charges one for $29 and one for $16. They did not stop the charges, and caused the account to be overdrawn by $9 and my bank charged me $35 overdraft fee. If Vision Quest had complied to my request to cancel services I would not have had this unauthorized charge on my bank account and a loss of $35 in addition.

Desired Settlement: All payments that have been withdrawn from my account since I cancelled by phone in June, as well as the additional charge of $35 that my bank assessed for the unauthorized charge causing an overdraft fee. I think an even refund of $100 would be the only fair and reasonable thing to do to call this good on both sides.

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/4/13 I met with ****** to sign up for a gym membership and also signed up for the biggest loser. The charge for the biggest loser ($163.16) was post dated to 9/20/13. On 9/17/13 I called the Edmonds location and spoke to ****** and told him that I would no longer be able to participate in the biggest loser due to health concerns and asked if it was possible to cancel the payment. I was told by ****** that yes it was possible to cancel and that he would take care of it and have someone call me the next day because no one was available that late in the day to take care of it. I did not receive a call the next day so I called back on 9/19/13 and left a message with the front desk to have ****** or someone who deals with memberships to call me back to make sure that the post dated payment was cancelled. I still did not receive a call back from anyone. On 9/20/13 when the payment did not get charged to my bank account I thought that ****** had indeed taken care of the situation. On Monday 9/7/13 the payment ($163.16) was deducted from my bank account. When I called Monday and asked to speak to someone about it ******* told me that I would have to leave a message and that someone would call me back. Again no one called me back. On Tuesday my friend ********* that encouraged me to sign up called and was told that ****** was fired but that no one was supposed to know. Then ******* spoke to ******* who said he would work on the resolving the situation and that **** would work on it. Shortly after I called and asked to speak to ***** I was told she was busy but was transferred to ****** I was told by ***** that I would have had to cancel 3 days in advance and that it had to be in writing. According to ***** his hands were tied. I was never told this by ****** and was told that the cancellation would be taken care of. Later that day I received a voice mail from ******* saying that he saw that I was in the gym last month and interested in signing up and that he was following up on that. So I called back Tuesday about 6pm to speak to him. I was told he was just finishing up with someone and that he would call me back shortly. Around 8pm when I still did not get a call back I called and spoke to *******. ******* said that he would work on getting some answers and to call him on Wednesday mid day and he would have some answers. I called at about 1pm and left a message as he was speaking to an employee. At about 6pm I called and spoke to ******* who said that he was working on it and had spoken to ***** again but that ***** was hesitant to do anything about the situation as he felt that he had already taken care of it the day before when he told me he would do nothing. ******* told me that he should know something soon and that if I didn't hear from him by Monday or Tuesday of next week to call him back. I then emailed the company through their website as I was told when I asked for the phone number to corporate from ***** that the only way to contact corporate is by email on the website. I am still waiting for a response to that email.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $163.16 back for the biggest loser competition that I will not be participating in. I would also like my joining fees (except for the $20.81 for the month of September) and the $20.81 back that I was charged for the month of October as I will no longer be attending Vision Quest and will be cancelling my membership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/14) */ We apologize for any confusion on the postdate. We are issuing a refund check for the membership and the biggest loser program. I have personally cancelled your membership and you should receive your check in a few days. It is check number ****. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the response, it is what I asked for, thank you.

6/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Receiving several calls on personal cell phone asking for "*******" to collect fees. I have advised them several times, I don't know a ******* and this is not her phone number. After several calls I have asked that they not call me again. They now have a collection agency calling me. They won't help. Asked for manager, first said they didn't have one, then gave me an accounting manager who yelled at me. Found it amusing that how could she help me if I didn't give her personal information about myself. Have hung up on me. Refuse to give me a corporate phone number to complain. I am not going to provide personal information to a company trying to collect a debt when I have never heard of them let alone enter their business. This is harassment and very frustrating. Find it hard to believe that someone is not in charge. I got the same answers with each club I called to get information. I gave names of the people that left messages, and they said they didn't know who they were. Three separate phone numbers, same person answered. Collection agency was called *** ********** I couldn't get any help with their phone number without giving personal info.

Desired Settlement: All I wanted was for them to remove my phone number from what ever records they were given. This is riduculous and harassing.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/05/10) */ I really apologize if your staff has called the wrong number. I did a search in our computer for the number and it did not come up. I hope we have solved the problem and removed the number. Please contact me at *************************@gmail.com if there is anything more I can help with. Again I am so sorry you received phone calls from us. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/05/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My first comment would be that it was not "my" staff that called the wrong number. It was Vision Quest that kept calling me. My second comment would be that they obviously have my phone number in their system if they keep calling to collect a debt. My third comment would be that that having me contact them if there is anything more they can help me with....just to get the same answer listed here...the same as I was told when I got no where before? My forth, and most important comment, is that by Vision Quests reply to this complaint was clearly not read thoroughly or taken this complaint seriously. And, certainly no conern about the issue. It shows no real intent to correct the problem. I have not received any calls recently. If I don't get any more calls I will not continue with this further. But be assured, if I do, and it is regarding collecting funds, and if anything at all appears on my credit rating, I will be taking legal action. Thank you. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/05/30) */ I believe we have removed your number from our system. I am not sure if someone wrote down the wrong number for *******, but when we search our entire database for your number is does not come up. Since it does not come up in the system there is nothing for us to remove. When someone tells us we are calling the wrong number we normally remove the number. Since we are not calling to collect from you, you are not responsible for this person's bill. We simply had the wrong number on file for her and I sincerely apologize that we bothered you.

6/6/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up with a personal trainer in March for 16 sessions. At this time I paid for half of my training. The trainer quit the gym at the end of April, after I had used 8 sessions of the package. My trainer told me that I would not be charged for the rest of the package since I had told him I did not want a different trainer. I was charged for the second half of the training package on 5/8. I called Vision Quest to try and explain that I did not want a different trainer and would just like my second payment refunded. They told me I must train with another trainer, I have no choice.

Desired Settlement: Vision Quest to refund the $247 that was taken from my account on 5/8.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/22) */ I have a copy of ******* Personal Training Agreement. She purchased 15 sessions and has signed off and used 10 sessions. She now has 5 unused paid sessions remaining totaling $164.25. Vision Quest will send her a refund to the address we have on file in the amount of $164.25.