Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All New Again®

Phone: (888) 485-3333 15408 Main St  Unit 103, Mill Creek, WA 98012 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.allnewagain.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers construction consulting, interior design and remodeling services specializing in emergency services and restoration in water and fire restoration, asbestos abatement, lead-based paint abatement, mold remediation and dry/wet rot. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All New Again® meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for All New Again® include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

87 Customer Reviews on All New Again®
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 86
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 87

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 21, 2013 Business started: 01/01/1991 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 07/05/2011 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jon Baer, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jon Baer, Member
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Interior Decorators & Designers Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Furnace Sales & Service Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Electricians – Residential Plumbers Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Lead Renovator Asbestos Consulting & Testing Duct Cleaning

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Sales: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Service: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Checks, In-House Financing and Escrow Payments for those that are trying to sell their home and need special financing.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All New Again® has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 15408 Main St
    Unit 103

    Mill Creek, WA 98012

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a water issue at my home on Tuesday, January 27 when my plumber inspected the toilet back-up problem and called ALL NEW AGAIN to come out. When they showed up, I insisted on calling my home owner's insurance company for information on my coverage. I was given a phone number for the water mitigation department and told to have ALL NEW AGAIN to call them as soon as possible to discuss the damage and scope of work. The supervisor refused and said the office has to call and that they do not need to call until he has estimated the work. The workers with him were setting up while we talked so I went ahead and signed.The next day someone from ALL NEW AGAIN came out to check the humidity. I offered the phone number to call water mitigation at my insurance company. He said the supervisor has to make the call. The third day, I called the supervisor and told him that he needed to call water mitigation at the insurance company. He asked who the adjuster was. When I told him, he said that guy had denied his claim yesterday and he would be there when the adjuster comes. They both came and the supervisor from All New Again was very combative, defensive, and argumentative with the adjuster and yelling at both of us where I had to excuse my child who started crying. We were still trying to get him to make the call to mitigation. He then said he would make the call, went outside, came back in and said a guy was on the way to pick up the equipment. I said "So you are not going to finish the work?" He said no. I went outside to get some air while they packed equipment. The supervisor walked up and asked if I had something else to say, as if to threaten me so I went back in the house. They walked out on the job, breaching contract. 5 months later, they sent an invoice, charges inflated, including asbestos analysis (for 1995 home). I since tried to talk to the company, they have been rude, combative, not trying to resolve. Will not send invoice to insurance company.

Desired Settlement: I should not have to pay at all when a supervisor makes the decision to walk out on the job and collect equipment just because I asked him to follow the proper business process so I do not get stuck with the charges, which is what is happening. They threatened me and my insurance adjuster at my home. I had to jeopardize my safety to keep the All New Again supervisor out of his face. Not only should the charges be adjusted, the company's practices and methods of dealing with customers should be audited (like asbestos analysis on a 1995 home, $500) and acting like they will fight a woman because she is home alone and asked them to follow protocol with the insurance company..

Business Response:

All New Again (hereinafter “ANA”) has reviewed the complaint.  Respectfully, it is unfounded and we disagree.  In addition to Ms. ***** (hereinafter “Customer”) being misled by her insurance carrier, Liberty Mutual (hereinafter “Carrier”), she has misconstrued the facts and owes ANA for emergency services work that was performed at her home a year ago that still has not been paid. 

On Tuesday, January 27, 2015, the Customer hired ANA as her contractor of choice for emergency water mitigation services.  ANA, as an Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration (IICRC) Certified Firm, set up equipment to stabilize the home to prevent secondary damages following the IICRC guidelines.  On that same day, ***** *********, an ANA Federally Certified Building Inspector, conducted the state required asbestos sampling (WAC 296-62-07721) before removing building materials and took the samples to the lab. 

On Wednesday, January 28, 2015, the Carrier (**** *****) called ANA wanting information regarding the loss.  ANA explained to the Carrier that ANA is not a program vendor (meaning we don’t have a contract with the Carrier to do what they tell us to do) and that ANA was hired by the Customer, not from the Carrier.  ANA told the Carrier when the job was completed, ANA would send a fair and reasonable invoice with all of the supporting documentation to the Customer and Carrier for those incurred expenses for emergency services.  This is the industry standard practice for emergency services. 

On Thursday, January 29, 2015, while ANA was at the Customers home monitoring the equipment, the Customer and the Carrier’s adjuster were on site.  ANA explained the loss and what had occurred and the adjuster afforded coverage to the Customer.  ANA explained to the adjuster ANA was waiting for the lab reports so ANA could start demolition and probably wouldn’t have them until Friday, January 30, 2015.  The Customer asked ANA to call the Carrier’s water mitigation department.  ANA explained to the Customer that the Carrier already called ANA.  In addition, ANA explained to the Customer that ANA doesn’t work for the Carrier and ANA would not call them nor was it required to do so since the Customer hired ANA, not the Carrier.  The Customer said if ANA didn’t call, ANA would have to leave and the Customer would go with the Carriers hired contractor.  ANA picked up its equipment at the Customers request and peacefully moved on.  ANA invoiced the Customer for $5,015.20.

For eleven (11) months ANA tried unsuccessfully to get paid for the emergency services performed.  Finally, after numerous attempts to get the Customer to pay her bills, ANA sent an invoice with interest added for the services performed a year earlier.  Well, this worked.

On Tuesday, December 29, 2015, Ms. ***** called ANA and talked to the CEO, *** **** (hereinafter “CEO”), demanding the CEO and Customer go through every line item.  The CEO happily obliged and the Customer and CEO went through every single line item charge.  At first, the Customer incorrectly stated ANA had inflated the invoice denying most of the equipment, containment barriers, floor protection, etc., charged for were used at the Customers home.  However, the Customer reluctantly agreed to EVERY line item once the CEO presented her with the documentation (pictures) validating the fair and reasonable invoice.  In addition, the CEO offered the Customer a very generous offer of reducing the invoice to $4,500.  With interest that had accrued this was a $1,000 discount.  Clearly, the Customer wanted to take advantage of ANA and wanted more and thought since there was a disagreement she didn’t have to pay at all.  The Customer became extremely argumentative and combative so the CEO ended the phone call.

On January 1, 2016, the CEO wrote a letter to the Customer extending the generous offer until January 15, 2016.  The CEO further stated in the letter that if the offer of $4,500 was not accepted then ANA would turn the file over to their attorney for collection actions.

Regarding the Customers desired settlement, ANA finds it disturbing that the Customers desired settlement states “I should not have to pay at all” when the Customer has acknowledged every line item charged for services were performed in the Customers home .  Although ANA can appreciate there are two perceptions, it is clearly obvious that the Customer “wants something for nothing” by this comment.  ANA finds it further disturbing that the Customer is accusing ANA of threatening the Carrier and the Customer in the Customers home and that the Customer jeopardized her safety in doing so.  This fabricated story is simply untrue.  In fact, ANA finds it odd that this accusation was never commented verbally nor in writing to any ANA employee until now, a year later.  Odd!  Lastly, regarding the Customers statement of asbestos testing she feels was done in error, in the letter written to the Customer by the CEO as outlined above, the Customer has been referred to WAC 296-62-07721 which states asbestos surveys must be done on all homes prior to demolition regardless of the date the home was built. 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The company owner has been issued a check from my insurance company that I delivered personally.  He had previously told me to talk to his lawyer and not to contact him, his employees, or his business so, I had a police officer to escort me so he would not try to have me arrested for trespassing.  His lawyer has contacted me offering to drop the alleged balance of $3451.66 plus legal fess and interest accruing and consider the issue resolved if I agreed to sign a Settlement Agreement where I agree to cancel my complaint with the BBB and remove my negative review from Yelp.  As much as I can not afford to pay the money and I truly believe that they have received all that they are owed and not only breached the original contract, caused an extreme amount of emotional distress in my home, and have since unfairly invoiced me and my insurance company, on top of being rude, degrading and slanderous, I told the truth in my complaint.  It was real and I reported it exactly as it happened with the amount of space given.

I do not want to erase the truth about a company's improper treatment, bullying, refusal to follow processes, and inflated charges for a Settlement. I feel as if they are trying to bribe me to admit that I lied on them and give up my right to file a complaint.  Being a woman, knowing how often and how many different ways women are taken advantage of, lied on, and being paid off to be silent, I  can not do it.  That seems like reporting a rape then saying "no he did not do it" out of fear of what he will do to you.  I will not be "raped" of my right to tell the truth when I have been wronged.  All New Again may have gotten it right a million times before but there is a first time for everything and no one is perfect.  They got this one wrong.  They need to admit that and stop trying to bully me with threats and shady deals into paying them over double what the incomplete work they did was worth.  Another contractor had to come in and complete the work.  They followed the proper process with my insurance company, they got paid, I never saw an invoice.  That could have been All New Again but, they made different choices and should live with them without trying to make my life miserable because I am holding them accountable for the decisions and business conduct of their employees.

I attached the invoice dispute that I sent to my insurance company.  After having to argumentatively go through each line of it over the phone with the owner on 12/29/2015, I looked it over again after he hung up on me and realized where the inflated charges were.  I sent the discrepancies to the insurance company and they issued a check.  I actually helped All New Again get a payment after the insurance company had denied their claim.  I should not have to accept a "legal bribe" Settlement Agreement for that to resolve our issue.

 

Sincerely,

****** ***** 

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company was hired for a home insurance water claim. Insurance company has paid him in Full for work complete and supporting documents provided. He cashed two checks specifying they represented payment in full. Since, All New Again requests an additional $30K. Insurance company requested supporting documents; gas receipts, reading sheets, photos etc for additional funds requested by All New Again after work was complete. These documents to date have not been submitted after approx 3 months. Insurance company sent a letter outlining the above and gave him an option to seek an appraisal if he disagrees with their findings. All New Again has not submitted the supporting documents needed as requested from insurance company. For example: The receipt showing he used 388 gallons of gas as he stated on his invoice. In addition, This company has received two checks to my knowledge that were made out to myself and All New Again totaling over $18K dollars in which I HAVE NOT had the opportunity to endorse them with my signature. I have communicated months ago that I will endorse these checks which were sent to All New Again representing Payment in Full for all work on my home as of November 12, 2013. He has not responded but did cash both these checks without my signature; Invoices which have now been received as of 2/20/2014 from his attorney show dated suggests funds/checks were received and cashed. I personally did not receive these checks but was advised by my insurance carrier that they sent to All New Again but would need my endorsed signature in order for him to cash. I did not sign nor did he request.

Desired Settlement: 1.) All New Again states He is owed an additional $25,608.49 in supplemental fees to his company. 1a) Solution: All New Again to provide Supported documents requested by Insurance company. 2.) All New Again States he is owed an additional $4626.92 ( already received 5638.22 ). I attempted to contact ******************** which is the handwritten invoice showing work was completed. The phone rings disconnect and BBB has them listed as a concern due to other complaints not being able to reach them. 2a) Solution: All New Again to provide supported documents requested by insurance company. 3) All New Again cashed the above two checks which required my endorsed signature per my insurance carrier. These represented payment in Full thru Nov 12,2013. All New Again has not been to my home since. 3a) Solution: Explain how you cashed these checks without my signature. Why did you cash if you were not satisfied with insurance payment. Please supply documents requested. 4) All New Again Liened my home 2/6/2014 for $30,235.41. 4a) Solution: Lien was not needed if you agree to provide supported documents as requested.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/04) */ All New Again LLC ("***") was hired by Ms. ******** ("********") for restoration work. A 24-Hour Emergency Service Work Authorization and Direct Payment Authorization ("Contract") was signed by ******** on September 12, 2013. See attached Contract. Upon execution of this Contract, *** started negotiating on ********* behalf with her Insurance Carrier ("Carrier") for a fair and reasonable scope of work for all phases of work that needed to be completed. An agreed scope of work was agreed on with the Carrier and *** for Phase I - Mitigation Phase ("Phase I") which comprised of mold remediation. The Carriers previous preferred contractor incorrectly dried out the house causing mold to colonize throughout several areas of the house and crawl space. *** needed to remediate this mold before any work could commence on the home. The work for Phase I was completed and the Carrier sent *** a check (per the Contract / Direct Pay Authorization) listing ******** as a co-payee. Per the Contract, Page 2, Section 1.c, *** endorsed this check and deposited accordingly. This paid Phase I in full - see attached Invoice. *** continued to negotiate with the Carrier for a scope of work for the Phase II - Reconstruction Phase ("Phase II") of the project. During these negotiations, ANA notified the Carrier that due to the weather having many days of extremely high relative humidity, and the fact that there was no heat since the ducting was removed during Phase I, and there was no insulation in the very large crawl space, the temperature of the house and relative humidity of the house were beginning to be that of the exterior putting the house in eminent danger of secondary damage due to all of the hardwoods, contents and clothing in the home. The Carrier agreed and approved the placement of dehumidifiers and supplemental heat to dry down and get the home to a stable and normal temperature while the Phase II was being negotiated. *** commenced with the dry down until we could secure approval to start the crawl space and ducting work so we could get normal heat in the home. We called this the Phase I - Mitigation Supplement ("Phase I Supplement"). This $25,608.49 Phase I Supplement is not paid at all - see attached invoice. *** continued to negotiate with the Carrier for a scope of work for Phase II of the project. We continued to notify the Carrier on how expensive the dry out was costing them so finally *** was given approval by the Carrier to go ahead with the work that needed to be done just to get the heat on in the home. We commenced with that work, finished the work and pulled the equipment we no longer needed as ********s heat was fired up and tested and working correctly. The Carrier sent *** a partial check for $5,638.22 (per the Contract / Direct Pay Authorization) listing ******** as a co-payee. Per the Contract, Page 2, Section 1.c, *** endorsed this check and deposited accordingly. This partial Phase II has a balance of $4,626.92. See attached invoice. *** filed a lien on the home for not only the total amount owing of $30,235.41, but also for breach of Contract for loss profits, attorney fees and interests which the sum of that amount will be determined in the lawsuit at a later date. If *** had not dried down the house, that was approved by the Carrier, ******** would have then blamed *** for the secondary damage. If we would not have done the crawl space insulation and new ducting to get normal heat in the house, where would we be today? Now that it was done and we are requesting payment, ******** does not want to pay. Ms. ******** has a Contract with ***. The fact the insurance company chooses to pay no more is between ******** and the Carrier. It does not impact the Contract since the Carrier is not party to that Contract. ******** is blaming *** for her failure to pay pursuant to a binding written contract with ANA. Her desired resolution is not feasible because the Carrier is not party to the Contract and is making unreasonable and impractical demands on ***, who has complied with all reasonable (invoices, P&L statements, financial statements, time cards, payroll docs or any other confidential information required to run a profitable Washington State Corporation is not privy to the demands of the Carrier) requests for documentation. The Carrier is basically asking *** to disregard the written Contract between ******** and *** and *** is not willing to disregard their written contract. The partial payments from ********'s Carrier reduced ********'s liability on the Contract but are far short of satisfying the Contract in full. After repeated demands for payment, the balance claimed in the Notice of Claim of Lien is due and owing from ******** in the amount of $30,235.41 for services rendered and other amounts to be determined as outlined above. ***, in an attempt to come to an amicable resolution, if paid the balance owing of $30,235.41 plus the cost of filing the lien with the Court by March 15, 2014, will not file a lawsuit for breach of Contract, remove the lien, reverse the interest owing and absorb all attorney fees to this date. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/03/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) All New Again did not answer my original resolution; Provide the supported Documents for requested by insurance carrier on disputed monies. All New Again was hired for a fair and reasonable scope of work approved by my insurance carrier. His disputes are only because he has not supplied supporting documents. All New Again did not have a contract to negotiate false or fabricated information to my insurance carrier which has extended the life of the timeframe to date and added un needed stress and cost. All New Again's contract was terminated November 12th, 2013 due to various valid concerns and a threatening email . All New Again did not have a viable contract or permission to endorse any checks with my name after November 12, 2013. He chose to endorse these checks with my name anyways; $12,852.63 and $5,638.22. My insurance carrier has asked for supporting documents in order to pay All New Again . The large outstanding disputed dollar amount known as Phase I Supplement can be easily resolved with 1 invoice showing the gas receipts. I believe this document alone would resolve any concern my insurance carrier had on equipment setup, take down, monitoring etc., which was declined on Insurance summary dated 1/22/2014. Surely 388 gallons of gas can easily be accounted for with a receipt. I personally cannot validate this equipment was at my house for 14 straight days running, as I never saw temporary ducting going thru any of my windows, saw any equipment running on gas or did I see large equipment sitting on my deck as communicated. I can however validate that My heating system was not turned on after this equipment was or was not removed. All New Again stated on Scope of Work: " Dragon heaters hold approx 13 1/2 gallons and burn approx 1 1/12 gallons an hour. However, they were set for 65 degrees as not to overheat the house. Therefore, we are only charging for fuel that was used (388 gallons) not for entire time which would have been 672 gallons." I have summarized what I believe is the disputed amounts below and is easily fixable if All New Again communicated clearly to my insurance carrier versus wordy emails: 1. Disputed amount $25,608.49/ or 20,492.76 "Phase I Supplement", ( All New Again term): $25,608.49 is in dispute with insurance carrier only because All new Again has not supplied supporting documents. 1a. My insurance carrier shows that $2147 was approved for payment of the $25,608.49) 1b. My insurance carrier communicated to All New Again, an overpayment in the amount of $2968.73 will be applied to any outstanding balance. *Therefore my calculations show $2147. 00 and $2968.73 have been approved and put towards the disputed amount of $25,608.49. ( 20,492.76). I have a check in the amount of $2147.00 which I will endorse and forward to All New Again, once the supplied documentation is received. ( sum $20,492.76 in disputed charges). Reasons Insurance used to dispute remaining $20,492.76: 1. Requested reading sheets, photos, and gas receipts. 2. Vendor is unable to provide supporting documents that equipment was needed after the remediation was completed on 10/29/2013. 3. Approval was given to install 3 evolution dehumidifiers on 10/25/2013. 4. Vendor is unable to provide supporting docs that these were needed after remediation was complete on 10/29/2013 and 5. Approval was not given to purchase garment racks. 2. Disputed amount $4626.92. "Phase II", ( All New Again term). My Insurance carrier approved and sent $5838.22 ( of $10,265.14 invoice) based on a comparative estimate using industry standards as they found a discrepancy in items not actually completed. All New Again was advised how to proceed if he disagrees. As well as, insurance carrier advised him of an overpayment in the amount of 2968.73 which would be put towards any outstanding payments. In addition, per All New Agains contract, "Phase II will be described in a separate written scope of work to be signed by customer before work commences. Any additional work, in addition to the work set forth in the scope of work, will be set forth in a separate written agreement ( supplement)." I do not have a separate written agreement from All New Again. It does not exist. This was also confirmed on November 11, 2013, All New Again stated in writing, " We do not have an agreed cost of repairs yet, so nothing can be done until all paperwork is signed and an agreed cost with insurance is agreed. However, My insurance carrier has agreed to pay All New Again for work found to be done on what he refers to as Phase I/II, even though their is some valid concern about the company ******** *** **** I find it very confusing as to why their phone numbers are disconnected, why All New Again refuses to give me a working business phone number for them and even more so, the warning I found listed at BBB on this company ******** *** **** And Finally, Here is the information which I confirmed, again, with my insurance carrier before writing this response: "This letter is in response to your email received in our offices on March 14, 2014 regarding a lien placed on your property by All New Again. As stated in our previous communication, all undisputed invoices for damages have been processed for payment. It is correct that there are disputed amounts of damages for emergency services, which have been submitted without supporting documentation by your emergency services provider, All New Again Construction. We have apprised All New Again amd his legal representation of the specific amounts under dispute and why, and have provided information regarding the process for Appraisal necessary to resolve the matter. To date we have received no request for Appraisal from All New Again or his legal representative. Please be advised that even though the contractor is demanding payment for disputed amounts does not necessarily represent that they are reasonably or necessarily owed by you and/or your policy. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 24, 2014/05/02) */ This case is not satisfied. I have contacted my insurance company again who states; " All undisputed items have been paid in full. It is correct that there are disputed amounts of damages for services, which have been submitted by All New Again. We have apprised All New Again of the specific amounts under dispute and why, and have provided information regarding the process for Appraisal as provided under the conditions of your policy necessary to resolve the matter. To date we have received NO REQUEST FOR APPRAISAL FROM ALL NEW AGAIN or his legal representative." *** ****: If the above information is incorrect, please forward to me the steps you have taken with my insurance carrier to inform them of your dispute. I have repeated the same response to you after every single one of your statements thru out this BBB Complaint. I believe the key piece of supporting documents lacking for my insurance carrier is regarding the Dragon Heater you used; invoicing for over 300 gallons of gas. From my understanding, the heater that you, All New Again, are invoicing for is a very large piece of equipment and needs to be set up outside the home and have ducting ran in to the home thru the windows. The independent adjustor for my insurance carrier, nor I, saw this type of machinery in my home. Please submit the supporting documents requested by insurance carrier or at least take the necessary steps with my insurance carrier to resolve any disputes in which you may have. There are no debatable issues otherwise. Final Business Response /* (4000, 26, 2014/05/15) */ All New Again ("ANA") states again for the record that we have initiated legal proceedings against Ms. ******** ("********") for breach of Contract and failure to pay for services rendered. A mechanics lien has been put on the home and counsel is preparing foreclosure proceedings to file with the Court. Therefore, since ANA has retained counsel ANA has been advised to cease all communication with ********. Lastly, for the record, ANA tried unsuccessfully to come to an amicable resolution on many occasions and reminded ******** that her Contract was with ANA, not her insurance carrier ("Carrier") and we have no obligation to honor the Carriers unreasonable requests. ANA considers this closed with the BBB and ******** will have to retain counsel. Thanks!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

87 Customer Reviews on All New Again®
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart