Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Time to Hire

Phone: (888) 447-3001 Fax: (818) 806-3233 1420 NW Gilman Blvd Ste 2221, Issaquah, WA 98027 http://www.timetohire.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers employment services specializing in sales staff recruitment.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Time to Hire include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

11 Customer Reviews on Time to Hire
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 10
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 11

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 07, 2007 Business started: 10/01/2013 in CA Business started locally: 03/01/2005 Business incorporated 04/01/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chad Bronstein, Member Emily Smith, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad Bronstein, Member
Principal: Emily Smith, Manager
Business Category

Employment Agencies

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 9:00am - 8:00pm
Method(s) of Payment
Credit Cards Only
Refund and Exchange Policy
No refunds
Alternate Business Names
Pilothouse Enterprises LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Time to Hire has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1420 NW Gilman Blvd Ste 2221

    Issaquah, WA 98027

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/24/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint not only is due to advertising but to customer service as well. This company is a waste of money and i do not recommend this to anyone. First off we were told that the campaign would be just for 1 day and we would receive 70-80 phone calls so be ready for them. Out of that we would have at least 5 new hires. We got 11 the first day. Their records show a few more but their wasn't. Then I call the next day and they said no it will also run today. Well we got an additional 11 phone calls. 22 in total. Their records show 40. There is no way we got 40 phone calls since we answer ever call coming in. Second the calls we did get were from resumes that were at least a month old and they weren't even from the job description we were looking for. Example. We needed outside sales people NOT Paralegals, architects, secretaries, contractors and various other positions not retaining to the position we had wanted. Now when I had called to tell them the calls we were getting the lady on the phone was SUPER rude and she didn't care at all. I got her to do what is called a review on their end and all they sent me was this form in excel of a call log. That was it. So I had texted ( yes texted since this is the only way to get in touch with them) my original rep since she was back in town. She had given me a call back and when I explained my concerned she said well that's what you signed off on and well its a gamble. Gamble what the **** kind of company did I just hire to take a gamble with? There was no apologizes or anything else to try and help me with their service. They seem to have these rebuttals for their complaints ready at the start. I see there is another complaint here with the same issue and I expect more to come. I will be making more of these complaints on the internet to let people know not to hire this company since they REALLY DON'T CARE ABOUT HELPING YOUR COMPANY OUT AT ALL!

Desired Settlement: Refund me in full. No I do not want to try it out again EVER!

Business Response:

Attached is a detailed account of the exchange in the form of a word DOC.

Here is a brief summary of responses to his issues:

Essentially, ***** ******* failed to read important and required documents as well as view required training videos which led to his failure to understand our service.  ***** ******* signed our agreement which states that we do not offer refunds (our website also says this plainly under "our guarantee") and also initialed the document that states that we do no guarantee hires or guarantee that all candidates will be qualified for his position. (also attached).

We offer proof that his campaign met our minimum requirements (30 responses from candidates by email or phone, also attached).

The attached DOC shows that we notified ***** ******* of the TWO day campaign in multiple areas, yet he believed it was a one day campaign.

We go back up to about 90 days when we search resumes, so month-old resumes are totally normal and expected.

We use a keyword search to find resumes, and all resumes would have some of ***** ********* keywords contained therein.  Part of the problem is due to ***** ********* poor online reputation.  Candidates will always do a quick google search to research the company before contacting them.  One simply has to google "***** ******* **** ***** *********" to find numerous accounts of fraud and poor customer service.  So there may be a quality candidate that fits the description, but the candidate never makes that call due to a very substandard online reputation.  We do our best to filter out these clients, but cannot detect them all.

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 

They are now trying to put the blame on my company when in fact this is not true. I got a call yesterday from the Owner Adam threatening me with a lawsuit if I didn't take this complaint down. I feel that it is my 5th amendment right to speak up when a company tells you one thing on the phone and then does another in writing. My mistake for trusting the people at Time to Hire. Second out of the hundreds of resumes they sent over to us. No one seemed to fit the position of what we were trying to hire. NOT ONE PERSON! I have about 2-3 bad reviews on line mainly due to ex employees and 1 client we had to sue (which I had won) due to her not paying her bill. So please tell me again why this would have no one to call here. If this was the case I would have no clients and no employees at all.  Now as you see on the BBB I have no complaints at all mmmmmmm what does that tell you. So Adam quit passing the blame on to my company and please hand over the recorded conversations between me and your employees so we all can hear how you guys treat people or so called your clients. No I will not be taking down my complaints due to your threats of suing my company for slander or anything else. This is my full right as an American citizen. I suggest you refund my money before this gets worst for your company.


Sincerely,

***** *******

7/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was looking for the company to pull resumes that actually fit the job description that I discussed with them. The role was very specific and I was looking to get at least couple of resumes that fit it. I got resumes that were not even close to what I needed regarding years of experience with IT services or absolutely no IT services sales experience. I have many candidates that contacted me that had no experience at all in IT services because an email went out to them asking them to contact me .The positioning of the service and what they provide is not suited for what I was looking for and misleading and they were just looking to take on a customer. They don't screen any of the resumes for relevance to what the job description is asking for. Complete waste of money and my time reviewing these resumes.

Desired Settlement: They either need to focus on the actual need in the job description and source more resumes for me that are appropriate or give the company a refund. This is very frustrating and a complete waste of time.I do understand they are looking for key words but the experience and key words should have been tied into what I am looking for.Thank you.*****

2/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

11 Customer Reviews on Time to Hire
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart