BBB Accredited Business since

Pine Lake Dental Care

Phone: (425) 392-2103 Fax: (425) 313-9705 22727 SE 29th St, Sammamish, WA 98075 http://www.pinelakedentalcare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general family dentistry services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pine Lake Dental Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pine Lake Dental Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pine Lake Dental Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 11, 2006 Business started: 10/11/2002 in WA Business started locally: 10/11/2002 Business incorporated 10/11/2002 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington State Dental Association
126 NW Canal St, Seattle WA 98107
http://www.wsda.org
Phone Number: (206) 448-1914
info@wsda.org

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Christopher Robertson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Christopher Robertson, President
Business Category

Dentists Dentistry - Children Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Alternate Business Names
Christopher C Robertson DDS PS

Additional Locations

  • 22727 SE 29th St

    Sammamish, WA 98075 (425) 392-2103

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, I have been with the clinic for more than a year and Dr. ********* and his staff helped fix/clearn my teeth for quite a few appointments. Yesterday, I went to get night guard impression at the clinic and was asked to pay the customer portion up front. My previous payment experience at this clinic is they billed the insurance company first and then sent me a bill, so I was not prepared for this and after discussion we agreed that I will pay with card next time when I come pick up the night guard. I thought this was settled. This morning, I received a call from ***** the receptionist saying the doctor changed his mind and I must pay the customer portion (~$65) otherwise they will not send night guard to the lab. She told me to come to office today or tomorrow since they will be on vacation for Thanksgiving next week. We talked for a few minutes, back and forth but but it seems I have no options. I feel she was simply passing *** message and have no room for discussion. When I asked if I can talk with the doctor for a minute, **** refused my request and said it is her job to talk about the bill. I think it is just unacceptable I need to drive to the clinic for payment simply because the doctor changed his mind. They never told me to pay upfront before and yesterday is the first time they asked for this. Though I agreed that we can do it from next time on, it does not seem to solve the problem this time. I feel their policy is really inconsistent, causing confusion and trouble to customers. I like Dr. ********* but unfortunately some office policy/practice is really driving me away.

Desired Settlement: The clinic will send the night guard order to lab on time. I can start paying the customer portion up front at clinic from next time on. I hope they can send emails about any policy changes before hand rather than surprise customers at appointments.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/12/04) */ We have been providing quality dental care to the residents of Sammamish and surrounding communities for over 12 years. This is the first Better Business Bureau complaint that we have received during this time. After reviewing this patient's complaint, we believe there has been a misunderstanding between the patient and our office. It is our office policy to collect the patient's portion of the bill at the time of service. This fact is clearly displayed in our waiting room and on the patient's written treatment plan. However, she has been billed in the past as a courtesy. This current procedure in question requires a third-party laboratory expense and thus we requested that her patient portion be remitted at the start of her procedure. We understand that this would appear inconsistent to the patient and would lead her to be confused about our payment policy. We apologize for any miscommunication that occurred during this situation. At this time, we have contacted the patient to discuss the situation and have cleared up any misunderstanding that may have occurred. Per patient request, we are not sending out the laboratory case until she makes an appointment to address another dental issue. The patient understands that we will make all efforts to have the case completed before the end of the year, however, this is dependent on the timeliness of her upcoming appointment. We value our patients and are committed to providing the highest level of dental care. We are confident that our review of this case and discussion with the patient has resulted in a successful outcome. We consider this matter resolved to the patient's satisfaction.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pine Lake Dental Care
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)