Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Naghmeh J Izadi DMD

Phone: (425) 774-7794 Fax: (425) 670-8137 4100 194th St SW Ste 210, Lynnwood, WA 98036 http://www.doctorizadi.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers family dentistry services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Naghmeh J Izadi DMD include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Naghmeh J Izadi DMD
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2000 Business started: 07/01/2000 Business started locally: 07/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Dr. Naghmeh Izadi, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Naghmeh Izadi, Owner
Business Category

Dentists


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4100 194th St SW Ste 210

    Lynnwood, WA 98036 (425) 774-7794

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dr ***** has been my dentist for a few years now. She has set up specific requirements about her patient paying at the time of service. I have insurance with ************ and as any other dental office doctors usually check patient coverage and patient is supposed to pay for their portion at the time of service. I have records with my FSA account that all last year and part of this year she has always over charged me and her accounts are never correct. I had to spent numerous hours going over my Explanation of Benefits to correct her billings. Today I had an appointment to get my night guard measured and she denied service because ************ is asking her to use a right code for her services so they can pay her. She wants me to pay for that service even though my insurance is covering the charge. She is also according to my records and insurance record owes me 160.00 dollars which she denied to take care of. I am also reporting her to dentistry board for violations of ethic. Product_Or_Service: Dental service

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) She has over charged me and my FSA account and I want her to come clean with her records and pay my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/08/07) */ response to BBB : We have confirmation by ************************** via the EOB that our patient Ms. ******* ******* has a balance of 236.00 for services provided to her to this date. We are prepared to provide Ms. ******* ******* with a check in the amount of 160.00 claimed by the patient and to waive the $ 236.00 which is owed to our office if the patient agrees that this settles our account and resolves any claims she has against ******* ** *****, DMD. We are sending you (BBB) this release form, and we will make these adjustments upon the receipt of the signed release form by the patient (Ms. ******* *******) . Agreement: This agreement is between Ms. ********* ******* the patient, and ******* ** ***** DMD the dentist. In consideration of the dentist refunding the $ 160.00 to the patient and waiving the patient's account balance of 236.00 patient agrees that this resolves all claims she has against dentist to and prior to this date. Dentist agrees to make these adjustments and to provide patient a duplicate of the diagnostic wax up upon receipt of this release signed by the patient. Patient's Name: __________________________________ Signature: _______________Date: _____________ Witness: _________________ Best Regards, ********** *****, D.M.D. Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX / Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX XXXX XXXth ****** SW, Suite *** ********* WA XXXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Naghmeh J Izadi DMD
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)