This business is not BBB accredited.

Lynnwood Dental Center

Phone: (425) 775-0651 Fax: (425) 771-5085 4202 198th St SW Ste 3, Lynnwood, WA 98036


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general dentistry, orthodontics, periodontics, endodontics and cosmetic dentistry services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Lynnwood Dental Center include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Lynnwood Dental Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lynnwood Dental Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated 01/08/1980 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Asja Adams, DDS Ms. Diane Clemens, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Asja Adams, DDS
Customer Contact: Ms. Diane Clemens, Office Manager
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Periodontist Dentistry - Children Dentist - Orthodontist Dentistry - Cosmetic

Hours of Operation
Monday 8am - 7pm
Tuesday 8am - 6pm
Wednesday, Thursday 8am - 5pm
Friday 8am - 1pm
Alternate Business Names
Asja M Adams DDS PS

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4202 198th St SW Ste 3

    Lynnwood, WA 98036 (425) 775-0651

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HI. I, ****** ******* & my wife ******* ******* have been going to Lynnwood Dental for more than 5 years. We have always specially asked them that we will only get those treatments & services that are 100% covered by our insurance so there are no out of pocket costs. We have never received any services that are not 100% covered by our insurance & therefore, we have never paid any out of pocket costs in the last five plus years. In March'2013, we received a bill of $170.00 from Lynnwood Dental for ******* *******. I called & talked to ***** She was very rude & not helpful as always. I asked her what is this bill for & she said this is for services not covered by your insurance without explaining the services & details. 1- I asked her why you didn't inform us that this will not be 100% covered before we receive this service? 2- I also asked her why we were not charged or asked for any co-pay when we were checking in & out at the day of service? Especially when they have a sign saying "Co-pays are due at the time of service". 3- I asked her why the bill is sent six months later? 4- I asked her is there any proof that we were informed about this uncovered service before and/or after the service & we agreed on this service & agreed to pay for this service? She failed to answer all of my questions & very rudely told me that I will have to pay this bill & that's it. She claimed to be a manager & when I asked to talk to clinic owner, Dr. ***** she refused that & said she will have Dr. **** call me to resolve this issue. I never received any calls from Dr. **** or anyone from Lynnwood Dental. Instead, they removed both of us from their Clinic without asking us or even letting us know. I first found about this when I received a letter from my insurance that Lynnwood Dental won't be serving us & we will need to go to a different dental office. I then called my insurance & talked about this $170.00 bill & I was informed that this bill is actually for the services done last year in October'2012. I asked my insurance company that why I was informed about this too late & sent this bill in March'2013, six months after the service. My insurance rep. was also unable to answer that. Lynnwood Dental is now threatening me by mail notices that if we don't pay this $170.00 bill then this will be referred to a Collection Agency. There is definitely an error made on Lynnwood dental's side as we never received a Periodontal Maintenance service. We both only receive a regular Adult Prophy cleaning which is 100% covered by our insurance. And even, if there was any service or treatment they provided which was not 100% covered, we should have been informed about the charges before the treatment as we never agreed verbally or in writing to receive & pay for ANY services not 100% covered by our insurance. Instead of resolving this issue & correct the bill, they didn't even both to call me once. Instead, they removed us from their clinic after the five plus years of business relationship. This is a very very poor customer service. My wife is nine month pregnant & she is experiencing a tremendous mental stress & depression caused by multiple threatening payment & collection notices from Lynnwood Dental. I am requesting you to please resolve this issue & asked them to void this bill & do not send us any more bills & do not send it to collections since this will be completely unfair to us & as a consumer, we do not deserve this. We thank you very much for your help & time in this matter. Sincerely, ****** & ******* *******

Desired Settlement: We want Lynnwood Dental to completely void this incorrect bill & completely close our file & this bill. This account should not be placed for collection. Thanks.