BBB Accredited Business since

Lindsay A Barry DDS PLLC

Phone: (425) 821-9833 Fax: (425) 821-9443 12911 120th Ave NE Ste E10, Kirkland, WA 98034 http://www.barrydentistry.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general and family dentistry services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lindsay A Barry DDS PLLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lindsay A Barry DDS PLLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lindsay A Barry DDS PLLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 2002 Business started: 06/01/2001 Business started locally: 06/01/2001 Business incorporated 08/11/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dr. Lindsay Barry, Member Mrs. Susan Demontigny, Patient Care Coordinator Mrs. Nicole Dill, Patient Care Coordinator
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Lindsay Barry, Member
Customer Contact: Mrs. Nicole Dill, Patient Care Coordinator
Business Category

Dentists


Additional Locations

  • 12911 120th Ave NE Ste E10

    Kirkland, WA 98034 (425) 821-9833

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ****** ****** and I have been a loyal Dr. Barry's patient for over five years now and always used her services for my dental needs and even referred her business to my other family members. Up until now, I was completely satisfied with the quality of service she provided for all these years. I was very disappointed, however, with my most recent visit on August 28th, 2013. I used to live in Kenmore, WA but three years ago permanently relocated to Hillsboro, OR. After been stuck in Portland traffic for forty minutes and then driving North for another three hours, or so, I was a little late for my appointment. I attempted to contact the receptionist at 8:15 (office was supposed to open at 8:00) but got the afterhours recording instead, so I called in again at a later time and informed the receptionist that I am running late. Upon my arrival, I was told by **** ******, Patient Care Coordinator, that neither the Dental Hygienist ***** ********** who showed up but didn't even greet me) nor Dr. Barry could see me that day. I reminded them that I was driving all the way there from another state and offered to come back at a later time but **** ****** was adamant that it was absolutely impossible for them to see me that day. This is not the way to treat patients, regardless of where they reside or why they late. This was the first time I was late and I strongly feel that I was treated unfairly. I called in the day before my visit and was told by ****** ****, (another Patient Care Coordinator, who is not very familiar with the clinic's financial policies) that they had an additional vacant appointment at 11:00, I suppose it was no longer available but I believe they could still manage to see me at a later time. Overall, I am really disappointed with the level of customer service offered by the Patient Care Coordinators and the Dental Hygienist. As with all doctor/patient relationships, the issue of trust and rapport is essential and this is why I chose to keep going to Dr. Barry's office despite living in another state. I will, however, consider to come back at later date and give the clinic another chance make it right.

Desired Settlement: I seek no monetary compensation from the Barry General Dentistry, DDS, PLLC. However, I would like Dr. Barry and especially her staff to be more flexible and mindful with patients and perhaps consider investing in a quality customer service training program for the staff.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/09) */ In dentistry, we must run on a schedule out of respect for all patients. We always inform the patient of the time they will be here with us and the length of the appointment. On August 26th, 2013, this patient called to schedule himself and a family member appointments and were given options regarding the appointment time and day. Financial policies were reviewed in detail during the call. Wednesday August 28th, 2013 at 11am was chosen for the appointment time. On the day of these appointments, our office did not open until our regular start at 9am. When **** ****** arrived that morning, there were no voicemails from this patient saying they were stuck in traffic or any other indication that they may be late. We received a call at 10am informing us that they were running late. **** informed them that they needed to call us at 11am, their scheduled appointment time, to let us know how far away they were. He agreed. At 11am **** did not receive a call so our hygienist **** called both numbers we have on file for these patients with no answer, she tried again at 11:15 and still received no answer. At 11:50, 10 minutes before the appointment was due to be over, the patients showed up. **** explained that the hygienists and Dr. Barry had other patients scheduled starting at 12pm and had no other times available that day. We try to be flexible with people and fit them into the schedule whenever we can. Communication with our office is key to be able to do that. Had we known at the start of their appointment, 11am, when they would be arriving, then we may have been able to rearrange our staff to accommodate them. However, there are times when our schedule is completely filled and we do not have the extra chairs or staff to make such rearrangements. We apologize for the inconvenience and would be more than happy to see the patients again, however, we would appreciate more communication in the future if they are running late.