Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Lacey Denture Clinic

Phone: (360) 491-0804 Fax: (360) 456-0966 View Additional Phone Numbers 3925 Pacific Ave SE, Lacey, WA 98503


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general dentistry, denture construction and dental implants.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Lacey Denture Clinic include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lacey Denture Clinic
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 2003 Business started: 07/01/1997 Business started locally: 07/01/1997 Business incorporated 09/25/2003 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kurt Toolson, President Mrs. Kristine Hess, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Kristine Hess, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Kurt Toolson, President
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Dental Implants Dentist - Prosthodontist Dentistry - Cosmetic

Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Kurt B Toolson PS Toolson Kurt B PS

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3925 Pacific Ave SE

    Lacey, WA 98503 (800) 491-0804 (360) 491-0804

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. Defective Dentures 2. Given Two Options for dentures low quality or high quality. Paid for high quality received the lower quality. 3. Dentures were improperly fitted and designed, lower denture was off alignment. 4. Dentures were manufactured incorrectly. 5. Lower denture design caused existing implants to come loose. 6. Lower Denture broke in half within the first six weeks. Upper denture has a thin spot in the middle of denture ready to fail. Use of lining in dentures that hardens that cause dentures to break cause additional expenses. 7. Refused to fix broken implants and was told I would have to pay the cost to repair implants. I refused, They stated they would check if it could be repaired, that dragged out for weeks, then stated they could not be repaired verified by the University of Washington's Dental Department. I got a second opinion that it could be repaired with no problem. 8. I would like to spare other customers the business practices that exist at the Lacey Denture Clinic. You will only receive quasi dentistry and not told the full truths of your recovery that you would expect from a dental professional.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund on the dentures, since there suppose to be guarantee.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond the the complaint.  

The patient received an upper and lower denture from us in the past 6 months.  He did select the high quality set from us, which contains denture teeth that are of better quality and come with a 10 year warranty with them against wear and breakage.  He wore them for several weeks without complaint and issues.  The lower denture did fracture about 6 weeks after insertion which was repaired at no cost to the patient per the warranty we offer.  Shortly after this one of his lower implants did come loose.  The style of implant that he has is over 10 years old and no longer produced by the manufacturer so it was no possible for us to find a replacement piece for it, thus we recommended he see a specialist for a repair to be done at a place where they have more of an implant selection than we do.  We tried to the best of our ability to fix the issue in our office but did not have the capacity to do so.

 

Whenever we have a dissatisfied patient, we offer refunds as part of our warranty.  He is well within his right to ask for one.  We will refund the money for an upper and lower denture as requested by the patient.  We simply request the following from the patient in return:

1.  Return both the upper and lower denture to us.  I'm sure he will be happy to do so since there is a high degree of dissatisfaction with them.

2.  Sign a waiver form that severs our doctor/patient relaitionship and that this matter is now closed to the satisfaction of both parties.

 

Thank you for your consideration and assistance in helping to resolve this matter.

 

Kurt T******, DDS

Lacey Denture Clinic

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ******

1: I need to know the dollar amount of the refund.

2: if dollar amount of refund is acceptable I will sign the purposes waiver.

3: Will the Better Business Bureau handle the transfer of the check and the dentures and requested waiver.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lacey Denture Clinic
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)