This business is not BBB accredited.

Atkinson Family Dentistry

Phone: (360) 856-4540 Fax: (360) 856-1777 727 Trail Rd, Sedro Woolley, WA 98284 http://www.atkinsonfamilydental.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general dentistry services including children's, cosmetic and endodontics.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Atkinson Family Dentistry include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Atkinson Family Dentistry
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 10/01/2000 Business started locally: 10/01/2000 Business incorporated 10/03/2000 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Brandon Atkinson, President Ms. Kristi Cook, Business Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Brandon Atkinson, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Kristi Cook, Business Manager
Business Category

Dentists Endodontics Dentistry - Children Dentistry - Cosmetic

Alternate Business Names
Brandon L Atkinson DMD PS

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    727 Trail Rd

    Sedro Woolley, WA 98284 (360) 856-4540

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to this dentist over a year ago to get a tooth filled. They diagnosed me and said I would require a crown. I had made arrangements to make payments towards a crown then once those payments were finished I would get a porcelain crown for my damaged tooth and since then had paid in payments a little over a thousand dollars. They had applied a temporary cap to the tooth it did not last and I had to seek else where to get this job finished as I had relocated out of town. I requested that my money be returned for work that has never been done. And this office says regardless of what work has not been done I am required to still pay them for that incomplete work.

Desired Settlement: I would like a reasonable portion of my 1000$ payment back from this business as they had not finished the crown work. And the rest of the fee waved gone since nothing has been done to complete the job I had been making payments towards.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/04/21) */ **** was seen in our office 12/18/2012 for a crown prep on #18. **** had experienced a lot of pain with #18 we had tried both resin and amalgam filling and it wasn't feeling better. in Dec 2012 tooth was prep and a temporary crown was placed. Patient was to remain in temp for a month to see if tooth calmed down. Dr ******** advised tooth may be going to RCT and we wanted to watch it before placing permanent crown. In the mean time since **** could not pay for all of crown at the time of service we allowed her to make payments. **** had made $430 in payments from 12/18/12-2/10/14. Patient never returned to seat permanent crown. We refunded $930 the cost of crown back to patient's account and refunded her by check the amount of payments made to her crown, $430.00 on 4/18/14, . Patients balance is now a zero balance.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Atkinson Family Dentistry
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)