Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Evergreen Washelli Memorial Park Company

Phone: (206) 362-5200 Fax: (206) 365-0682 View Additional Phone Numbers 11111 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133 http://www.washelli.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers funeral and cemetery planning and services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Evergreen Washelli Memorial Park Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Evergreen Washelli Memorial Park Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Evergreen Washelli Memorial Park Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1969 Business started: 01/01/1912 Business started locally: 01/01/1912 Business incorporated 12/05/1919 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Sheehan, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Sheehan, General Manager
Business Category

Cremation Services Cremation Urns Crematories Embalmers Funeral Directors Mausoleums Funeral Related Services Burial Vaults Pet Cemeteries, Crematories & Supplies Burial Advisory Service Caskets Cemeteries Cemeteries and Crematories (NAICS: 812220)


Additional Locations

  • 11111 Aurora Ave N

    Seattle, WA 98133 (206) 362-5200 (800) 755-1350

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My mother had a stroke and we decided to use the last remaining funds in our Certificate of Deposit to pay for her funeral and cemetery. The sales agent that we worked with with quite helpful and sold us the plot and we were told that the $14,000 that we paid would cover the funeral and cemetery. We live in Atlanta so we trusted this agent (who is no longer employed there). My mother has had a second stroke, we we flew to Seattle and met with a new agent and we have now been informed that this amount

Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund or we would like to perform the funeral and burial for the amount that was quoted to us.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/08/06) */ 8/6/14 RE: XXXXXXXX We have received the additional information in regards to the complaint filed by ***** *******. We are interested in reviewing and settling this complaint, however we are having difficulty. The complaint refers to a father being buried, a mother who is ill and a brother who signed the contracts. However no names have been listed or contract numbers for us to research. After an extensive search of our records, I believe I have located the family members in question and think I have also located the contract in which *****'s brother signed for. If I have the correct contract I see that there is a reference to that contract being written for use by ****** ****** I will need more information in regards to researching this complaint. Sincerely, ****** ****** Cemetery Office Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Evergreen Washelli Memorial Park Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)