This business is not BBB accredited.

1st Security Bank of Washington

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 697-8124 Fax: (425) 771-1642 View Additional Phone Numbers 6920 220th St SW, Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.fsbwa.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers financial services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 1st Security Bank of Washington include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on 1st Security Bank of Washington
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1983 Business started: 01/01/1936 Business started locally: 01/01/1936 Business incorporated 02/27/1937 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. May-Ling Sowell, Compliance Officer Mr. Drew Ness, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. May-Ling Sowell, Compliance Officer
Business Category

Credit Unions Real Estate Loans Insurance Services Banks Banking Services

Alternate Business Names
First Security Bank of Washington

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

1st Security Bank of Washington has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14808 NE 24th St Ste D

    Redmond, WA 98052 (425) 643-0532 (425) 957-9061

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    19002 33rd Ave W

    Lynnwood, WA 98036 (425) 774-5536

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    21650 Market Pl

    Poulsbo, WA 98370 (360) 779-4488

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    22020 17th Ave SE Ste 100

    Bothell, WA 98021 (425) 415-6139

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    307 W Stewart

    Puyallup, WA 98371 (253) 848-0618

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    620 Edmonds Way

    Edmonds, WA 98020 (425) 774-5144

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6920 220th St SW

    Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043 (800) 683-0973 (425) 697-8124

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1160

    Poulsbo, WA 98370

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 97000

    Lynnwood, WA 98046

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bank applied a payment toward the principle of loan with out being asked to. Payment was a double payment. I continued to make payments on time, however I was receiving late payment notices. Even after paying a payment. When I finally called to figure out what happened to have them correct it, they said it was to late to fix it and that they were valid late charges. They argued with me and were rude to not only me but my mom who is on the loan with me. It has created more financial problems because they failed to apply a payment properly to begin with. From the beginning I asked to have a statement mailed to me, so I can monitor my loan for this reason.

Desired Settlement: I want my late fees to be reversed/refunded from when they applied the payment wrong. The credit report to reflect good standing for this loan.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 47, 2013/09/27) */ On 9/25/2013 a review of the customer's loan account was completed and revealed a loan payment posting error. We have corrected the error, reversed any late charges etc. and submitted a correction to the credit bureau related to this payment posting issue. Customer was sent copies of steps taken to fix error as well as an account history and documentation related to the credit bureau notification.

11/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service