This business is not BBB accredited.

Goel

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 855-2003 Fax: (888) 855-2004 View Additional Phone Numbers 2018 156th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98007 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.goelpayments.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers electronic payment processing services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Goel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Goel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 2010 Business started: 11/01/2008 Business started locally: 11/01/2008 Business incorporated 01/01/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Val Goel, President Mr. Dan Shepel, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Val Goel, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Dan Shepel, Office Manager
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Credit Card Issuing (NAICS: 522210)

Alternate Business Names
Goel Payment Solutions

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2018 156th Ave NE

    Bellevue, WA 98007 (206) 428-6011 (888) 855-2003

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4082 148th Ave NE

    Redmond, WA 98052

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: About 18 month ago, I have contacted Goel Payments to learn more about their mercha42nt services. Shortly after that, *** ****, who serves as company's President & CEO stopped by our office. Me and my business partners asked *** multiple times if their service had any fixed length term, but he repeatedly stated that its month-to-month service. We have sign up with the service, as month-to-month option was the key for us making this decision, while choosing vendor for our payment processes. Please note that to sign up we were provided with 3 page application, and nothing else. No contract, no agreement, nothing but application. This month we've decided to restructure our business, where there will be no need for merchant processes any more. When I contacted Goel Payments, I was told that I have 3 year term contract and that if I will stop the service I will be liable for $1200 in fees. After I've requested contract copy, they have send me PDF which shows 3 page application which I've filled out, and another 8 page contract which I've never seen. PDF file clearly has signs of contract being attached to application later, as they are in different formatting. While trying to work this out with company representative *** ******, we are unable to come to the agreement. *** is stating that no matter how we restructure our business, we have to continue using their service. Also he is refusing to put me in contact with, *** ****, who sign us up to confirm that *** has faked the agreement and attached it to application at the later time.

Desired Settlement: I need business to cancel my account without charging me any early termination fees, as these were created later and contract was attached to the application at the later time.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/05) */ **** Payment Solutions has the most liberal cancellation policy on the market. The length of the Merchant Account contract is 3 years, which is industry standard, but unlike our competitors Goel is 100% confident in the quality of its services and among numerous other benefits offers 60 days trial period and price match. ***** **** signed first contract with Goel in February of 2012, after using our service for 6 months they opened another account with Goel in addition to the existing one. **** and his partner received a whole package of documents including terms and conditions at least three months before they opened their first account with Goel. At that moment ****** representative explained to them that there is a trial period for 60 days and if they will not like the service, they can cancel it without any penalties. After 60 days, there is $25/month penalty. They contacted Goel again at the end of January when they were ready to open their business and needed to accept credit cards. When they were opening their second account with Goel **** briefly went through all the terms and conditions one more time and signed application. At that time he received welcome package with terms and conditions as well. Few days ago **** contacted Goel by phone saying that they decided to stop using our terminals and start using software *********** ***** on their computer to process credit cards. **** also mentioned that they already signed a contract with another company and requested to cancel account he signed with Goel. Goel representative responded that we can contact software provider and have our account integrated with the software, but because **** wasn't really interested in doing this and wanted to cancel account we couldn't do anything. Goel's representative explained that according to the contract in order to cancel account we need to receive a written request with owner's signature and our equipment back. On June 3, 2013 (three days after complain was submitted) we received written request, but merchant declined to ship equipment back to Goel. Even though it is merchant responsibility to return equipment, Goel emailed return label to keep up our outstanding service. On the application, right where **** signed, it says in bold "**EARLY TERMINATION: IF MERCHANT TERMINATES THIS AGREEMENT WITHOUT CAUSE DURING THE TERM OR ANY RENEWAL TERM, MERCHANT SHALL OWE GOEL THE APPLICABLE TERMINATION FEES SET FORTH IN ARTICLE V, SECTION 5.01 OF THE ATTACHED TERMS AND CONDITIONS." Note is not hidden, and was discussed with **** before he signed agreements. Also, on the application it says that there are additional 8 pages of terms and conditions. Those pages do not require signature and we leave them for our merchants to keep. With all the above said, we believe that Goel in no way withheld any information regarding the process of closing a merchant account and from the very beginning was straight forward with all the termination procedures. Goel went an extra step to send out the return label for the terminal which still has not been returned to us. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 25, 2013/07/22) */ What does it mean, case closed AJR? This company uses fraudulent sales techniques, and there are more customers to prove it. **** ***** (PIPE) General Manager ***** **** (PIPE) Your car provider for life. Office: XXX-XXX-XXXX x100 Mobile: XXX-XXX-XXXX *** ******* ***** ***** WA 98032 ************************ Business' Final Response /* (-10, 20, 2013/07/09) */ Dear ****, You signed the contract according to which you are responsible for early termination fee. We don't see any sense in going back and forth and continue telling you the same. Please make a payment or we reserve the right to send signers to collection agency. To return credit card terminals that were given to merchant for free use it's merchant's responsibility. If the terminals were delivered to you or picked up from you it was a courtesy on behalf of our company. Your account executive is currently out of town and will not be able to contact you. Sincerely, *** ****** Office Administrator


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Goel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)