This business is not BBB accredited.

Laptop Geniuses

Phone: (253) 735-2710 Fax: (253) 735-2710 4058 Auburn Way North, Auburn, WA 98002 http://www.laptopgeniuses.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers laptop and Desktop sales and services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Laptop Geniuses include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Laptop Geniuses
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 15, 2009 Business started: 06/01/2007 in WA Business started locally: 06/01/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Faisal Kamil, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Faisal Kamil, Owner
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair Computers - Dealers

Hours of Operation
M: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4058 Auburn Way North

    Auburn, WA 98002

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 19, 2013 I called Laptop Geniuses also known as Cellular Geniuses regarding a cell phone advertised on *****. I called them regarding the phone to find out about overnight shipping of the phone. The manager stated that they could send it overnight, but not through *****. I ordered the phone through their store and paid an extra $35 for overnight shipping. I did not get the item overnight it came 2 day priority. I complained about the shipping costs. They said they sent it 1 day express mail and stated usps changed the shipping. I called usps they said it was changed from 1 day to 2 day priority. I complained again to the store and Attorney General's Office of Consumer Protection. Laptop Geniuses stated they sent it 1 day took no liability on the matter. At one point the manager said USPS denied refunding money and they would pay for shipping if I wanted a refund. I said yes I want the refund. Laptop Geniuses then told me I had to request the refund from USPS if I wanted it. I am currently trying to get the refund from USPS. This store has no customer satisfaction policy or could care less about making the consumer happy. I had no fault in this purchase or shipping just wanted what I paid for and they failed to resolve the matter. They simply did not care if the customer was satisfied just want your money.It really was their responsibility to get the refund since the money was given to them for shipping and they sent the item from their store. I was very dissatisfied with the way this purchase was handled. Product_Or_Service: Note 2 cell phone Order_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like the refund of $35. Sorry they are not humble enough to say they goofed up and readily resolve the matter like reliable businesses do. They are just out for themselves. Returning customers are not what they are looking for I guess.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/01/14) */ Dear Sir / Madam This Customer Called Us on Thursday 19th Of Dec 2013. I pick up the phone and talk to Her .She Told me that I need to order One of you Phone which is you are selling online . I need to order for 1 day shipping because i need this before Christmas .I told Her and Explain Her About Shipping time Because of Christmas So I told her i will ship your 1 days sipping but I will not take any responsibility for shipping if it's get delay .She told me But I will get it before Christmas so I said yes For Sure , But Not sure for Sat or Monday .We Do almost 50 Package a day with USPS Priority for almost 5 years ,So we know which season are Busy . I do have Copy on Label attached for Express 1 day and she can see itself ,but she always telling me i am lire i am this and that You send me 2 days shipping and charge me for 1 day . Now she is going to take this things to Racist and religion which is i will not tolerate at all .I was respecting her as customer and reply all her email but now i don't even reply her . Please see the attached email .She file case at a Attorney Generals and case dined , USPS Case denied and now she is just threading me for nothing . I love to do refund if she ask me in good way . Thanks Laptop Geniuses ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2014/01/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First of all the label he generated from software in his business. He changed the shipping method to 2 day priority when it got to the post office. I have spoke to two people at usps both told me that usps ships according to the request of the vendor. The cell phone was listed on *****. I called his business to request the item to be sent overnight. He said he could not do it through *****, but through his business. Yes he did say he could not guarantee anything with shipping. I had already sent something 1 day express usps so I knew it would arrive in one day. He stated that because he was covering himself I believe. He was denied by usps because the item arrived 2 day priority not as he claimed he sent it 1 day express. The facts speak for themselves he sent it 2 day priority. I paid him $35 to send it one day, of course I am mad he lied. USPS he claims changed it but they have documented proof he changed the method of shipping. He did state one time that he would refund money, but when I said yes I want the refund he refused. The reason had to be because he found out I filed a complaint with Attorney General's Office. He is hiding something and not telling the truth. ***** told me he was in violation of their sellers policy not to sell anything listed on ***** outside of *****. They also told me that to encourage a buyer to buy something outside of ***** is a violation of seller policies. I can file with some govenment agency for his violation of policy rules.He knew selling me the item outside of ***** he could jerk me around and I would not have ***** protection and I would have gotten my refund if bought through *****. Now he claims if I talk nice to him he might have refunded the money. Right. We need arbitration because I have names of two usps people I dealt with and they will tell you the same as I am stating in my complaint. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/01/24) */ Yes we create the label from ship rush which is the part of the USPS Software .We create the label for 1 day express and you can see the label .You said you talk to USPS so why you didn't ask them how much we paid for label so you will find out if its 2 days shipping so we will not pay that amount if they denied that we didn't pay for 1 days express so I will pay you double of the money you paid for shipping .We are running our business and we don't need to lie for your $15 0r $20 .Now the Issue is this that you are just taking advantage of my respect and taking care of your email. If I did the same like USPS did so I will be fine . Now here is call USPS You have the copy of the tracking number ask them how much we paid then Let us know if Owe any money form you for shipping I will Pay .Please now stop this story about **** policy this and that .We do have your phone message that you called us your own and left the message that you need to buy from us with overnight shipping I will provide if BBB ask me .We didn't call you and tell you to buy from us out of **** and we will send you for overnight Thanks


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Laptop Geniuses
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)