BBB Accredited Business since

Clearwater Casino Resort

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 598-8700 Fax: (360) 598-6895 View Additional Phone Numbers 15347 Suquamish Way NE, Suquamish, WA 98392 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.clearwatercasino.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers full service casino that includes hotel, spa, food & lounge and the White Horse Golf Club.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Clearwater Casino Resort meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Clearwater Casino Resort include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Clearwater Casino Resort
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Russell Steele, CEO Mr. Frank Black, PME Retail Director Mrs. Irene Carper, Casino Assistant GM Mr. Jay Mills, General Manager Mr. Rich Purser, Casino GM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Russell Steele, CEO
Business Category

Casinos Hotels - Reservations Wedding Chapels & Ceremonies Adult Entertainment Day Spas Banquet Facilities Caterers Convenience Stores Restaurants Service Stations - Gasoline & Oil Casino Hotels (NAICS: 721120)

Alternate Business Names
Clearwater Casino Kiana Lodge Longhouse Texaco Masi Shop Port Madison Enterprises Suquamish Clearwater Casino Resort Suquamish Tribe Suquamish Village Shell

Additional Locations

  • 14976 Sandy Hook Rd NE

    Poulsbo, WA 98370

  • 15347 Suquamish Way NE

    Suquamish, WA 98392 (360) 598-8700 (360) 598-8757 (360) 598-9726 (360) 598-4066 (360) 598-4311

  • 15915 Hwy 305 NE

    Poulsbo, WA 98370 (360) 598-3909 (866) 738-4307

  • 16281 Washington 305

    Poulsbo, WA 98370

  • 18480 Suquamish Way NE

    Suquamish, WA 98392

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I played trivia at the casino and came in 2nd place. I had to rush out to go to my Son's Cub Scout crossover event (he was a super achiever and earned his arrow of light that evening - I just made it). I was never told that the vouchers had to be redeemed that night. It actually makes no sense that they can only be redeemed that night. I won, the casino should pay. I even spoke to a manager that basically said, "sorry, I'll tell the guy that runs trivia." Like that helps me! I want my winnings!Having no idea I couldn't redeem them after that night, I went into the casino today and tried to redeem it. That was when I was informed for the first time that I could not redeem it because it was not the day of the game. Not once was this information given to me or I would have returned after my sons cub scout event! Not only is this poor business practices, but it shows proves that casino's are in it only for the money! They basically stole my husband and my winnings by never informing me of the 6 hour limit to redeem the voucher! I will be forced to inform everyone I know in Poulsbo, Kingston, Suquamish, Silverdale, Bremerton, and out of town about the poor and theftly business practices of Clearwater Casino. Product_Or_Service: Trivia Voucher

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like the $20 for my voucher and the $20 for my husbands voucher. Of course, they confiscated both vouchers when I tried to redeem them.

Business Response: We are looking into the situation and will respond via email as soon as we can. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Nothing was ever resolved. I never heard back from the Casino... I have been waiting months for a response.

Sincerely,

****** ****** ******

Business Response: ******,

Our Gaming Manager would like to meet with you to get you what you desire and ensure everything is resolved.

His name is ****** *******
Sundays and Mondays are his days off
He would like you to call or email him to setup an appointment to ensure you have his undivided attention.
Please contact him at
*************@clearwatercasino.com
************