BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers general equipment leasing.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pinnacle Capital meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pinnacle Capital include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pinnacle Capital
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 22, 2009 Business started: 02/01/2000 Business started locally: 02/01/2000 Business incorporated 04/09/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brent Hall, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brent Hall, Member
Business Category

Business Consultants Other Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment Rental and Leasing (NAICS: 532490)

Alternate Business Names
Great Falls Capital Partners LLC

Additional Locations

  • 615 Commerce St Ste 101

    Tacoma, WA 98402 (800) 566-1993 (253) 284-5600

  • PO Box 1817

    Tacoma, WA 98401


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pinnacle Capital insists on adding the Sales tax to the financing of my Backhoe. I paid the sales tax last week. They keep trying to add it in on the financing. I finally got an E-mail showing that they would remove it, only my payment went up. This doesn't make sense. They have also been playing with the number of payments due.

Desired Settlement: All I want is a fair transaction that doesn't stink of corruption.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/28) */ In mid June, ****** was approved to finance the equipment for the backhoe he mentions in his claim. After asking us to include the sales tax up front in his contract, he requested that he wanted to now take the sales tax off and pay it himself. The contract was already signed to include the tax, but we removed the sales tax using an addendum. We also gave ****** several options after the sales tax was removed since removing the sales tax would adjust his payment. I have an email from ****** thanking me for explaining the payments differences. We have tried to speak with ******, but he only wants to correspond via email. In my opinion, and based on my experience, most of this entire situation can be attributed to miscommunications (on both my company's part and ******'s). A phone conversation can help stem much of these miscommunications that often times do not translate well via email. As far as I am aware, every person in my office (including myself) who has had contact with ****** has worked tirelessly to help him. -*********** chief operating officer Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/07/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This company does not know how to be honest. I tried to remove the sales tax before the purchase was even made. They insisted on leaving the sales tax in and charging me over $1000 in interest to finance it. I have experienced that if Pinnacle is speaking, they are not telling the truth. I requested and told ********** that I need everything documented. Once I experienced dishonesty with this company I requested everything be in writing. Then they lied about my insurance coverage so that they could sell me their plan. This company should be investigated for fraud. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/08/13) */ BBB/******: "This company does not know how to be honest." I'm not sure how to resolve ******'s claim that Pinnacle is not only dishonest, but also committed fraud with him. We were never dishonest, only provided options based on his needs/requests. Because he may not always like the options does not make Pinnacle dishonest and certainly not fraudulent. BBB/******: "I tried to remove the sales tax before the purchase was even made." ****** claims we didn't' let him remove the sales tax before the purchase was made. When financing, sales tax that is included on the invoice is traditionally treated as a part of the transaction. Attached are the documents that are signed and accepted by ****** and represent the full amount of $20,632.45 (which is inclusive of sales tax of $1,72.45). Please note that the invoice/bill of sale from***************** is also signed by ****** and includes the sales tax. We simply documented as presented and per normal industry policy. When ****** asked to pay the sales tax outside of the transaction (which was already signed by him WITH sales tax included), we worked with him to have him pay it directly to us. We had already paid***************** the full amount (including sales tax) based off of the documents already signed by ******. Doing this was outside of our normal policy...especially since the transaction was already signed by the customer to include the sales tax. Despite that, we worked out an arrangement to have ****** pay for the sales tax outside of the contract and stated we would amend his payments to reflect the new finance amount. His original finance amount was $20,632.45 and was amended to read $19,060.00 and his original payment of $497.68 was amended to read $456.04. As a side note, because ******'s finance amount now fell below $20,000, he fell into a different rate category than when the deal was greater than $20,000. We worked with him to use the $20,000+/better rate level to make a more substantial and meaningful impact on his payment. Please note the email exchange between ****** and me with regard to this subject is attached. Also attached is a copy of the check ****** wrote to us to pay for the sales tax separately. BBB/******: "I have experienced that if Pinnacle is speaking, they are not telling the truth." I have never spoken with ******. I have left messages for him to call me directly and also sent similar requests via email to him asking him to call me. As of today (August 13, 2014), I still have never spoken to ******. BBB/******: "Then they lied about my insurance coverage so that they could sell me their plan." Per the contract signed by ******, the equipment is to be insured (property and liability). After speaking directly with ******** insurance agent myself, we learned that he had property coverage, but not liability. At the time, his agent was shopping around trying to find a company that would provide the liability coverage. As an OPTION, we presented a partner company of ours that could provide the coverage IF ****** and his agent could not obtain the appropriate coverage. At the end of the day, ****** closed his policy with the provider he originally gave us and found a new insurance company to provide both types of coverage. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/08/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I spoke with *** ***** first at Pinnacle and he was the first to lie. I asked to pay the sales Tax while the machine was still at ******** They worked together beautifully in order to run me out of time. I had insurance for over a week before they acknowledged that I had it. I Faxed it and sent it FedEx overnight at their request. They kept saying that I didn't have ANY insurance. I purchased the required insurance per their requirement form. At the top it says PROPERTY INSURANCE MUST BE KEPT AT ALL TIMES. It makes it appear that Liability is optional or states "If it is required" This type of vague instruction helped fuel this "Misunderstanding". I believe that Pinnacle and ******* know exactly what happened. They have been practicing. I think that other cases involving ******* and Pinnacle should be investigated.