Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Specialty Bottle

Phone: (206) 382-1100 Fax: (206) 382-1120 3434 4th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98134 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.specialtybottle.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a supplier of bottles, jars and tin containers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Specialty Bottle meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Specialty Bottle include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Specialty Bottle
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 21, 2003 Business started: 04/01/1998 Business started locally: 04/01/1998 Business incorporated 12/13/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dimitri Raisis, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dimitri Raisis, Director of Operations
Business Category

Bottles - Wholesale & Manufacturers Internet Shopping Aluminum Products All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)

Alternate Business Names
Specialty Bottle Supply LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Specialty Bottle has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3434 4th Ave S

    Seattle, WA 98134 (206) 382-1100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received my first order, and everything about it was wrong. I ordered 25 1oz cobalt blue droppers, with 500 shrink bands. I received 25 1oz amber droppers (significantly cheaper) and to top that off, the shrink bands didn't fit. I notified them of this problem and also let them know that it was going to cost me money so they agreed to a full refund, and a reshipment of what I originally ordered. Three days later, my bank account went up by $15.00 and not the full $38.50 I was promised. I received my order for the second time tonight and everything was in order except the shrink bands. I was supposed to receive 500, and I only received 250. I e-mail them and not only was I given a hard time about the refund but told I wasn't going to get the Shrink Bands. I understand that they pay you to look good, but at the same time, you need to keep your face value as a company to continue to effectively do what you're doing.

Desired Settlement: My desired, and the correct end outcome is a full refund. I have never had to deal with this level of incompetence. I also request no more than a C rating for this company until they can prove they are just that, a company.

Business Response: We sincerely apologize for the issues with your
order.  I understand that receiving the
incorrect items can be very frustrating. As requested, we have issued a full
refund for your order.  In conjunction to
a full refund of your order the correct item/s have shipped and been received
as well as additional 500 shrink bands,
shipped next day air 10/8/15.  Order
accuracy and excellent customer service are very important to us here at
Specialty Bottle and we apologize that your order did not meet our quality
standards.  We hope that we will have the
opportunity to prove our quality of service on your next order. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you
have any questions or concerns.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*********** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Specialty Bottle
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart