BBB Accredited Business since

P M I

Phone: (206) 441-1400 Fax: (206) 441-2823 View Additional Phone Numbers 2401 Elliott Ave Fl 4, Seattle, WA 98121 http://www.pmi-worldwide.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers design, manufacturing, and distributing of thermal insulated beverage containers.

Request a Quote

Request a Quote from P M I


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that P M I meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for P M I include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on P M I
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 04, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 01/01/1989 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brian Shea, Chief Financial Officer Mr. Mike Bross, Member Mr. Tim Smith, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Shea, Chief Financial Officer
Customer Contact: Mr. Tim Smith, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Beverage Dispensers Manufacturers & Producers Snack and Nonalcoholic Beverage Bars (NAICS: 722515)

Alternate Business Names
Pacific Market International LLC

Additional Locations

  • 2401 Elliott Ave Fl 4

    Seattle, WA 98121 (877) 487-6446 (206) 441-1400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/29/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called in 4 times on an order that I placed for a replacement (under warranty) for a one hand 16oz. mug that no longer keeps beverages cold. Each time, the representative has said they cannot locate the order, cannot place a new one, and will call me back by the end of the day with more information as to the location of the order. So far, I have not received a single call from anyone. Today, I even requested to speak to a supervisor and I was informed that they would call me back by the end of the day. Once again, NO CALL. I am beyond upset that a company that offers a good product with a good warranty cannot provide any better support than the absolutely atrocious attempt that I have experienced. I expect this issue to be resolved immediately as I have been without a usable product for more than 2 weeks.

Desired Settlement: I would like the product replaced and for it to be sent by overnight shipping since the order has been prolonged over 2 weeks.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/12) */ Dear Mr. *********, Thank you for contacting Stanley, a brand of PMI. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by our products or services. According to our records, a new 16oz Classic Vacuum Mug was shipped to you on 12/9/2014 under our warranty guarantee. You should be receiving it within 7-10 business days. This was sent to you free of charge based on information you provided over the phone. As a courtesy, you were not required to return the product in question to us. Once again, thank you for contacting us and please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Sincerely, *** ***** Director, Customer Service PMI - ******* - *******

6/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called ******* ****** and followed up by an email with pictures of the condition of my flask. They refused to replace it. So I am filing a complaint. My flask is rusting to the core

Desired Settlement: I want them to replace my flask

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/23) */ Dear *********, Thank you for being a loyal Stanley customer. We're sorry to hear that our product is not performing to your satisfaction and we'll be happy to assist you in determining if your item qualifies under our guarantee. Stanley products are warranted to the purchaser to be free from any defect in workmanship or material. This applies to products that have been used for the purpose intended under normal conditions. It does not apply to damage caused by wear and tear, unreasonable use, neglect or accidental breakage and does not cover used or second-hand products. Please return the product in question to the following address including your full name, address, telephone number and a brief description of the problem. Also please include the original sales receipt if available. PMI Stanley Customer Service **** ********************* Seattle, WA XXXXX If a manufacturing defect is found, your product will either be repaired or a new one will be sent to you. If no defect is found and the product is performing as designed, it will be recycled in our facility. We are not able to return used products sent in to us. For more information on the latest happenings with our brands and products, feel free to check out our website at www.stanley-pmi.com. Once again, thank you for contacting us today and please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Sincerely, *** ***** Director, Customer Service PMI - Stanley - Aladdin Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please send a postage paid shipping carton like Amazon.com and I'll be happy to mail the flask back to you. ****************************************** The above link finds Nissan superior to Stanley. Stanley does even poorer when it comes to keeping things cold.. Given the accumulating evidence, I hope you are interested in keeping your loyal customers. Cheers ********** Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/25) */ Dear *********, Under our warranty program, owners are asked to return the product postpaid. We do not have a reverse logistics system in place. We also note that on 01/30/2009 you had a different Stanley product replaced under our warranty program. This is a second case. Sincerely, *** ***** Director, Customer Service PMI - ******* - ******* Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/06/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You replaced a product 5 years ago; if you made better quality products you wouldn't have to do this I will be happy to mail this flask to you, if you accept the cost of mailing. For the record I note that the various cost of mailing will be greater than the cost of replacement. For 40 yrs I have been a Stanley customer and has put up with your bad products. If you keep going at this rate you will loose me as a customer to Nissan Flasks which by the way makes a better product. In addition I expect to publicize this email thread over the internet and copy it into ****** as a product review.. In my opinion, your attitude and customer service stinks.

5/1/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the STAINLESS STEEL AIR POT - 3L, the product cover broke from the back hinges, the company refused to offer any warrenty and asked me to go to the store where I purchased from and the store, *********, no longer have the product.

Desired Settlement: fix the product

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/04/24) */ Thank you for contacting us. We're sorry to hear that our product is not performing to your satisfaction and we'll be happy to assist you in determining if your item qualifies under our guarantee. ******* products are warranted to the purchaser to be free from any defect in workmanship or material. This applies to products that have been used for the purpose intended under normal conditions. It does not apply to damage caused by wear and tear, unreasonable use, neglect or accidental breakage and does not cover used or second-hand products. Please complete the claim form below (all information is required): FULL NAME: STREET ADDRESS: CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE: TEL#: PRODUCT NAME: SIZE/CAPACITY: COLOR: MANUFACTURING DATE: WHEN/WHERE PRODUCT WAS PURCHASED: DESCRIPTION OF PROBLEM OR DEFECT: The manufacturing date is normally a single letter followed by a 2-digit number located on the bottom of the product. On some products the date code can be found in two circles with arrows pointing to the month and year. The size or capacity of the product can also usually be found on the bottom. If your claim is approved, you will receive a replacement within 7-10 business days. If we do not have your exact product in stock, we will back order it or replace it with an item of similar value and functionality. If your claim is not approved, we will let you know the reason why. For more information on the latest happenings with our brands and products, feel free to check out our website at www.*******-pmi.com. Once again, thank you for contacting us today and please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Sincerely, Director, Sales Support & Customer Service PMI - ******* - ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/04/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) FULL NAME: ******* ******** STREET ADDRESS: **** **** **** ct CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE: Fair Oaks, CA XXXXX TEL#: XXX-XXX-XXXX PRODUCT NAME:STAINLESS STEEL AIR POT - 3L SIZE/CAPACITY: 3l COLOR: stainless MANUFACTURING DATE: can not find letters too small WHEN/WHERE PRODUCT WAS PURCHASED: 6/2013,******** DESCRIPTION OF PROBLEM OR DEFECT: the hinges that hold the cover snapped broken Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/04/30) */ We do not manufacture a 3L size air pot, but we do have a 2L air pot that we will send you as a replacement under our warranty program. You should receive this in 1-2 weeks. Sincerely, Director, Sales Support & Customer Service PMI - ******* - ******* Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2014/04/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on P M I
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)