BBB Accredited Business since

Bath Fitter

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 712-8268 Fax: (425) 712-8269 View Additional Phone Numbers 6900 220th St SW Ste A, Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bathfitternw.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers acrylic tub liners and seamless acrylic walls and accessories, as well as bathtubs and showers. This company offers acrylic tub liners and seamless acrylic walls and accessories.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bath Fitter meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bath Fitter include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bath Fitter
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2003 Business started: 09/01/2000 Business started locally: 09/01/2000 Business incorporated 07/01/2003 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Cam Bedry, Owner Kristin Glavin, Branch Manager Mr. Trey Provident, Branch Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cam Bedry, Owner
Customer Contact: Kristin Glavin, Branch Manager
Business Category

Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish Bathroom Accessories Baths - Equipment & Supplies Shower Doors & Enclosures Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling All Other Specialty Food Stores (NAICS: 445299)

Alternate Business Names
Boca Ventures LTD

Additional Locations

  • 6900 220th St SW Ste A

    Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043 (425) 712-8268 (866) 712-0080

  • 7649 S 180th St

    Kent, WA 98032

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not only did this company not deliver on the "one day install" as advertised, it took over 4 weeks to complete our install, starting on 11/14/2015 and just completed today 12/15/2014. The workmanship has been sloppy, the branch manager, ******* ******, has been disrespectful, unconcerned about the work quality, the time to complete our installation and damage to a bannister inside our home. We will have to redo some of the work ourselves, not wanting to deal with this company any further. In addition to the install problems, they charged our credit card before the work was complete. Charges were made on 11/20/14 when the installation work wasn't completed until 12/15/14.

Desired Settlement: We would like financial remediation for the poor workmanship and the damage to the bannister and violation of the T&C's of the contract. The installer falsely stated the work was completed on 11/19 and our credit card was charged for the balance due on 11/20. This is breach of the terms and conditions of the contract presented and signed which states "Final payment: Due immediately upon completion of the installation." We were charged 25 days prior to completion of the installation.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/16) */ The owner of our compnay called Ms. ******* this morning to set up a time to go see the work. We are looking forward to hearing back from her and being able to resolve any remaining issues. Thank You, ******* ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I told the owner that we could send pictures. I did not agree to having Bathfitters come to our home again. We need an email address to send the pictures to. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/01/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We will send photos. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2015/01/12) */ Here is our response to the email sent to us with pictures: Hi ******, Thanks for taking the time to send over the pictures. I have spent some time going over the detail in the pictures and I am happy to report that the completed installation looks very good. There are a couple of spots where the silicone can be touched up and we would be glad to send over an installer to make those repairs. Our product and installation process is designed for remodeling or renovating existing bath areas that may or may not be plumb, square and involve many uneven areas. We make many minor adjustments with our acrylic and moldings to give the naked eye more of an even look which I believe is what happened with your existing window. *****, our senior installer, was very clear with us that your existing window is not perfectly square (which many homes are the same) although we were still able to give it a finished look. We offer a lifetime warranty and are confident that your installation was completed with quality and integrity. Please allow us to come over one final time to do some touch ups and further examination and explanation of our process. We do not offer refunds, discounts, or money back as per your previous request but we will honor our lifetime warranty as we do with all of our customers. We appreciate your business and look forward to our next visit to finalize these minor repairs. We will provide a copy of this letter to the Better Business Bureau for their records. Thanks ******,

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with Bath Fitters on Nov 6th 2014 to install a shower stall in my bathroom. It is now Feb 3rd and I have yet to get from Bath Fitter an install date.I did get a call from their office in January asking me if I could wait longer for my installation. However since that time I have heard nothing from Bath Fitter so I want to cancel this contract. I sent them a letter asking them to cancel this contract because of the above. They have not responded to my letter.They are holding my down payment of $1800.00 and have not agreed to return this amount. They are now treating me as if I did not exist. Product_Or_Service: Bathroom shower stall Order_Number: None Account_Number: None

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund They are holding my down payment of $1800.00 which I want returned.They have not held up to their agreement to install my bathroom shower and have not at any time given me an install date. I now have lost faith in their company and just wish to end this matter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/10) */ We sent an estimator to see this customer on 11/6/2013. He did not purchase at that time. On 11/20/2013, he has us back out to his out and contracted us at that time. He was given an approximate time frame of 8-10 weeks for installation because of the holiday season. He proceeded with is order. On 1/3/14 (5 weeks) we sent the customer a courtesy email stating that we would be calling him shortly to schedule his installation as the product had been ordered and was on its' way. On 1/8/14 he responded to the email by calling us and stated that he was "ok with waiting and to call him in a few weeks to schedule the install". (In our reminder system, we had a call scheduled to go out to him on 1/23/14 per his request). He went on to say that he volunteers at his local Senior Center 5 days a week and would work on getting someone to fill his schedule so he could be present for the installation. Although we had ordered and received his product at this time, we agreed to hold off on the installation to accommodate his schedule. On 1/23/14, he arrived at our office and stated that he wished to cancel. I was out of the office that day and called him on 1/24/14 to address his concerns. During the course of our conversation he stated that it was "clear to him that we were understaffed and that he found a contractor that could do the job for less". I explained our cancellation policy to him and let him know that he would not be receiving his deposit back as we had contractually fulfilled our obligation to him. He then threatened, and has followed through with, reporting us to the BBB. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/02/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They are not telling the truth. We entered a contract on Nov 6th and was never contacted by Bath Fitter until about the 13th of January. They never at any time scheduled an installation appointment. **** ******* Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/02/25) */ I would be happy to present a copy of Mr. *******'s signed contract dated 11/20/14. As stated in previous correspondence, we are going to court this morning and I trust we will be able to find an amicable solution. ******* ******

10/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service