This business is not BBB accredited.

Bank of the Pacific

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 533-8870 Fax: (360) 533-0489 300 E Market Street, Aberdeen, WA 98520 http://www.bankofthepacific.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a full-service financial institution.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bank of the Pacific include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bank of the Pacific
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 2002 Business started: 03/01/1970 Business started locally: 03/01/1970 Business incorporated 03/01/1970 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Financial Institutions
PO Box 41200, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.dfi.wa.gov
Phone Number: (360) 902-8700

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Denise Portmann, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Denise Portmann, President
Business Category

Banks


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1214 Aalis St

    Taholah, WA 98587

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    145 W Chance a La Mer NW

    Ocean Shores, WA 98569

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Grand Ave

    Bellingham, WA 98225

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1007 Pacific Ave S

    Long Beach, WA 98631

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    150 S Main St

    Montesano, WA 98563

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1800 Front St

    Lynden, WA 98264

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1802 Bay Ave

    Ocean Park, WA 98640

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1860 Main St

    Ferndale, WA 98248

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    202 Spruce St W

    Ilwaco, WA 98624

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    226 36th St

    Bellingham, WA 98225

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    300 E Market St

    Aberdeen, WA 98520

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    300 E Market Street

    Aberdeen, WA 98520 (360) 533-8870

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    309 Knappton Rd

    Naselle, WA 98638

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    325 E George Hopper Rd Ste 107

    Burlington, WA 98233

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    32650 State Route 20 Ste C102

    Oak Harbor, WA 98277

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3410 Highway 101 N Ste B

    Gearhart, OR 97138

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    405 8th St

    Hoquiam, WA 98550

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4124 Hannegan Rd

    Bellingham, WA 98226

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    56 Main St

    Cathlamet, WA 98612

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    560 Commerical St

    Raymond, WA 98577

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    913 Lakeway Drive

    Bellingham, WA 98229

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a Lamborghini Murcielago in October of 2013. *************** initially financed my loan. In late November or early December, the decision was made to sell my loan to Bank of the Pacific. I was not informed of this decision and in late December I moved/relocated to a new address. I had been sending payment to *************** who had access to my cell phone number, new address and business address. The loan was sold without any significant attempt by *************** or Bank of the Pacific to contact me. As a result my payments were more than 30 days late for two months according to Bank of the Pacific. I have spoken with Bank of the Pacific on multiple occasions since then. My payments have been on time since my proper notification. They told me that they would look into reversing the two credit reports, but I have never heard back from them. The two late payments remain on my credit report.

Desired Settlement: Reverse the two 30 day late credit reports.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/04/25) */ April 25, 2014 Bank of the Pacific purchased from Woodside ****** the car loan for ****** ******* on October 8, 2013. Letters from ******** ****** and Bank of the Pacific were sent to *** ** ****** ******* **** **** Denver, CO 80209 on October 8, 2013 advising *** ******* of the sale and purchase transaction. This was the address provided to the Bank from ******** ******* We understand *** *******'s concern that he did not receive the letters and payment notifications. As requested, we will contact the credit bureau and reverse the two 30-day late reportings. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused and hope this satisfactorily answers your concerns regarding this matter. Sincerely, ****** ****** AVP Compliance Officer XXX-XXX-XXXX