Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers mobile mechanic services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BZBEST Mobile Mechanics meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for BZBEST Mobile Mechanics include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews on BZBEST Mobile Mechanics
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 8
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 9

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 27, 2010 Business started: 04/30/2009 in WA Business started locally: 04/30/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Michael Sortors, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Sortors, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair - Mobile Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Repair - Maintenance Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Truck Service & Repair - Mobile Battery Supplies Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign All Other Business Support Services (NAICS: 561499)

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
BZBEST

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

BZBEST Mobile Mechanics has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5417 NE 56th St

    Vancouver, WA 98661 (360) 433-9592 (800) 291-7005

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Issue 1: Coolant system. Mechanic stated he was able to work on Porsche 911 and could replace the coolant tank. Mechanic attempt to replace coolant tank but was unable to do so. Mechanic reattached coolant tank and told customer that it was back how he found it. Customer started car and the hose blew and killed the pump. New mechanic informed customer that the hoses were not clamped on right. Mechanic is trying to say that this was caused by incorrect coolant. The coolant in the car was correct. Further, coolant cannot cause a pump to blow. Car also overheated as a result and caused additional damage. Coolant was also spilled over the entire engine when it blew causing more damage. Issue 2: Spark plugs/Fuel filter. Mechanic replaced fuel filter that did not need replacing. Mechanic replaced spark plugs but did not do so correctly. Mechanic damaged ignition coils in the process. Mechanic told customer car was good to go. Immediately on starting the car misfired. Customer would like refund of mechanic's bill and also the repair costs customer incurred at new mechanics to fix the damage caused and towing expenses. Customer would also like an apology for being lied to and for the shoddy work. More information is available upon request.

Desired Settlement: Approximately $4000. Recoup money paid to mechanic, to repair the car, and to tow the car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/14) */ I would like to first thank the BBB personnel for reviewing this case. In addition, I would like to share with the BBB that this customer, on multiple occasions, has signed his written correspondence with my company as a Licensed Attorney practicing in the State of Washington. Furthermore, I would like to remind all parties involved that an Attorney practicing in Washington State is regulated by the Washington State BAR Association and he is bound by an Attorney Oath when dealing with legal matters. I am hopeful that this customer will remain truthful and act in good faith when dealing with the allegations stated within this claim. The customer has made several accusations against my company and against me personally. In order to respond to these allegations I would request the customer provide the following information pertaining to his Porsche 911 for review. 1) Any and all documentation that substantiates this claim. 2) Any and all documents showing maintenance and/or repairs performed by the customer and/or anyone else prior to and after calling BZBEST. 3) Any and all receipts for any repair and/or maintenance parts the customer has purchased on his own for any repairs and/or maintenance to said vehicle. 4) A detailed description of any and all maintenance and/or repairs the customer has personally performed, prior to and after calling BZBEST. 5) A copy of any and all towing receipts. I am looking forward to reviewing this information and resolving this complaint. Thank you. **** ******* BZBEST Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 21, 2014/01/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Dear BBB: I do not believe further communication on this matter will be productive. The mechanic is clearly delaying this process. I am not asking for reimbursement for the customer supplied coolant reservior! What this cost is irrelvant. After they worked on my car it blew up. I had it towed to a qualified mechanic who fixed it. I have provided the original invoice from BZ Best, the tow receipt and the invoice from the qualified mechanic. This is all the information that is available. They know that they broke ignition coils, that they installed the coolant system in wrong and that they charged for a fuel filter that did not mean to be installed. I am trying to avoid filing a lawsuit and collecting attorney fees. I merely want to be where I was before I contacted BZ Best. This is costing my thousands of dollars and damaged a very expensive, very nice and well-loved car. I am extremely concerned of the tactics BZ Best is using on other customers. I feel that if they are unwilling to do what is right and accept responisbilty for their poor workmanship then BBB should downgrade their ranking or publicly post this case so other consumers can know to avoid them at all costs. I ask BZ Best to refund my money and offer me a figure towards what I paid to correct their work. If they do not do this I ask BBB to end this case and take as strong as action against BZ Best as allowed. I will then precede to another venue. Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2014/01/23) */ This customer has made numerous and unfounded accusations against my company and me personally without providing any supporting documentation. He is an attorney and I would expect him to stop delaying this process and provide the documents and information that "backs up" his claims. After all, it shouldn't take a lay person like me to ask an attorney to substantiate his claims time after time. The customer's office has provided my office with a copy of a receipt that they claim was received from a shop the customer towed his vehicle in to. In hopes of moving forward, I have provided this receipt to the BBB for review. This repair receipt references a "customer supplied coolant reservoir". I would like to see the customer's receipt for this reservoir that he supplied to the shop. In addition to this, I would like ALL of the documents and statements I have previously asked for in order to properly evaluate this claim and offer a fair resolution if warranted. I might also note that this is a public forum and I expect honesty and truthfulness from the customer and his office when dealing with this matter.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

9 Customer Reviews on BZBEST Mobile Mechanics
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart