BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/07/2013

Z Sport Inc

Find a Location

Phone: (425) 259-4691Fax: (425) 293-0109View Additional Phone Numbers3532 Smith Ave, EverettWA 98201-4542 Send email to Z Sport Inc

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto repair services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/07/2013

BBB has determined that Z Sport Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Z Sport Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Z Sport Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
07/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Repairs resulted in additional damage

Complaint: I drove my 2001 BMW 525i in for repair for the cooling system & brakes. I specifically asked them to check the head as well; my car was overheating and knew I needed a new radiator. They replaced the radiator & expansion tank and also serviced the brakes.
The total bill was $1,314.54 and my head gasket blew on the way home. I called Z's and they didn't seem at all apologetic that I was able to drive my car to them, but after their repairs, I couldn't even make it home. The paperwork recommended a cylinder head & gasket replacement, but the fact I was unable to even get my car home, causes me to think perhaps the system wasn't bled properly & caused the head gasket to blow prematurely.

Initial Business Response
**** ******
XXXXXXX************
Arlington, WA XXXXX

Subject: 2001 BMW 5251
Reference: Z Sport Euro Invoice # ****
Better Business Bureau Report U XXXXXXXX

Mr. ******:
The above-referenced 2 Sport Euro invoice is very clear and descriptive re the conditions encountered on your BMW 5251.
First and foremost, the vehicle was unsafe to operate because of defective front brakes.
The second issue, and the one your BBB complaint centers on, was the engine over-heating. When we received the vehicle, there was very little coolant in the cooling system. On testing we discovered that the radiator was leaking badly and the coolant expansion tank was cracked and leaking.

It is impossible to test for an internally defective cylinder head gasket until the vehicle's engine cooling system is free of leaks and can be pressurized.

Once the cooling system leaks were repaired, the system pressure test did indicate coolant leakage into one or more cylinders. That condition was verified with a cooling system hydrocarbon test. Again, neither test could have been performed with a defective and leaking cooling system.

You were advised not to drive the vehicle, that the engine was at-risk without repairing the cylinder head leakage.

All of this information is documented on our invoice # ***** Please read and review, and if you have further questions please contact me directly. I own the Z Sport businesses.

**** *****

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

11/28/2012Problems with Product / Service
11/21/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Transmissions - Automobile, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Power Steering, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Shocks, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Repair - Suspension, Auto Repair - Vintage, Auto Repairing - Foreign

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/16/1991Business started: 05/01/1988
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 1991, WA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Watts (President)Mr. Ken Smith (Manager)
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Transmissions - Automobile, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Power Steering, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Shocks, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Repair - Suspension, Auto Repair - Vintage, Auto Repairing - Foreign

Hours of Operation

Monday-Saturday
8:30am-5:00pm

Industry Tips
The Hail Season is Here

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Z Sport Inc

3532 Smith Ave

Everett, WA 98201-4542

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 3532 Smith Ave 

    Everett, WA 98201-4542(425) 259-4691
    (425) 259-4691
    (800) 633-3308

  • 3829 Broadway 

    Everett, WA 98201-5031(425) 512-8019

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Z Sport Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (425) 259-4691
  • (800) 633-3308
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 15, 2013. This includes all complaints filed electronically that meet our reporting guidelines.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

The Hail Season is Here
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.