BBB Accredited Business since

Premier Automotive Services

Phone: (253) 839-1480 Fax: (253) 839-0240 View Additional Phone Numbers 25009 Pacific Hwy S, Kent, WA 98032 http://www.kentautorepair.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automotive repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Premier Automotive Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Premier Automotive Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Premier Automotive Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 26, 2005 Business started: 10/01/2004 Business started locally: 10/01/2004 Business incorporated 09/28/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Hoover, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Hoover, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5:30pm
Refund and Exchange Policy
This company's policy can be found here: http://www.premierautomotiveservices.com/faq.html

Additional Locations

  • 25009 Pacific Hwy S

    Kent, WA 98032 (253) 839-1480 (206) 444-9399

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: charged more then authorized in verbal quote, did and charged me for additional work on vehicle that I did not approve

Desired Settlement: refund of excess charges

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/12) */ Slightly confused by this complaint. The original quote given to Mrs. ******* was 681.40, this quote was approved 12-3-2014. The actual bill when the car was paid for was 598.74. We elected not to replace the radiator hoses which were included on the original estimate. When Mrs. ******* initially came in she complained of a metal type noise coming from the engine. This was the only job we were tasked to repair. When she dropped off the vehicle we parked it in front of one of the bay doors as we were not able to quickly inspect it. The following day when moving her vehicle we found a puddle of antifreeze under the car, which was coming from the radiator. After inspecting the vehicle we found the source of the noise to be a serpentine belt tensioner. When I called Mrs. ******* I informed her that the noise problem was fixable by replacement of the serpentine belt tensioner and serpentine belt. At this time I explained to her that when we moved the vehicle we saw a puddle of coolant under it and confirmed the radiator is leaking. I suggested she also consider replacement of the radiator and radiator hoses. In our conversation I gave her the total cost of 681.40 (Including Tax) to take care of the Serpentine belt tensioner, serpentine belt, radiator and radiator hoses. She approved the stated repairs and dollar amount. When she came and picked up the vehicle the bill she paid was actually 598.74. The reason the bill was less than the quoted amount was because during the repairs the technician suggested that the hoses were not leaking and could be reused if we wanted to. We made the decision not to replace the hoses as this was not a necessary repair to return the vehicle to service. On 12-5 Mrs. ******* picked up the vehicle and paid 598.74, 82.66 less than she approved. There was no problem or questions during pick up. Here is where I believe the problem happened: The following day Mrs. ******* returned and said she was unhappy. The reason she was unhappy was that she was not aware that the radiator was as big a portion of the total bill as she thought. In hindsight I realize this was most likely true. I never broke down the repairs by the job and told her the cost of each part. I gave her the total cost for the repairs I felt were needed to make her car drivable, she approved them and we made them. Mrs. ******* said had she known the radiator was so expensive she would have continued to add coolant to it as she has been doing for some time. She told me that she takes some responsibility because she approved the repairs, but was clearly unhappy and informed me she would not be bringing in her other car for service. It was not made clear to me what she wanted done about this, just wanted to make me aware she was unhappy about the expense. Since seeing this complaint I have called Mrs. ******* and left a message so we might resolve this issue and have not heard back from her yet. The problem here is not how it's being described in the header "Charged more than authorized verbal quote and charged me for additional work on vehicle I did not approve" I'm willing to take almost any action to resolve this issue with Mrs. ******* but, I don't believe we have done anything unethical or fixed anything on the vehicle that was not needed or not first authorized. Sincerely, **** ****** Premier Automotive Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am certain that the verbal quote I was told was under $500 but that will have to be my word against his. I knew the radiator was leaking, in fact I told him when I took the car in that everything leaks but I could not afford to fix it all, I just wanted the growling noise diagnosed and fixed. When he called me with the quote he told me about the pulley and belt but the amount was given before the radiator leak was even mentioned, therefore I was led to believe that the "repairs" he said he could make to the radiator where not at issue. I did not approve a new radiator and was surprised to find he had done it Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/01/02) */ I specifically remember when initially calling you with the quote you asked me if the total bill was less than 700.00 dollars. To which I replied "Yes, 681.40 including taxes." I always edit the hand written repair order with the time, date and exact dollar amount discussed. The day after you picked up the car and came in to talk to me you stated, "I know I approved the repairs, I just didn't realize you were replacing the radiator." I think the point here is not that you were charged more than the agreed price, that did not happen. What happened was a misunderstanding about "what" you approved. This is why I seemed slightly taken aback when you came in the following day because I didn't know what it was we had done wrong. I strongly believe we did the repairs you needed to make your vehicle safe and road worthy and did so with your consent. That being said I believe there was a miscommunication, perhaps I didn't do a good enough job explaining just what we were going to do to repair your vehicle. I believe this is an accurate account of what happened. You have been a good customer for many years and I hate it has come to this. What is it that you would like me to do? **** ****** Premier Automotive Services Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2015/01/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) no resolution has been offered. We are working with his work against mine and since the work has been done and he has been paid, I am forced to say he has lost a couple of long time good customers as well as dozens of referrals given to friends, family and neighbors and I have lost a dependable mechanic for my households 3 aging vehicles


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Premier Automotive Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)