BBB Accredited Business since

Newport Hills Chevron

Phone: (425) 747-6991 Fax: (425) 644-7480 View Additional Phone Numbers 5804 119th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98006 http://www.bellevueautorepairservice.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automotive repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Newport Hills Chevron meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Newport Hills Chevron include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Newport Hills Chevron
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 22, 2004 Business started: 04/01/1981 Business started locally: 04/01/1981 Business incorporated 04/30/1981 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Barry Heimbigner, President Mr. Sarai-ann Higgason, Book Keeper Mr. Brett Monahan, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Barry Heimbigner, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Brett Monahan, Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Smog Inspection Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Auto Service - Specialty Parts Service Stations - Gasoline & Oil Tire Dealers Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Alternate Business Names
Barry Heimbigner LLC

Additional Locations

  • 5804 119th Ave SE

    Bellevue, WA 98006 (425) 747-6991 (425) 747-6991

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This repair shop is my neighborhood shop. My neighbor recommended it to me.I never used them until recently. My jeep broke down. My AAA service guy came try to tow my car.Eventually he hit my car's starter and I started my car. As far I know that I need to replace my car's starter. I drove to the shop. the manager there told me pick it up next day.He didn't provide me any estimate. I thought they are BBB rated AAA business. They must be good.Next day when I got my car, I was shock to have my bill, $460 something. To my surprise, the starter costs only about $80.00, they charged me $288.00. Labor charge is 1.5 half, relatively speaking OK. I asked them why a $80.00 started you guys charge this much? I was told this how they are doing business. No explanation, nothing. Never ever go there again. I will try my best to tell everyone not to go.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for Please lower their rating quickly in case so many other people to be cheated by your ratings.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/06/29) */ We have made contact with the customer on 6/25/13. All issues have been resolved per the conversation.