BBB Accredited Business since

Motorplex

Phone: (425) 310-1100 Fax: (425) 310-1001 View Additional Phone Numbers 23933 SE 264th St, Maple Valley, WA 98038 http://www.motorplex.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers full service automotive and glass repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Motorplex meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Motorplex include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Motorplex
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 16, 1994 Business started: 05/23/1993 Business started locally: 05/23/1993 Business incorporated 12/01/1994 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Keith Lewis, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Lewis, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Lubricating Service - Automotive Radiators - Automotive Tire Retread & Repair Transmissions - Automobile Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Air Conditioning Equipment Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Alternate Business Names
Motorplex Auburn Auto & Heavy Truck Repair The Motorplex Corporation

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Motorplex has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 23933 SE 264th St

    Maple Valley, WA 98038 (425) 310-1100 (425) 310-1010

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We took our 2000 Acura 3.2TL to this business as it was having starting issues after several trips of stop and start. They diagnosed it as needing new plugs, ignition coils and the fuel injectors cleaned,so we let them replace it all and the bill came out to 1653.79. We picked the car up on a Friday and had to return it on the following Monday evening as it was having the same issues. They then said it was having a fuel issue (Bad Gas)supposedly and so they drained out 3/4 of a tank of premium gas and replaced it with Chevron With Techron and only an 1/8 0f a tank, so we lost a tank of gas which that also did not solve the problem, They had the car for that whole week with out ever being able to solve and fix the problem.I spoke with the Acura dealer and the mechanic told me that the work that was done was not going to solve the problem. We asked for our money back, as that is a lot to pay and not have anything different but were denied. We need our money back so we can take it to Acura to get it properly diagnosed. We live on one income and do not have that kind of money to just hand over for nothing, they did not fix the problem and we are very upset by this. All we want is our money back so we can do what we need to, to get it fixed, its obvious they have no solution for the problem .

Desired Settlement: To get our money back.

Business Response: Mr. and Mrs. ****** have a vehicle with an intermittent problem that has been difficult to verify and duplicate.  The vehicle has not been owned long by the ******** and has had other attempted repairs done by their son.  We completed a diagnosis and first step repairs initially.  The vehicle ran fine for several days, and returned with the intermittent symptom again.  We placed the ******** in a service loaner and continued with diagnosis at no charge.  The ******** became unsatisfied with our effort to duplicate and repair the problem, and picked up their vehicle.  At the time they picked up their vehicle, they indicated they were going to bring it back.   The attached invoice is the only charge to the *******.  We have invested considerable further hours at not charge, provided a loaner, and refueled their vehicle with known good fuel as part of our further diagnosis.   I have not been asked for a refund.  I will contact them directly.  I will be willing to provide a refund for any service provided that was done incorrectly as part of our standard 2 year 20k warranty.  Respectfully, ***** *****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ******

6/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 1968 Ford F100 was there for a week to get an oil leak repaired. I supplied brand new valve covers (Chrome)from *** ***** and rubber gaskets. I was told they would not work and charged twice to put the old aluminum valve cover gaskets back on.It still leaked oil when it was returned to me. I was told it needed the original valve cover gaskets. I went to another shop, ******** in Auburn and they replaced the intake manifold gasket and put on the chrome valve covers. It does not leak anywhere now.

Desired Settlement: Would like my money refunded from invoice XXXXX charging me twice to repair my valve cover gaskets and buy other gaskets and parts that were not needed. The problem was the intake manifold and I almost lost my engine due to antifreeze leaking in to my engine from the first water jacket on the drivers side. **** the mechanic should have diagonosed the problem instead of having me buy a set of original valve covers which was not the solution.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 6, 2013/06/14) */ I met with the Motorplex Rep on 6/10/13 and they called me today 6/14/13 and have refunded me $207.00. Please close this case. Thank You ****** *****

4/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service