Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Evergreen Autoworks

Phone: (425) 485-0508 18204 Bothell Everett Hwy Ste B, Mill Creek, WA 98012 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers all phases of auto repair and maintenance as well as collision repair and painting.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Evergreen Autoworks
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1983 Business started: 01/01/1967 Business started locally: 01/01/1967
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jeff Odom, Owner Ms. Tina Swisher, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Odom, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Restoration Auto Repair - Mobile Auto Repair - Vintage Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto - Fleet Service Auto Sunroofs Auto Upholstery Cleaning Auto Warranty Service Auto Service - Steam Cleaning Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile Auto Perform, Race & Sport Equipment Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Customizing Auto Detailing Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Refund and Exchange Policy
If you're not completely satisfied, you're entitled to a full refund. We offer a three-year and 36,000-mile warranty on mechanical repairs, and a lifetime warranty on our collision repair.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Evergreen Autoworks has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    18204 Bothell Everett Hwy Ste B

    Mill Creek, WA 98012 (425) 485-0508


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my Cadillac into EAW for a quote on a repair to the front bumper. I received a quote from the owner, ****. He found a replacement front bumper and gave me an estimate of the hrs of labor, etc. to be involved. We scheduled to drop my car off after the parts were to be delivered to discover that it was a rear bumper assembly, not front, that was delivered. That would cause additional delay and over $1k more on the cost to repair. I left my car there as it was an error on their part and drove a loaner. After I was told my car was ready, I went to pick it up to find that the front floormat was saturated, there was 2"+ standing water in the rear, in addition - the 'mechanic' who obviously saw this as they pulled up my seat cover and left his/her ear protection there, did NOTHING about this. After bringing to attention of *****, estimator and in charge of job as **** was on vacation, she took back to 'vacuum' out the water. since my car was bone dry when dropping off, I said I would expect it to come back in same condition, especially for 3$k, again way over estimate. when I received back, they said they had to put gas in it to 'dry it out', it was their fault so hence shouldn't be issue. I was given my car back w/o any gas, light flashing. had to turn around to get credit. also, there was tape on inside of drivers' side. after this my car started smoking, they said I was aware of oil leak, but NOT prior to bringing car there, also paid for oil change, then car died 3x's, once having to leave on side of road.brought back for testing,no charge as it should have been, again, standing water in back. they suggested I bring it to specialized store in water leaks, at my cost. refused so they did pay since the cause was from them stretching my car incorrectly. received poor customer service from owner, said he did what he should from the overcharge, as soon as I took home, car overheated into red light, had to have towed to Cadillac dealership and incurred additional $1300 in fees Product_Or_Service: repair

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a full refund. This has taken over two months and 4 return times with my car. In addition, the 'eyebrows' that should have been included in the original cost, **** found and did put in, but these, too! are falling off! my bumper has a dimple in it.. since purchasing the new parts to fix, there should be no errors. I was told THREE times by the owner, if I want to bring my car back, they would be happy to give me a quote on how to fix it correctly! that is what I thought I paid4

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/08) */ I met with this customer in our office when she dropped in for an estimate to repair her Cadillac Catera. I prepared an estimate as requested for repairs to the front bumper. The damage was due to the customer pulling out in front of another vehicle which pushed her bumper from left to right about 6 inches. This ripped the bumper mountings from the frame rail. At the customers request I attempted to source used parts tp fix her car. The Cadillac Catera is a rare car and I was surprised to find a bumper available for her car online at a local vendor. I called the vendor **** ***** to verify the part and it's condition. I shared this information with the customer and explained that I was skeptical that the part could be used but that there would be no harm in trying it and that the cost could change if it was not in the condition stated by the vendor. The customer then called a couple weeks later and made an appointment to repair and the bumper was ordered from the vendor, but the vendor had made an error and delivered a rear bumper not the front. They did not have a front bumper for this car and had mistakenly posted it as a front on the website******************. They did not have a front bumper all along nor did any other local vendor that we searched. At this time we sourced new parts for this repair and had a technician inspect the vehicle together with an estimator to get a more complete damage estimate. During inspection by the technician it was discovered that the right frame rail extension (welded on part of the frame rail) had been damaged and that it would require replacement for the bumper to fit properly. No repairs had been started at this point and the customer was notified of the parts problem and additional cost to repair. The customer came into our offices and discussed with us the additional costs and repair options. It was decided by the customer to partially repair the frame rail extension vs. replacing the part. The customer accepted the terms of the updated repair estimate including that some of the parts were obsolete and unobtainable (RT and LT eyebrow moldings below the headlamps) and that the fit of the bumper could not be guaranteed. Additionally at this time the customer had requested that we investigate a problem with the right rear door window operation. It was stuck in the down open position. We removed the plastic wrapping that the customer had placed over the opening and made access to the inner door mechanism. Tests indicated that the motor/ regulator needed to be replace. We gave an estimate of $375.00 to repair. The customer declined the repair and requested that we wedge the window in the up position. We performed the inspection and requested repair at no charge to the customer. On or about April 9th the customer was notified that the repairs were completed as per our agreement and ready for pick up. When the customer inspected the vehicle she noted that there was water in the right rear passenger area. This water was overlooked prior to delivery since it was in the back passenger area. We vacuumed the water while the customer waited and she inspected the repairs and paid her repair bill in full. We assumed that this water was from the window being open and covered with plastic prior to our receiving the car. Several days later the customer contacted us to explain that there again was water in the rear passenger area of the car. We invited her to return and upon arriving we again cleaned up the water and attempted to locate the source of the water leak. We gave her a loaner car so that we could take some time to dry out the car and inspect for leaks. We cleaned the sunroof vents expecting this to be the source of the leak since it is common to occur. During this time I got the idea to check E bay for the obsolete eye brow parts and found two available from different resellers. I was able to purchase them and told the customer that Evergreen Autoworks would pay for them out of courtesy for inconveniencing her and the embarrassment that I felt that we delivered her car with water in the floor boards originally. After a couple of days time we had the interior dry and asked the customer to pick up the car. Feeling that we had not corrected or located the leak and because we had no expectation that we were responsible for the water leak we suggested that she contact ***** **** *********** an automotive water leak detection and repair specialist in Lynnwood. We explained that if it was found that we were at fault in any way we would reimburse her expenses. She felt strongly that it was our responsibility and we agreed to take the car on her behalf to the specialist and to investigate the cause of the leak. ********** ********** inspected the car and located the leak at the heater box air intake vent under the right side dash. They stated this was not related in any way to the front bumper repair. Since we had not worked in the heater area we asked the customer to pay for the repairs and she refused. At this point as a good will gesture we decided to pay the bill for the customer ($325.00). By the time the car came back from ********* ********** we had received the missing eyebrow molding from the E bay resellers and were able to install them on the car. The customer was called and asked to return the loaner car and to pick up their car. When the customer dropped off the loaner car we noticed that the right front fender had been ran into something causing enough damage that the fender would have to be replaced. When we asked the customer about the damage to our loaner she stated that she hadn't noticed anything and that it was likely like that prior to her using the car. She denied any responsibility for the fender damage and refused to discuss the issue. Her vehicle was returned her and we decided not to argue about the loaner since we felt there was little hope of her admitting fault. Approximately two weeks later the customer contacted me again now stating that the car had died in an intersection and that she was stuck in the middle of the road. The engine had quit and there was smoke coming from under the hood and it appeared to be overheating as well. Also the low coolant light was on. She returned with the vehicle on a tow truck and we again lent her one of our loaner cars. We assigned it to a technician who drove the car and after several test drives and computer scans we could not repeat the symptoms or find any malfunctions. The technician did note that there were engine oil leaks from the valve covers and crank seals. Also that the low coolant light sensor was stuck on (which he fixed). We called the customer and discussed our findings and that the repairs that we had done on the car had nothing to do with the symptoms she was experiencing. She failed to believe me and I could tell we had lost her trust. At this time I suggested that she take the vehicle to the Cadillac dealer and have an independent evaluation done. I stated that if the dealership found anything wrong with the work we performed or that we had damaged her car in any way we would be willing to reimburse her for the corrections needed. Approximately two weeks later I received a phone call from the customers stating that she had taken the car to the dealer and that they had found numerous things wrong that we had caused and had charged her $2000.00 + dollars to fix. I asked for a receipt and again stated that we would be happy to reimburse any charges that were directly related to our repairs. She refused to share any of the receipts or results with me so I assume they found no cause from our workmanship. We regret the customer had what they believe was a bad experience but every effort was made to satisfy the customer. We regretfully had to deny the customers request for us to repair oil leaks and engine driveablity concerns that they felt were related to the replacement of the front bumper assembly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will include a word document including additional information regarding the ruining of my car, lack of any effort on the company to even apologize, I forgot additional information as the windshield wipers not even being hooked up, after I was charged for the fluid container, which I provided. I also forgot to add in the tape on the inside of the passenger window that even when the owner brought the car to me, without being washed/vacuumed, he didn't even notice the lack of service that his company provided. I will definitely add another complaint, with full word document, to this company and owner. In addition, when I had to replace my tires for the alignment issues that they also caused, He too ***** at *** ******* said that he had a horrible experience at this establishment. I do not understand how they can justify all, not even one, of my complaints. I do have all my documents from Cadillac as well as the tow bill. In addition, being my mother had to cover the out of pocket expense for me, she would not let me take it back to Evergreen for fear of any other issues to arise. They have had numerous complaints for lack of service/repair per the BBB, including the one that the gentleman that fixed my alignment did not post. again, I will follow up with word document as well as scanned copies of receipts, etc. to back up our request. ON THEIR WEBSITE, IT STATES 100% GUARANTEE, OR MONEY BACK.... THEY NEED TO STICK BY THEIR GUARANTEE, OR WHY ELSE WOULD THIS BE AN OPTION? I XXXXXXXX Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/15) */ I feel that we have made a generous effort to satisfy your concerns. We paid for the water leak repair, the eye brow moldings, gas, window repair, inspection of the oil leaks and drivebility issues, low coolant sensor as well as body repairs to our loaner car. None of this was related to the bumper repair, our workmanship or parts. I continue to be willing to review any documents that you can produce that indicate negligence or poor workmanship on our part. At this time you have not responded to my repeated requests for this information either in paperwork documentation or contact information to the persons that have indicated our involvement in "ruining" your car. I remain open to reviewing your claims and look forward to your response. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was instructed by my mother to have no further contact with this company as every time we have had them try to 'fix' what they have ruined, it causes a disagreement. I have all the documents from ********* ******** as well as personal references that have seen the smoke coming out of the engine after one of the instances that I received my car back, obviously not fixed. The water leak was due to the 'stretching' of my frame. How they can explain the two times that there was standing water in the rear, as well as saturated carpet in the front, as there had been ZERO issues with this car prior to taking it to this business for repair, my huge mistake. Also, as stated, they did cover the cost of the water leak, as they should, since they caused it. Also, the dimple in my front bumper, after having to purchase a new assembly as the first one the owner ordered, was actually a 'rear' bumper. That increase my invoice by 1000$. Again, the repeated comment/answer by ****/owner that I was more than welcome to bring my car back for another quote "to make it right".... how is that professional, up to BBB standards, as well as *** which I am filing with next. Again, having my car smoking after a oil change, and the 'body stretch', after they received the correct parts at our cost, having it overheat into the red, having to have it towed to ****'s ******** to have it fixed at a cost of 730$, not to mention the two new tires I just had to replace from *** ****** due to wear that he had never seen before, hence having to have an alignment done. How can any business, such as Evergreen, even have the nerve to say they did all they could - to fix their errors that is - when they give me my car back with two inches of standing water in the back seat, my seat protector pulled up so obviously the mechanic/tech which whom left his ear protection on the seat, can say this is by any means quality. If I had insurance, I guarantee that this would have been done to 100%. In addition to the 'eyebrows', I can't even take it to a car wash w/o it falling off. I was quoted $350 from Cadillac to fix and he said that was a low quote. To remind you, I was also given my car back, after the soaked back seat, with a flashing gas light... 'because they had to put gas in my car to keep the heater on'.... the mention of a loaner is outrageous, ******** gives me a loaner for an oil change... Evergreen works hand in hand with a insurance based loaner, if paid by insurance, but I am to be 'thankful' for them ruining my car, and get a loaner. Also. I DID NOT, do any damage to the rental... **** himself asked if anyone did a walkthrough/over with the loaner prior to giving me the keys, NO! that never happened so blaming that issue on me is even more disappointing than their denial of ruining my car, increasing the costs exponentially, blaming me that no one within the company compared notes, again, telling me to bring it back to get it 'fixed correctly'... what type of business is this... to confirm, I was not allowed by my mother, whom took care of the bill, to talk to the owner or anyone at the business after our first negative discussions. I actually had to ask for an apology, where he did say Yes ****, we failed. Again, "we failed". After that it was nothing but hostility.... I do have every document but would prefer to send directly to BBB and *** for review. Please let me know how to proceed. Sincerely, **** ***********.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Evergreen Autoworks
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart