This business is not BBB accredited.

Do Rite Auto Repair

Phone: (253) 854-1185 Fax: (253) 856-2400 21225 84th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032 http://www.doriteautorepair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto repair services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Do Rite Auto Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Do Rite Auto Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1998 Business started: 12/01/1996 Business started locally: 12/01/1996 Business incorporated 12/18/1996 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Nelson, President Sidney Nelson, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Nelson, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm
Saturday 9am - 1pm
Alternate Business Names
Askal inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    21225 84th Ave S

    Kent, WA 98032 (253) 854-1185

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was quoted $56.09 per hood support for my 2003 Acura TL. After the parts arrived and were installed I was charged $79.06 per hood support. The NEW OWNER of Do Rite Auto Repair, **** ******, said "Well, we have to mark up otherwise we wouldn't be able to stay in business, and I wouldn't be able to pay the guys in the shop. He never said he was sorry or offered to refund me the difference in the overcharge. Suffice to say, they will no get my business any more. The previous owner, ****, would never have treated me that way.

Desired Settlement: Refund the difference in the overcharge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******-President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************@hotmail.com The complainant ***** ******** assertions are inaccurate as he was never quoted a price on the hood struts until they arrived and were installed. He left with the hood struts happily and did not express any displeasure with the transaction until he was days later quoted a lower price from a different source. He then returned and accused me of having overcharged him for the struts. At that time I showed him the receipt from my supplier and showed him that I had only charged him list price for the struts ($76.09 ea.) and that my cost was $42.52 ea.. I then explained that I did (as any business needs to do)mark up the product by a not unfair amount (86%) to the manufacturers list price ($79.06)and that I had not made a windfall profit by any stretch of the imagination. At this point *** ***** stormed from my office and left. At no point did he ask for a refund or any other remedy though I would have been willing to refund him all of the difference between my purchase cost and the amount he was charged just to appease him as he had been a good customer of the business prior to my taking over it's operation. I believe that he was expecting to be swindled by the new operator of a business that he felt had always treated him fairly under the previous ownership and so he was predisposed to be suspicious of me. I would certainly have no qualm with refunding *** ***** the difference between what he was charged and whatever he feels would be a fair price for me to have charged him for the struts just in the interest of settling this matter. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2013/12/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) December 20, 2013 The respondent's assertions are inaccurate. I was quoted $56.09 per strut. Unfortunately, I did not receive the quote in writing so it is now a he said/I said dispute. At this point, it isn't about the money any more but rather on honest and fair business practices which management of Do Rite Auto Repair is sorely lacking. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/12/24) */ We would be happy to accommodate the complainants stated desired resolution.