Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Auto Tech-Auto Repair

Phone: (360) 455-8780 Fax: (360) 455-4183 6915 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers full service auto repair.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Tech-Auto Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 04, 2011 Business started: 12/01/2007 Business started locally: 12/01/2007
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Alex Pinon, Owner Mrs. Elena Pinon, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alex Pinon, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Maintenance Brake Service Transmissions - Automobile Auto Services - Oil & Lube

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 9am - 6pm
Alternate Business Names
Auto Tech

Additional Locations


    6915 Martin Way E

    Olympia, WA 98516 (360) 455-8780


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: After taking our son's SUV to Auto Tech, after a referral from our neighbor, to get a quote on what was wrong with the vehicle, which we were told $1327 and it was the timing belts in the front that he did not hear anything in the back, we told him okay we will get it next week. So we waited and he called(very rudely)insisting on talking with my husband(which this is under my son's name since it was his car) which he called my phone not my husband's and I informed him that he was at work. I told me that he recommended more repairs, after we had just said we were not going to sink a bunch of money into this SUV we needed to where it would last him until he graduates from college, and wanted to charge us $750 more. My husband went and talked to him after work, and the engine had already been pulled and he was already starting on the work before we gave him the approval to do so. My husband got the $750 to $500 due to his business practices. We ended up paying him $1850 for the repairs. I took the SUV to my son in Salem Oregon, and two days later the radiator was completely dry(which he charged us for the fluid) and it heated up. Now it is not wanting to idle unless you have your foot on the accelerator the whole time. I called and told the owner that the truck was already three days out of his shop and was having problems. He asked what it was(which now we think its a vacuum leak, something having to do with the repairs) and I stated I wanted some of my money back. Which he would not even talk about it, and when I said I would contact someone else to get my money back I was informed "do what you have to do". We will NEVER NEVER NEVER go back to this garage again. Why would you when they will not stand behind their work, or offer anything to you when something goes wrong just a couple of days after them doing the work. Also to further say they do not stand behind their work or give you any kind of guarantee or warranty that they know what they are doing(my husband had to tell him what to do, should of been a red flag) on their invoice at the bottom it makes it sound like they care. If you are within 25 miles you have to bring in your invoice and if not you can call this warranty administrator. Sounds great right?! No it doesn't I called it and the number is for a Scarsborrow agency on aging center. That just doesn't work for me. Very dishonest. Go ahead and try the number, you will get the same that we got. ************

Desired Settlement: I want some of our money back, I feel he was very dishonest and it shows by the number he has on his invoice for a warranty administrator. He states on his website he will not do the work until you authorize it, that is untrue. He jack up the price for the repair after we asked him for a quote, saying he didn't know about it. The mark up on the parts alone are outrageous. What is wrong with the SUV now is because of the inept and lack of knowledge of doing repairs, why should someone have to stand their and tell them how to do their job like my husband did. By that time it was too late , the engine was already pulled even though he didn't give him the okay to do so. So we want some of our money back in order to now AGAIN get our son's SUV fixed that this man messed up on.

Business Response:

On behalf of Auto Tech - Auto Repair, we apologize for the miscommunications that have taken place. Auto Tech is apart of a Repair Assurance Warranty Program, which does cover Travel Assurance anywhere in the U.S. or Canada, for up to 18 months or 18,000 miles (whichever comes first). Auto Tech was unaware of the typo on the invoice slips that state the Repair Assurance number is an "800" number rather than an "877" number, but as expressed via e-mail, ************ is the number to help assist you with the warranteed work Auto Tech did. Unfortunately, it is not in our policy to refund any amount of money that went towards repairs. However, it is because the work is warranteed not only with Auto Tech, but any Facility that participates in the UNI-SELECT Warranty Program nationwide. Again, we sincerely apologize for the miscommunication and inconvenience.


Alex P****

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


***** ********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Tech-Auto Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)