BBB Accredited Business since

Xcite Motors

Phone: (425) 771-4700 Fax: (425) 771-4744 21021 Highway 99, Lynnwood, WA 98036 http://www.xcitemotors.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used car sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Xcite Motors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Xcite Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Xcite Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 19, 2010 Business started: 03/01/2010 Business started locally: 03/01/2010 Business incorporated 11/17/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Troung, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Troung, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 9am - 8pm
Sunday 11am - 6pm
Alternate Business Names
Seattle Auto Group Inc

Additional Locations

  • 21021 Highway 99

    Lynnwood, WA 98036 (425) 771-4700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Within 24 hours of purchasing my mother's car from Xcite motors, a check engine light came on. Upon seeing this my mother returned to the dealership and they sent her to a local mechanic across the street that does repairs for them. Upon speaking to the mechanic he informed my mother that he had looked at the care only a few days before and saw the check engine light. He stated that he was told to reset the light and see if it came on again. We contacted the dealer and took the car back at which time the dealership said that they would fix the problem. They repaired what they said was the problem but shortly after that the check engine light continued to come on and my mother took it to a different mechanic that said the problem was a hose that kept coming off behind the engine affecting the air intake. After this happened two times my mother took the car back to Xcite Motors hoping that the would stand behind their product and replace what they had previously said had already been repaired. In the interim I placed a comment on Yelp expressing my dissatisfaction with their service. The dealership told my mother they would fix the problem and even give her a loaner car until it had been fixed. The dealership had my mother's car for two days and did no repairs on the car. They continually tried to use the yelp ad as a leveraging tool to fix the car. The manager even went so far as to contact my mother and tell her that her car was ready and had been repaired. When she went to pick her car up they continued to ask her about the yelp ad. She learned from the mechanic that was supposed to be fixing her car that the manager told him to hold off on doing any repairs and at that point they had her car for two days. Bottom line is he lied to my mother about his intentions to fix the car, even going so far to call her and lie to her and tell her the car was fixed and that she could come pick the car up. The dealership had no intentions on fixing the car unless we removed our negative comment from Yelp which should have had nothing to do with standing behind the repairs of the car. Very dishonest group of people that sold us a car under false pretense that it had been properly inspected and repaired and was in working order.

Desired Settlement: If there is any type of settlement, I'd like to be able to take the car to a mechanic of our choice to fix the problem properly and direct bill the dealership. I have no trust in this dealership and I do not believe they would properly repair the car or worse even do something else to the car. If that is not possible, I just want for other consumers to be able to see the experience I had with this dealership to evaluate if they want to do business with them.

Business Response: First of all, *** ****** did not buy the vehicle from us. His mother was the one that purchased the vehicle. All his statement is hearsay and false assumption. We never dealt with *** ****** directly, so how do you make a complaint on a business that you didn't do business with? His mother was the one that purchased the vehicle from us. She purchased the vehicle AS-IS with no warranty. To put it bluntly, if the vehicle broke down on the way home, it's her responsibility. But when she complaint about the vehicle, we took care of it. We sent it back to the mechanic shop that safety the vehicle and had the vehicle fixed for her. Total cost of the repairs was $500 and we took care of the bill, she did not have to pay for anything. On top of it, we loaned her a vehicle to drive while the vehicle was being fixed. I would say that is pretty good customer services. While the vehicle was being fixed, we noticed that *** ****** libel the business reputation on Yelp. He called the business unethical and made numerous derogatory statements about the business. Who is really unethical, the company that is trying to fix a problem and bend backward for his mother. Or a bystander that bad mouths a company that is helping his mother out. Even his mother stated that what he did was not right and she will tell him to remove the posting on Yelp. But he refused. We had great report with his mother and he put her in a bad situation. We would have made her completely happy if he did not get involved. It was not his place to complaint and libels a business when he did not have direct involvement in the transaction. We refused to help this customer out any further. It's unethical for us to help people out when they are ungrateful.
We have contacted Yelp and they agreed to remove his libel from the Yelp site because he violated their Content Guidelines. All his statements are hearsay and based on false assumption. We also contacted our attorney on this matter and we will proceed with a lawsuit against *** ******. He is not protected by the first amendment in this incidence. You cannot libel a business and cause harm to their reputation and loss of business when you are not involved in the transaction. We will just see *** ****** in court.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes my mother purchased the vehicle only by her name on the account. My partner and I paid for the vehicle. If you pull the check from the transaction it does not have my mother's name on it so their claim is a lie. I went with my mother to purchase the car spoke to the salesperson and gave them the check. If they did not deal directly with me ask them to pull the copy of the check they received and it will not say my mother's name. Also they claim to have fixed the problem; however, the light continued to come on. We ended up having to take the car to the dealership and spent $1300 to fix a problem they claim to have fixed. Yes I agree that the car had no warranty but my complaint continues to be that the business was made aware of the problem and chose to turn off the sensor light. This was verified by the mechanic when he spoke to my mother. I welcome any opportunity to present the facts which I believe are clearly in my favor. At this point I have no desire to work with the business again and stand behind my claims.

They also claim to have given my mother a loaner car while they had her car to fix but what they don't tell you is that was the second time of taking the car back to them and in that particular instance where they loaned her a loaner they did not repair anything. I'm am disappointed that the experience my mother had with them was so unpleasant and my mother can verify that this happened. I filed the complaint because my mother does not use the internet often and I believe since I paid for the vehicle I have a right to express my dissatisfaction with the service.

12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 2008 Mercedes Benz GL550 and do love the car but the dealership acknowledging their repairs/promises are not met. The salesman had no idea about the car they were selling to me or it's issues. The car's interior was dirty during test drive. Bought the car on the same day and took it home for a better feel and discovered paint peeling, moonroof cover was stuck, corner lights out, broken tv remote, 1 car key and tons of loose parts in the vehicle. Called the Manager following day about my concerns and was told to bring it by so he can take a look at it. Left the car for 4 days and the only thing they fixed was detailing the inside of the car and a scuff in the rear bumper. Interior was cleaned but not any of the compartments. Spoke with the manager again and was told to text him the pictures? 16 days later and still no result or response.

Desired Settlement: All repairs be fixed by the dealership!

Business Response: We have enclosed the due bill with all the promises we made to this customer. As you can see, we only promised to get the vehicle detail again, buff all the scratches on the rear bumper as much as possible and try to fix a small broken piece on the remote. We never promised to paint the bumper for customer. We didn't know anything about the moon roof cover being stuck or the corner light being out. As for car key, it came with only one key and we did not promise the customer an additional key.
All the works that we have promised the customer, we have completed as much as humanly possible. The vehicle was detailed; we buffed and removed most of the scratches on the bumper. As for the remote, we could not get the replacement part for the small broken piece so it was not fixable. We stated to the customer that we will try to fix it but no promises.
Customer must realize that when he purchased the vehicle, he negotiated a discount off the price of the vehicle. With the discount, he negotiated away any other fixes other than the ones that we promised. We completed all the works that we promised. If he would like to have other issues to be fixed, we would more than happy to get it done at our cost.
***********************************

Consumer Response: I do understand that I signed a contract but I don't think that this is a true definition of "trying to fix the remote". Even though I sign a contract, I did make the verbal request within 24 hrs of purchase for the defective items that I found to be taken cared of. (****************

10/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I traded in my minivan for 2 cars. They have failed to pay off my car as agreed. It has been 2 months. when I called or went over they lied and said that they had already paid.

Desired Settlement: Pay off my trade in immediately with all interest.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/10/23) */ This matter had been settled and customer stated that he would withdraw the complaint. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/10/23) */ The matter has been resolved. Thank you. The trade in vehicle has finally been paid off in full.

1/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I bought a 2004 Acura MDX from this dealership one month ago and were shown the clean carfax report and assured that the car had passed inspection and was safe to drive. The car drove beautifully until a couple days ago, around October 29th, when we started to hear a low grinding noise when applying the brakes. Our plan was to go get the brakes inspected this morning, November 2nd, and when we were on our way to the auto shop with our two babies in the car with us, the brakes failed and we almost had an accident....thank God the emergency brake saved us!!! We were able to get the car to the auto shop where they promptly checked the brakes and told us that this car was dangerous to drive and should have never been sold to us with the tiny % of brakes left on it. This dealership lied to us about the condition of the car they sold to us and endangered our lives. After our experience and others that we have read about in reviews of this dealership, I would like to see this place shut down for misrepresenting their products and endangering people's lives.

Desired Settlement: We would like the dealership to pay for all four brakes that had to be replaced today, costing us $838.40. Nothing more, nothing less.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/12/10) */ I'm sorry to hear this and I have look into this matter. This vehicle was at a mechanic shop for mechanic and safety inspection. It passed inspection; they only recommended for the starter to be replaced because it was going bad. We had it replaced. They stated that the brakes were fine and within safety so we didn't have it replaced. You have to understand, we buy 50 to 80 cars a month and we do not have in-house mechanic. We send every vehicle out to local mechanic shops to do all safety inspection. All recommended repairs are then authorize for repair. We relied on the mechanic shop to recommend all the works that are needed on every vehicle. If the brakes are bad, they would definitely recommend it because they would profit from the work. There no reason why they would not inform us. When you first notice the noise in the brakes, you should have called us and we would have told you to bring it down to our dealership. We would have the mechanic relook at the vehicle. If it needs it, we would have taken care of it. Instead, you took it to another mechanic shop and had the brakes replaced and expect us to pay for it. We talked to your mechanic and he basically said I recommend that it will need brakes soon. That's very vague and most mechanics often use this terminology. Soon, when is soon, tomorrow, next month, or six months from now? The squeaky noise could be that it needed brake fluid or brake fluid need to be flushed. Never once did your mechanic told us that the brake was not within safety. We can't just pay for every bill that a customer presents to us without giving us the opportunity to make good on the matter. We need physical evident that the work is needed in order to authorize the work. You never gave us the opportunity to inspect it and see it for ourselves. You didn't even call us when you notice the noise. About six month ago, we had a customer demand for us to pay him $4500 because he had to replace the transmission on his vehicle. It just happens that we took the vehicle in on trade and the customer just had the transmission replaced at a new car store before he trades it in. He was nice enough to give us a copy of the work. We showed the receipt to the customer and we never heard from him again. He probably had a buddy that work at a mechanic shop made him a bogus invoice and was hoping what we would reimburse him for the work. I'm not saying this is your case but that is why we need to have the opportunity to inspect it for ourselves. I hope you understand. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2013/12/23) */ *** ***** never made any attempt to contact us prior to his complaint. I called *** ***** to have him explain his issue. *** ***** explained that his wife was driving and felt the brakes were not as responsive as she thought they should be. She drove the Acura to *** ****** to check the brakes. The technician told her she should replace the brakes. The brake replacement came to $800. After my conversation with *** *****, I asked him why we were not contacted. He stated they didn't have time. I called *** ****** to get the details of the repair. The shop foreman said they told the customer the brakes needed to be replaced. They also changed all 4 brake calipers and rotors. When I asked if they were defective, broken, or malfunctioning he said no. He explained that *** ********* policy is to replace everything whether needed or not. The foreman explained *** ********* warranty requires all part to be new. I had *** ***** speak to the shop foreman who explained the same information to *** *****. We are working with *** ***** to resolve the issue.

9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a 2007 dodge charger SRT on a trade-in from Xcite Motors and asked multiple times whether the vehicle had been in an accident which was adamantly denied. I was even given the "clean car fax". After taking the vehicle home I found some of the body panels were a little loose missing fasteners etc. as well as some of the interior was not in the correct position like it had been put back together wrong. I re-secured the panels and attempted to fix the interior. Furthermore when I received the registration there was a piece of metal that had been cut out with the VIN, curb weight etc. which I immediately realized had been part of the door panel. I called the dealer and asked about this and they stated "it must be a collector plate". It was an ugly ragged piece of metal and it was not a collector plate it had been part of the door and they had either replaced the door or door skin and kept the original vin/sticker. I paid full blue book value for a car that had been in an accident and traded in a car with half the mileage and in much better shape. they made the mistake of sending this piece of metal an confirming my suspicions that this vehicle had been wrecked at some point. This wreck was either not reported to car fax or the car fax was inaccurate either way that is a poor way to do business, especially when you know that the vehicle was damaged and misled the consumer throughout the process.

Desired Settlement: I would either like to get my trade-in back for this vehicle and the dealer assumes the debt for this car as it is more than my previous car and I will continue my payments on my previous car. OR the dealer compensate me for the loss I will have to take when I sale or trade in this car.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/02) */ Dear *** *****: You bought this vehicle two weeks ago and there were not a complaint from you about the vehicle. Then we sent you your registration and Vin Plate that came with the vehicle. You interpret the Vin Plate as the same one that came from the vehicle body so it must be recked or been in an accident. As you stated, the Carfax on the vehicle have no Accident indicator on it. No accident have been reported on this vehicle. If a vehicle have been in an accident that a Vin Plate is removed, then I am sure that Carfax would of got a report from the Police department, DMV or the body shop. That's how Carfax usually get their info. You can always complaint to Carfax since their info are incorrect. When we purchased the vehicle, the Vin Plate came with the car so we thought it would be nice for you to have it. I have called the Dodge store and they also verified that only special vehicle like the Super Bee comes with a separate Vin Plate. You can also verify that fact for yourself also. We are just trying to give good customer service by sending you what came with the car. If we had something to hide, why would we send you the Vin Plate? We would just threw it out. Think about it. ***** Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 20, 2013/08/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again I am well aware of what the difference between regular wear and tear vs. damage from a wreck. The pieces out of alignment are the whole dash assembly as well as the side panels. This vehicle is also missing the skid plate under the front bumper as well as the bumper having numbers written on it in sharpie marker on the interior of it. I also have found multiple issues with the paint not from regular wear and tear but from a repaint where the issues include (fish eyes (small indentions where the paint did not stick and over spray on most of the vehicle. All of these facts as well as the fact that you send me a piece of metal that could not have been removed any other way then from being cut out of the original state that the vehicle has been in an accident. I am not asking for anything other than you being fair and reasonable with your business practice. The salesman promised me that this vehicle has never been damaged as well as that it is in excellent condition. The vehicle I gave you needed nothing this vehicle also needed multiple mechanical repairs that I had to pay for out of my pocket because I was misled about the condition. I am asking for some financial reimbursement as that is the only thing that would be fair. Put yourself in my shoes and think how you would like to be treated fairly or misled and lied to. Clearly you have developed a pattern of running a business that is all about taking peoples money ( as shown on other reviews) and not worrying about the customer. The facts are the facts and regardless of what you state about the carfax or that you were ignorant when you purchased the vehicle it is clearly evident that this vehicle was in a car accident and your business lied or attempted to cover it up. I am asking that you do the right thing and compensate me for the loss I will have to take. Business' Final Response /* (1000, 18, 2013/08/18) */ Carfax have everything to do with it, you have to understand, when we are at the auction, thousands of vehicles are ran through the lane. We probably look at hundreds of vehicle in a single day, we scan the Vin to see the vehicle history so we relied heavily on Carfax when we purchased the vehicle. As for the interiors, when the vehicle was here, we did not notice anything wrong with it. Everything was where it supposed to be, there were no missing pieces. If some piece are not aligned right, it could be from wear & tear after six years of usage. Alot can happen in six years, previous owner could of take the side panel out to upgrade the speaker or if the window regulators could of went bad and had to be replaced. As for fraud, we gave you all the information that was available to us. We didn't hide anything, we even gave you a copy of the Carfax report. We volunteer that information to you for free because we were confident in the information.

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sold me a Chevy Silverado that had a broken idler arm. So unsafe, I am lucky I did not die driving on the freeway before I took it to my mechanic. I do not know how they can pass a car with something that mechanically wrong with it. When I presented them with this huge safety concern, they refused to help cover even a proportion of the cost they should have had done before it was even driven off the lot. They were very difficult when it came to doing paperwork, and avoided my phone calls.

Desired Settlement: I believe since this is a huge safety concern. The work needed to be done before selling the truck to anyone. I am asking for them to cover the cost to fix it because this is a huge safety concern.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/18) */ Customer came to the dealership and test drove the vehicle. Before they purchased the vehicle,they requested for a mechanical inspection by their trusted mechanic. We agreed and gave them the vehicle for over 4 hours so they can have it mechanicly inspected by their trusted mechanic. After the mechanical inspection, they said it checked out and want to purchased the vehicle. If there are any issues with the safety of the vehicle, their mechanic should of caught it and they did not find any issues with the vehicle. That's why they purchased the vehicle. When the customer came to the dealership and brought this issue to our attention, we told them that since their mechanic checked it out and did not find the problem, the mechanic shop should be liable for it. They got paid for the service rendered and they should stand behind their work. The mechanic shop called me and I told them they should do right and fixed the problem for the customer because they did not diagnose the problem when they inspected. I have not heard from the customer on this matter since then so I assumed that the mechanic shop took care of the problem.

6/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I were looking for a Toyota Sienna van 2007 or newer. We found one on-line at Xcite Motors in Lynnwood, Washington listed at $13,995. We made arrangements with **** ****** to see the van on Saturday, May 18. *** test-drove it from Lynnwood to Lake Stevens to pick me up and we drove back to Xcite Motors. The vehicle drove fine and we didn't have any issues with it except for the smell. I asked if it had ever been water damaged. *** ****** said No. The explanation was, although it had already been cleaned, the windows were not vented open during the drying process. We were told it would be re-detailed. During the sales talk, *** ****** wrote several prices on the back of the Carfax Vehicle History Report: $13,999 $13,888 $13,000 Special $12,500 and then "$12,000 PLUS TAX & LIC(ense fees)" if we bought the van that day. I asked *** ****** if Washington had a law giving the purchaser 3 days to change their mind. *** ****** said there was no law like that in Washington. I asked if there was anything else we should know about buying this vehicle and told him straight out "I don't like surprises." We said we wanted to think about it and would we have the $12,000 purchase price if we got back to him early the next week. He said Yes. I called *** ****** on Tuesday May 21. He was not in. I asked to leave the message that we would buy the van for the $12,000 price we were quoted. I asked how they would like to receive payment-- personal check, bank check, debit card, electronic transfer? I was told "cashiers check." I asked what the total would be so we could have the check ready. He didn't know the final amount but tax was 9.8% and the fees (for license plates, tabs, title transfer, registration and emissions testing) would be between $150 and $300. I asked if they would deliver the van. He said they could not, that the paperwork would __have to__ be completed at the dealership. He said there was a branch of our bank in Lynnwood where we could get the cashiers check once the price, tax, and fees were totaled. It would be between $13,326 and $13,476 based on the $12,000 sale price we were given by *** ******* *** ****** did not call us back so *** ********** called him on Wednesday May 22. *** ****** said he had not gotten the message about our decision to purchase the van. We made arrangements to go to the dealership the next day, Thursday May 23 at 1:30 pm. At that time *** ****** told us the price was now $12,500 because they had to make some money on the deal. I said the van has been for sale for a year and we wanted the $12,000 price he quoted us. He said it was now $12,500 plus tax and the full $300 for fees. The total was $14,025. He drove us to the bank to have the check drawn up and then back to Xcite Motors. Feeling a bit uneasy about the sale I asked some folks about the 3 day time-period for a buyer in the state of Washington to change their mind. I learned that was only when the papers were signed in the customers home, not when it took place at the dealership. When I had asked *** ****** about the law he did not tell us about this 3 day exception. If he had, we would have been in a better position to make our decision. *** ****** misrepresented the truth and hedged when I asked specific questions like "Why has this vehicle been on your lot for a whole year?" and "Is there anything else we should know? Remember, I am the one who does not like surprises." The van still has a smell, but it is better than it was. My husband *** just now opened the vent windows to air it out a bit and the left rear window popped out of place. He and a neighbor managed to get it back in but now *** is afraid to open it lest it fall off and break.

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund of $549 -- the difference between the price*********** quoted to us on Saturday and the price he asked for on Thursday ($500 plus the applicable $49 tax amount) and an accounting of how the fees are determined. I was told they would be between $150 and $300 with no clear answer as to how the fees were determined. OR Consider this as a buyer's remorse request for a full refund based on ************ neglecting to tell us about the exception in the consumer protection law giving car purchasers a 3 days time period to reconsider their decision to buy a vehicle.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/03) */ Hi ***: As you stated, you were at the dealer on a Saturday and took the vehicle to show to your wife. You bought the vehicle five days later which mean that you had five days to think about buying the vehicle. I am sure you been shopping around and felt comfortable that you had a pretty good deal. Otherwise you would not return five days later to purchase the vehicle. In the process of negotiation, **** said what if he could sell the vehicle at $13,888, $13,000, $12,500 and then $12,000. **** is a salesman; he does not have the authority to sell the vehicle at any price. The manager is the only that can authorized it. His job is to see what price you would be interested in buying the vehicle at. That's just negotiation. You told him on the phone that you want to buy it for $12,000 + fees and he told you to come in and he would present the offer to the manager. When you came in, the manager said the lowest he would take is $12,500 + fees. At that point in time you have the option to not buy the vehicle but you chose to purchase it. You went and got the cashier check for the purchase. As adult, we have to take responsibility for our own action. After negotiation and signed contract, you cannot just go back on your words and said I want a refund for the difference on the price that you wanted to buy it for. It does not work that way. I understand buyer remorse, but buyer remorse is mostly people that purchase the vehicle on the same day that they saw the vehicle. You thought about this purchase for five days before you purchased it. You know exactly what you wanted. You have to admit that **** gave you good service. He allowed you to take the vehicle for four hours to show to your wife. Then you had a rental vehicle that you have to return and he help you drop that off. That's customer service. If there is anything else that you need for the vehicle, I am sure **** can help you out. ***** Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/06/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thank you for your response *****. As I understand it, *** ****** DID have your approval to sell the vehicle to us on Saturday for $12,000. He told us that if we bought the car on that day the price was $12,000. I asked if the price would still be $12,000 if we bought the van the following week. You or *** ****** had ample opportunity to tell us the price had been increased before we returned to the dealership the following week. ALSO..... What about *** ****** misrepresenting the consumer protection law regarding the 3 day time-period for a buyer in the state of Washington to change their mind? It was AFTER the sale that I learned from another source that the protection was only in force when the papers were signed in the customers home, NOT when it took place at the dealership. When I asked *** ****** about the law he DID NOT tell us about this 3 day exception. He told us in Washington there was no 3-day law. If he had been honest in his answer, we would have been in a better position to make a decision and we would not be registering a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Thank you in advance for your response to these concerns. Sincerely *** and **** *** **********

10/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service