BBB Accredited Business since

Truck Town

Phone: (360) 377-2620 View Additional Phone Numbers 4701 Auto Center Blvd, Bremerton, WA 98312 http://www.trucktownltd.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used car and truck sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Truck Town meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Truck Town include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Truck Town
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 24, 1996 Business started: 10/01/1985 Business started locally: 10/01/1985 Business incorporated 03/20/1996 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Barcelon, CEO Mr. Wes Harrison, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Barcelon, CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Wes Harrison, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Dealers Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Alternate Business Names
Dave Barcelon's Truck Town Ltd

Additional Locations

  • 4701 Auto Center Blvd

    Bremerton, WA 98312 (360) 377-2620 (800) 671-0026

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a Acadia was in the shop 3 times with problems 1 week after we bought it then a month later motor seized only had it a month and a half .then I went in put a down payment on another car went to get my stuff out of the Acadia and there mechanic said he sent it to his freinds shop without are permission but would send a lot attendant to get are stuff and would call us that never happened so I would call once a week for 4 months same thing they would send a lot attendant finally I got in touch with a manager and he or the owner never heard of this so I finally got to get my stuff and my amp and subs were gone and they said they would get my stuff or make it right so I called Monday got the run around call tues got a earful that there not responsible and use my home insurance the cover personal affects.the said not there responsibility.my stuff would not of been lost if there mechanic didn't take it upon his self to send it to another shop without permission

Desired Settlement: Replace my stuff is what I was promised and told .

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/01/29) */ In response to Mr. ******** complaint. We here at Truck Town make every effort to accommodate our customers whenever possible. Mr. ******** purchased a vehicle from our dealership and subsequently had a catastrophic engine failure 3 months later. Mr. ******** had purchased a warranty for the vehicle and had it towed in for repair. Once we inspected the vehicle and determined the repair was going to be extensive Truck Town made arrangements with the warranty company********* to have the repair completed at another authorized repair facility. The repair claim was turned over to ********************************* literally a quarter mile from Truck Town. I can not confirm Mr. ******** allegation that he called on a weekly basis looking for his personal property. The vehicle was located at a business that was open Monday thru Sat and he would not have been denied access to his property. Shortly after the repair was determined to substantial Mr. ******** was traded out of the vehicle. Subsequently the repair through obviously no fault of his or ours was lengthy. Once the vehicle was returned to Truck Town Mr. ******** came to collect his personal belongings and discovered that a amplifier and subwoofers were evidently missing. I have contacted ********************************* trying to locate the property with no success. I would like to offer Mr. ******** a speaker box that was removed from another vehicle to help offset his loss if he is interested. I believe that Truck Town conducted our business with Mr. ******** in a professional manner and made every attempt to make him a satisfied customer. Missing property from a vehicle that was left for three months is unfortunate and certainly unusual.