Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

JRS Auto Sales

Phone: (253) 531-5771 Fax: (866) 307-5787 13601 Pacific Ave S, Tacoma, WA 98444 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.jrsautosaleswa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used auto sales as well as travel trailers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that JRS Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for JRS Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on JRS Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 29, 2013 Business started: 10/01/2012 in WA Business started locally: 10/01/2012 Business incorporated 12/22/2008 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Pouliot, President Mr. Steven Mayse, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Steven Mayse, Vice President
Principal: Mr. James Pouliot, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Trailers - Camping & Travel Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Hours of Operation
M: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
T: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Su: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
Emerald Resources Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

JRS Auto Sales has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 13601 Pacific Ave S

    Tacoma, WA 98444 (253) 531-5771

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got a Ford focus from them the front end makes noise.two tires are a most bold. I can't make payments biweekly and fix the car. I like the car.but they should drove the car then fix the problem before selling it

Desired Settlement: fix it or give money back or exchange it. This is what I was told to do by family member

Business Response: Attn: ******* **********

Lead BBB Resolutions Consultant

Re: ***** **** *******

ID # ********




Dear Ms. **********:

We are in receipt of your letter dated Apri128,2015, along with the complaint ***** ****
******* filed with your office.

I believe there must be a mistake with the business that Mr. ******* purchased his automobile
from JRS Auto Sales has never sold this person a car and did not sell a 2004 Ford Focus to anyone
during the month of March 2015.

We have attempted to contact Mr. ******* by phone to try and help him figure out who he might have
purchased from in the area but he has not returned our calls.

Please let us know me know if you need any additional information concerning this matter.






Sincerely,

1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we bought a 2006 mazda 3. they sold us the car with no insurance n no drivers license. A week after we got the car the transmission started going out. they put water where the transmission should be n then we found out it is burning oil. we called thousands of times for help n no one helps. they wont take it back or nothing. worse car dealership ever. we are stuck with this car

Desired Settlement: pay for a new transmission or simply take the car back

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/02) */ JRS Auto Sales takes its obligations as a Washington automobile dealer very seriously and attempts to make all customers 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, **** *******'s complaint contains inaccurate information concerning the sale of the vehicle and our efforts to resolve the matter. The vehicle in question was in 100% working condition when the customer took possession and the customer declined to purchase any extended service plans and also waived any implied warranty in writing while negotiating for a lower price. Further as of this date the customer still has a balance owing of $1000.00 to the dealership. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2013/12/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We will not trade a crappy car for another crappy car. We will not pay you.you made our life living **** Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday - BBB Closed Final Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2013/12/22) */ While we would like to make the customer 100% satisfied it is apparent in this situation that we will be unable to accomplish the task. The only option we offer is to forgive the $1000.00 balance still owed and the customer can use the funds toward the repair of their vehicle, or if the customer wishes to pay the $1000.00 balance we can look at taking the vehicle back in on trade towards a different automobile.

11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: they sold a truck wich is a safety hazard and they knew it and when i told them i didnt want the truck they said they would fix it all they have not the truck was bought on june 25 2013 and they threatened us they lied and lied to the finance company

Desired Settlement: i want them to take the truck back and give me my deposit back

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/22) */ Unfortunately, *** *****'s complaint contains inaccurate information concerning the sale of the vehicle and our efforts to resolve the matter of which included a complete unwind of the car deal. All promises either made orally or listed on the "Due Bill" to the customer were honored and all work was completed by a third party repair shop.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on JRS Auto Sales
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart