BBB Accredited Business since

Friesen Motorsports

Phone: (253) 627-1601 Fax: (253) 473-2678 5635 South Tacoma Way, Tacoma, WA 98409 http://FMSROCKS.COM


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used auto sale services. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Friesen Motorsports meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Friesen Motorsports include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Friesen Motorsports
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 05, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2009 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Friesen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Friesen, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Products & Services

Friesen Motorsports offers the following product(s): Used cars, used suv, used trucks

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 9am - 5pm
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Finance, credit cards
Alternate Business Names
Friesen Motorsports

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Friesen Motorsports has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5635 South Tacoma Way

    Tacoma, WA 98409 (253) 627-1601

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While going through the buying process on this car I asked for a Fuel efficient, reliable car. I also asked for the carfax report 4 times, the salesmen would then assure me he would print it up and then he would change the subject. I never received the carfax or any mechanics notes whatsoever for this vehicle, which is false advertisement on their part. 2 days after signing the 14 month lease the car started smoking from the exhaust. I took it to my mechanic who told me that the car had a blown head gasket, he also informed me that there had been a chemical additive that he called "stop leak" added to the oil to keep it from smoking. After taking it to two different shops who informed me that it was a blown head gasket and quoting me for prices higher than the cars value, I took it to the shop that shares an office with "Friesen Motorsports" called "Total Performance Automotive Repair & Service" they gave me a reasonable price for the repairs so the next day they called up and said that the job was going to be $600 over what they had quoted saying that a valve guide was malfunctioning, and that with the shape the car was in it wasn't even worth the repairs. I took the car from their shop to a store when leaving the store the engine of the vehicle started making a knocking sound that it had never made before. When i called the shop back they said that I needed to replace the entire engine. That same day I contacted the owner of "Friesen Motorsports" and asked if there was any possible way to trade my car and lease over to a different more reliable car and that I didn't even mind paying extra for a better vehicle. He told me to select a vehicle from their website and apply for a loan towards a car that I wanted. So I chose an Acura Vigor and put in all my information for the vehicle. I didn't hear back about the car, so a week later I went back into the dealership, and they told me that the bank had a few questions regarding my loan they also informed that they took my information and applied it for a different more expensive Ford Focus that I had no interest in. So I once again applied for the Acura Vigor and waited another week until the bank called me and along with asking questions they informed me that they had no application for an Acura Vigor but had an application for the Ford Focus and a Toyota Corolla another vehicle that i once again had no interest in. they put both of these applications in with no communication to me and took my information and applied it towards vehicles I had no prior knowledge of. Which is ruining my already dismal credit score. And I question the legality of that practice. I also posted reviews of their business on different review sites such as Google, yelp, cars.com, etc... and somehow, they were removed.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to communicate with me on anything involving my credit, sales, vehicles, monthly payments and anything in that regard. I would also like a reliable, fuel efficient vehicle that actually lasts as long as my payments do.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Friesen Motorsports
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart